Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Quads Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Quads»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Not my favorite eyeshadow

    I bought this eyeshadow a while back and actually just threw it out a couple days ago. I don't like that it doesn't stay on, it fades so quickly. I do like how they show you what shade should go where. Although, if you know anything about applying eyeshadows you should already know =] I also hate the little eyeshadow brushes that come with these eyeshadows. You can get much better shadow brushes i...read moref you just invest a little bit of money into a brush set. CVS has nice brushes at a decent price. I have had my blush brush for a couple years now and it's still perfect! Just remember to wash out your brushes girls!! — 5 years ago
    AutumnAuthentic | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Mediocre Eyeshadow

    The colors in this are not vibrant at all and the colors can be stubborn. You have to go over the colors a few times to get a noticeable color. I wasn't very impressed with the quality. The color also seems to fade after awhile. What I do like though is the different looks on the back of the packaging. — 5 years ago
    SamanthaRenee | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good fore creating night and day looks

    The quad I have is time for wine and I love using all four shades to create a dramatic look. The colors don't last throughout the whole day, so touch ups are necessary. I would buy this product again to create more versatile looks. — 5 years ago
    lovelylioness | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    My favorite eye shadow!!!

    i absolutely <3 this stuff! perfect quality, it lasts for an eternity, and maybelline gives you great color options, too. i would definitly reccomend this product and this brand over any department store make up. i hope this review helped! — 5 years ago
    rachel15 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    not bad for the price, but doesn't blend well

    I bought the designer chocolates quad. It's really great for brown eyes. The colors look great together. My only complaints would be that they make my eyes water if I've had it on too long and they don't blend well. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    raeundercover | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty Good

    The quad is pretty good. i got it in seashore frosts. some colors are really pigmented. this product is worth it. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    dancer4life95 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I love this eye shadow. It really helps that it comes with different instructions for different looks. I like that the colors all go well together without being too matchy. The only real problem I've experienced is that with time the brushes tend to get worn down, but you can always remedy that by buying real brushes. This is a staple in my makeup bag! — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Emkocan | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good value

    It's not my favorite product but for the price it's a good value. I think the colors are a little too "light" and don't stay on all day but if you use a primer first it works better. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    tksinclair | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Maybelline Eye Shadow Rocks!!!!!

    First off just let me say I am a very hard customer to please when it comes to my eyeshadow, or eye makeup in general. I find a lot of it is junk or not worth the high prices, and trust me I know I spend quite a bit on makeup so I know. I bought this not expecting much even though Maybelline has always been a fav of mine. I was shocked to find that I was in love with this shadow quad. Mine was the...read more Enchanted Forest (pictured) . It was true to color, it lasted and it even has a suggested application on the back with the names of the lid applications lightly written on the tops of the colors. It didn't crease after a few hours either which is awesome to me. If you find the color flakes on your face like I saw in another review then try tapping your brush before applying to your eye and never wipe fallen color off of your face with your had or fingers as it will smear the color on your face. Try brushing off with a fluffy blush brush, and it comes right off. I keep one handy in my makeup bag. You say the color isn't dark enough???? Well, try dabbing your brush in a little water or try using a tiny drop of eye drops, as they are safe for the eyes. These methods make the colors twice as dark & would be cool for a night look or day look with light lips. All in all I love this product..... — 5 years, 3 months ago
    shellbell574 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    excellent product, you just gotta know how to use it!

    i love these eye shadow quads! the colors are great and go well together...i have several sets. for people who said the color wasn't terrific, or that it was crumbly/didn't wear well, did you use a primer? that tends to help it go on smoother. dampening your applicator also helps with the pigmentation too. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    hawaiianhottie | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend