Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Quads Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York ExpertWear Eye Shadow Quads»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Drug Store Save

    I purchased this after a recommendation from a friend in "Charcoal Smokes 04". I found the eyeshadow to be of reasonable quality for $10 price. It did wear off through out the day. But, the best part of the product is the "outer corner #4" part of the palette. Using a wet angle brush, this darky and sparkly black makes for a intriguing eyeliner. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    Coffee_Black | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not for me

    This eyeshadow quad is the reason I will no longer purchase Maybelline products. The colors do not blend well And do not last. The first time I used this, with a primer, the lid color was gone in less than Two hours. There are too many good products out there to waste money on a mediocre one. — 3 years ago
    scarlett51 | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    You'd be better with a duo

    I always find that only the lid and outer corner are acceptable to wear. If I wear anything else, I end up looking like a clown. The formula is nice and goes on smoothly though. — 3 years ago
    bonjournikkie | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    EEhh...it will do

    I bought the Saphire Smokes because the colors complimented an outfit I just purchased. It was easy to use with the instructions and placement of colors on each eye area. I just don't think the colors are as vibrant as the powder at least not on my caramel skin. Maybe I am just used to L'oreal HIP shadows. Also the aplicator doesn't work very well for the eyeline but in a pinch and for the price its what's expected. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    sugar_doll | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Really Like It

    I first bought 2 of these quads for my wedding and was pretty pleased with both. The colors seem to complement each other and also I like to wear them individually. Easy to follow directions on the back tell you where everything goes. This eyeshadow stays on when paired with a primer. I never wear eyeshadow without a primer so i don't know about on its own. One other good thing about this eyes...read morehadow is that it has soft shimmers, none of the grittiness of chunky glitters like other brands in this price range. This eyeshadow is doesnt cost very much so you can buy new colors to experiment with more often. My only complaint is that the lids seem to pop off easily. I also always apply with brushes. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    pinkpoodle33 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It!!!!

    I love these pallets and they are so easy to mix and match with. Also those complying about the intensity, use primer or some cover up or concealer on the eyelids then put your eyeshadow on it will intensify it and make it stay on for longer. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    alicia_spelay | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Its okay.

    This eyeshadow is extremely pigmented, so a little does go a long way. I pretty much only used one colour in my charcoal smokes quad, the nice shiny silver one. However, the packaging is terrible! i dropped it once from a very short distance and the shadows broke and the flimsy plastic cover broke off. Not too pleased since it made a very big mess. I probably won't be buying again, they do after all test on animals. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    hostagekitty | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I absolutely love these Maybelline New York Expert Wear Eye Shadow Quads! They are well worth the money & overall not too expensive. The eye shadows go on nicely & blend well. They last all day & at the end of the day look as if you've just applied it. Definitely worth the money! — 3 years, 8 months ago
    marisa_mobley | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 7 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's just aight...

    I was sold when I saw that these quads came with the indicators to help you apply the colors to your eyes. That being said, I can't say that I'm all that impressed with these eyeshadows. I'm all about eyeshadow brands, but something about these makes me feel "cheap". I don't know why, I don't like the way that it looks. To me, they don't blend all that well. It's still decent enough for everyday ho-hum use, but on special occasions or anything like that, I leave this alone. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    rozbie | 67 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    quite surprised

    i haven't purchased maybelline eye shadow in a long time but I figured I would give these quads a try. I bought Natural Smokes 02 and i love it! the colors are beautiful and im surprised at how pigmented they actually are. the colors stay on all day and blend nicely. Only complaint I have is that the eye shadow tends to fleck off at times and there tends to be excessive glitter under my eyes/on my face — 3 years, 9 months ago
    merrx3 | 18 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend