Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Quads Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Quads»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great product

    I always buy Clinique make up and don't really care for drugstore brands but I am going out on a date for Valentine's Day and wanted to do a smoky eye. I didn't want to buy an expensive quad since I was only going to wear it once. I got the Charcoal smokesI loved these and loved how they looked. I did use a base before applying these shadows so they were more pigmented and lasted longer. They aren...read more't super dark but its better to be able to build it up to your desired intensity since some of the colors are a lot darker. I would definitely recommend getting some kind of base such as Two Faced Shadow insurance, or one of MAC's paint pots. I use touch base for eyes by Clinique. I was so impressed with the look there gave me. I went back and got the natural smokes one for every day. They are very easy for people who don't know how to do a smoky eye or use 4 colors (like me) since it tells you right where to put the colors. Use the right brushes, and a base and you should get GREAT results. I think these are almost as good as a department store brand. — 4 years, 10 months ago
    MissT | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!

    its amazing! and definately worth it. its also super cheap! i have sunlit bronze (the perfect nuetral eye!), and enchanted forest. i love sunlit bronze for school. they're very pigmented and shimmery. they last all day, and dont crease without primer. it comes with two applicators, but i like to use my mac& elf brushes. definately love this! — 5 years ago
    rachnaheartsyou | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    LOVE THIS QUAD

    I bought the charcoal smokes which btw every Walmart I went to sold out. I just love the colors in the smokes they were just the colors I was looking for, for acheiving a smokey eye. At first I was a little skeptical because I'm more of a Revlon & Victoria's Secret fan but my God these just blew my mind. The colors are so well pigmented & so pretty. Whenever I apply this it looks as if my ...read moremakeup was done by a professional makeup artist. The colors just POP & made my eyes look super sultry & looked silky. I've gotten lots of compliments on my eyes because of this, even when I used this on my sister whose really finicky about makeup said her eyes looked "Awesome. Can I used this?". Not only will it make your eyes look stunning but IT DOES NOT CREASE OR SMUDGE! It stays on for a very long time (make sure to use a base or concealer with powder over your eye first) Your eyes just stay beautiful. The only cons about this quad is that since it's smudge & crease-resistant it starts to slighty fade after about 6 hours & after applying it you might need to use makeup remover under your eyes because it flakes a bit. Other than that this product was probably sent from heaven, I LOVE LOVE this! I've replaced my VS shadows with this quad it's so much better & cheaper too! — 5 years, 1 month ago
    BellezaGurl | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    nice

    i love this quads. stays on all day and many possibilities for diffrent looks, you can wet your brush to apply for a dramatic look or put them on for a soft look. great quads, worth your money. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    hellokitty90p | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    love these.

    I want to buy these in every color. I think they have good pigmentation. I like that I can just throw one or two in my makeup bag and have a handful of looks that I can do, — 5 years, 1 month ago
    kb13xoxo | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    where is the pigment?

    These eyeshadows look great in the package, but I couldn't believe how much needs to be used for one application. This stuff won't last very long since it needs to be caked on in order for it to show up. Very poor product from Maybelline. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    girlscout | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love these!

    I have three of these: Sunlit Bronze, Chai Latte and Emerald Strokes and these are the perfect wear...they last forever, the color pay off is amazing and its foolproof with the guide on the back of how to create an eye look! — 5 years, 2 months ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    Decent product, fab concept

    I don't often wear or buy drugstore eyeshadow as I tend to be far pickier about my shadows than I am most make up items, but I picked up the Natural Smokes quad and was surprisingly pleased with it. Is the shadow as silky and easy to apply as my favorite high end shadows? No. but they are pretty pigmented and blendable so with a little extra work it's pretty easy to get great results with these. ...read more I'm a veteran makeup wearer and and comfortable putting together my own looks without guidance, but I still do like the way Maybelline has set their quads up so that any novice can open up their compact and apply the colors as instructed to pull off a great look. The colors go well together and there's a great range of color palettes available. I like these enough to repurchase in other colors which is high praise for me with drug store eye shadow. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    shriekingviolet | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 4

    not bright enough

    I have the purple version of this quad, and I really like the colors, but they don't show up much. The shimmer shows up, but there isn't much pigment. The shadow is easy to blend, but due to the pigment problem, the blending doesn't matter much. I would maybe try a different color quad, but I wouldn't expect the pigment quality to be much better. — 5 years, 2 months ago
    periwinkle1107 | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Eye Shadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Enchanted Forest, Mocha Motion, Stylish Smokes

    I had a poor opinion of Maybelline's eyeshadows until I tried the Enchanted Forrest quad, and later the quads in the Stylish Smokes collection. Enchanted Forest has a beautiful, well, forest green and a gold lid shade that I love. All the Stylish Smokes are well pigmented and do not crease with L'oreal's Decrease primer on. I also own Mocha motion which is a nice set of taupey neutral browns, grea...read moret for when you are in a hurry. Maybelline has improved the pigmentation in the last couple years and the shades they offer are quite pretty and can be sophisticated. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Marasy | 104 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend