Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Quads Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Quads»
Sort by:
  • 10

    love sunlit bronze one

    love love love this eyeshadow. always get compliments about my eye makeup. been wearing this kind for years!!!! the sunlit bronze brings out the blue/green eyes. I used it in high school and i am a senior in college now and still use it! — 3 years, 9 months ago
    ilovemybf | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    beautiful color palette that lasts all day

    I love the colors and how the quads give you the colors that coordinate in one unit. I put it on first thing in the morning and stays on until I take it off at least 12 hours later. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    DebbieV | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Favorite

    The first eyeshadow I ever bought was this product in seashore frost, and I still buy it. This is the only shadow I've found that after an entire day competing outside and sweating, stays in place and doesn't crease. My only complaint is their color selection is limited. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Kitten2232 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    makes applying easy

    I have been getting Maybelline's eye shadow for quite some time and love it every time. They have great colors and combinations, and the way they tell you where to put it is helpful too! I recently bought one that was all bronze hues though, and it was very strong color! A little goes a VERY long way, and when I first tried it I got bright orange eyes! A little too much of a fashion statement for ...read moreme hehe. So on some just be careful to blend well - a makeup brush works great with these eyeshadows. Their little applicators are okay but the tip falls off really easy after a while. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    songbird390 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Inexpensive, easy and fun!

    I love how they imprint where each shade goes in each pan of color, although it's clearly for eyes with a big crease! However, this quad looks great on Asians too. :) My only problem with this eyeshadow quad is that the shadow is very powdery and crumbles a lot, so I get a LOT of fall out whenever I apply it dry. However, one thing you can do is apply it with a wet applicator and presto, problem solved. Try to catch this quad on sale and you won't regret it. :) — 6 years, 4 months ago
    esthetique | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Nothing Too Special

    I bought 2 Maybelline New York Expert Wear Eye Shadow Quads when I first started wearing makeup because the color scheme was already set, making it a no-brainer for beginners. In terms of quality, the eyeshadows are a bit sheer; they mostly look the same on the eye as they do in the packaging, but you should probably invest in another product if you want a more dramatic look. Overall, this product was pretty reliable and easy to use. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    starrysweetie | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for a "total eye makeover"

    This product is great, there are instructions on where to put each color...it goes on smoothly and doesn't crease throughout the day. I love it! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    the2dees | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Maybelline New York Expert

    This eye shadow has great color payoff and good color choices. It's much silkier than CoverGirl's quad shadows. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    lil2sarcastic | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it

    I love the staying power of this shadow — 6 years, 7 months ago
    missyflanery | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Okay still trying to perfect it though

    They do Have nice colors in this, my only problem is to make it look right on me. They do have words on where it is supposed to go which still isn't a big help to me. But am still trying to do it. Will buy again. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    Catiyana | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend