Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Quads Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Quads»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Hint or not?? Whatever..

    Just and Fyi! For those of you that commented that it was not as intense of a color or that it was crumbly etc. Try damping the tip a little. (with any shadow in fact) this will intensify color, reduce significantly the crumbling/powdery effect and increases longevity of product. This line was originally marketed as a wet dry shadow. Personally I love these quads. They provide maximum coverag...read moree without creasing, and with a little experimenting you can create the perfect color scheme for you and your complexion/eye color. I would recommend this product to anyone. Remember ladies (from expert makeup/color artist) don't be afraid to mix and match colors. experiment!! Have fun! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    mollie75 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 8 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I have about 5 of these and I love them They make it easy you don't have to mix and match to find the right shades. I wear them all the time — 6 years, 5 months ago
    na261805 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    nice

    I have this in sunlit bronze, and its pretty great. I don't like to wear a lot of eye shadow, so this is perfect..very light and shimmery. Also very inexpensive. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    esh5891 | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Like it all right

    I like this product, but I have a few problems with it. It is a bit too powdery. When I apply it, it sprinkles down off of the brush into my eyes, which is annoying. Then, the colors aren't very intense. I have to put a lot on to get a good punch of color. I think the H.I.P. colors are better for that. But as a light, shimmery eye color it's lovely. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    dburge | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 8

    DAUGHTER LOVES IT

    SHIMMERY AND BEAUTIFUL — 6 years, 7 months ago
    MERIQUEZ | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love this product

    long lasting color — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jmwake | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really makes my green eyes POP

    I wear this eyeshadow every day. I don't have to worry about where to put which color or anything like that, the picture and labels are helpful — 6 years, 7 months ago
    emulls | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    I love the effects of so many colors.

    The quads are put together so well. I love that Maybeline gives you their suggested application methods. You can mix them up any way you like. I use the grays/silvers and the blues and the brown/greens. Depends on what mood I am in. I have very sensitive eyes. I have never had any reaction to any of Maybeline's products. Highly recommend, even for others with sensitive skin and eyes. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    TaylorT | 51 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for the eyeshadow application beginner!

    I love this product because I am generally clueless as to put on eyemakeup and I love how it tells you where to put the 4 different colors.I love the color selections and how they are grouped to really compliment your eyes. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    Lyoness126 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Eye Shadow Mania

    Great colors! These eye shadows are kinda creamy, they are not crumbly powder like a lot of others. I really like these great combos!! — 6 years, 8 months ago
    makeup_lover | 106 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend