Bare Escentuals Classic Mascara Reviews

Back to Bare Escentuals Classic Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 1

    Too clumpy

    I was so excited to try this but was seriously disappointed. It's way too thick no matter how many times you blot before putting on. It felt heavy and I could never get it to stop clumping no matter how many times I used it. I ended up giving it to a coworkers daughter and even she didn't like it. I expected more because I really like the makeup in this line. Buy their other products but don't waste your money on this. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    mistyrosa989 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    A good understated look

    On the first day of purchase, this mascara went on quite smoothly, and made my very pale lashes visible, defined, and longer, but in a very natural, simple, and conservative way. I always use an eyelash curler with it, though, just because it doesn't do much to lift my eyelashes. It's not magical like that. One tube generally lasts a couple months, which is a shorter time than some of the mascara...read mores I've used before, but good because keeping mascara longer than that can increase the risk of eye infection. So that's sort of nice. If you don't care much about what's in your makeup as long as it looks good, this mascara definitely isn't worth $18. It's pretty, alright, but you can get just the same effect with a drugstore mascara for less than half the price. One of the reasons I bought it, though, was to stay away from any dangerous ingredients in cheaper mascaras that could get into my eyes. Scary. I'd recommend this mascara for somebody that uses makeup to subtly enhance their natural appearance, and not somebody that uses it to put on a new & different face in the morning. It doesn't have a big effect, but then again, that's what some people want with their makeup. — 5 years, 1 month ago
    missmegs | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    BareMinerals Classic Mascara

    This mascara is great as it does not make my eyes itch and also gives me a natural look. It stays on all day and is one of the few mascaras that I can wear. I would recommend this mascara to anyone with sensitive eyes and wants a long lasting mascara. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    brownie897 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not worth the trouble

    I tried this in Espresso a few years ago and loved it - it's so hard to find a brown mascara that's not black/brown. I bought a second tube and it was completely dried out. I exchanged it and that one was dried out too. I can't remember how many times I repeated the exchange process, but finally the saleswoman opened their entire stock determined to find a good one--there weren't any! She told...read more me to try again the next week when they'd get a new shipment in. I did--and again the entire shipment was bad. I finally gave up and switched brands. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jgbennick | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointed

    This tops the list of items I will never buy again. It didn't clump at all and it went on smoothly, so smooth it didn't change my natural lashes at all. It didn't give my lashes any length or fullness. I love the BareMinerals line, but I felt that his item was lacking. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    princesa_kjb | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Recommend

    I loved this mascara! It wasn't clumpy, made my lashes look defined and longer, and washed off easily. After buying this mascara over a year ago, this is the only kind that I use! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    toshita | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    love the line, but not this item!

    im a huge fan of bare escentuals. love nearly everything ive tried, but am not liking the mascara. i have baby fine eyelashes and they are blode this does not give me enouph coverage or fullness. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    hairazors | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Washes off easily!

    I really liked this mascara due to the fact that it did make my lashes longer, and it washed off so easily with soap & water. But it did dry out too soon, and flaked. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Sheila1205 | 43 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    No Clumping

    I love this Mascara. It goes on so smoothly. No clumping at all. The only downfall of it is the price. Too expensive, but I buy it anyway as it lasts me awhile. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    GracieCat | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend