Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Quads Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Quads»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Love this

    This product is made for dummys! You can't go wrong with these shadows..the colors go on nicely..and Maybelline tells you where to put them!!! Love it :-) — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Apirro | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    good enough...

    this product comes in many great colors, and stays on but the problem i had with it is that its too powdery and the colors tend to fade off so for it to actually show you have to use lots and lots of it — 5 years, 3 months ago
    sanela_kc | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    4 in 1 & great for beginners, not for glasses

    I have their quads in 4 different shades. I absolutely love them because the colors selected together nicely blends. For those who do not know how to use makeup, the quads label what is for the brow bone etc, and the back shows some different combinations. I wouldnt recommend for anyone with glasses though as they are really shimmery and that would only reflect. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    devantMoi | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Convenient for travel!

    At first I thought these eye shadows were also not as pigmented and I tried the wetting technique and it worked wonderfully. These quads are so convenient to use because they have four complimentary colors right next to each other in a slim compact so I take them with me wherever I go, especially when I travel. It is also great to have when I want to use only one or two eye shadows to wear so I ca...read moren pick and choose. They also have a nice guide to instruct which shades go on which part of your eyelid and it even tells you on the shadow itself, either lid, crease, brow bone or outer corner. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    BeautyAndAllThat | 62 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good Value

    I love this product - it is such a good value and I use all four shades. I find in eye shadow that you do not have to spend a fortune. This quad is one of those products - great quality and good value! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Laureenjoy | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Maybelline New York Expert Wear Eyeshadow Quad

    This was on sale for about 5$ with a free eyeliner, so I thought "Why not?" I'm not much of an eyeshadow wearer, because I like a natural look look, so I chose the palette in Designer Chocolates 40. The guide on the back of the palette is a good idea, but I can't tell if it works or not, because the colours won't show up! All you can see is thin sparkIes. I was really disappointed. If I wanted an invisible eyeshadow, I wouldn't wear one! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    gabyfauchon | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good Colors But...

    I used all 4 colors as it guides. Came out to be a very old-fashion make-up look. I decided to use them seperately on my own way. Each color appears on the skin nicely not too strong, not too soft. Good colors to use for casual make-up days. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    asapip | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Long Lasting Color!

    I really love this eye shadow. I use it everyday and it stays on! It doesn't crease or splotch like a lot of shadows. I highly recommend this product! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    GJeffries | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    wouldnt buy again

    the colors look pretty but when you apply, there is hardly any color and you have to PACK IT ON!!! and then it just looks heavy. And all the colors look about the same shade when applied. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    iluvmac2 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    If you like shimmer and sparkle

    This product is pretty good. It has a label on every color to guide you, which is great but you don't always have to follow the rules. The eyeshadow itself is really sparkly/shimmery which I like. Can't go wrong with Sunlit Bronze. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    ayquelocura | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend