Murad Rapid Age Spot & Pigment Lightening Gel Reviews

Back to Murad Rapid Age Spot & Pigment Lightening Gel»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Umm

    I have been using this RELIGIOUSLY for almost a year. I have been very patient. My old age spots have been fading, however, should I be developing new age spots? I think it's time to try something else. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    jimmysmomma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lightening Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    This has worked for me

    Before I buy anything that I will be using on my face and body I read reviews. And not just a few--- pages and pages of them. This is pricey. I purchased this in a kit. I have age spots and uneven skin pigmentation certain places on my face from years of being out in the sun. This works for me. You do have to be patient. It took about 2 months for me to notice a difference. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    beachsugar3 | 34 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    i don't know what happen

    I have golden olive skin tone, I use this a couple months ago, to get rid of some sun spots on my back. I make more melanin in my skin, so i have trouble with hyperpigmentation(any suggestions would be helpful)Its 60 dollars at sephora, I put it on during nightime i use sunblock the next day, it was going well i saw an improvement on my spots. But then it gave up, it stop working i returned this to sephora , its was half empty, i had high hopes for this , i don't know what happen. — 3 years, 6 months ago
    citychic | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Best yet

    I've tried Vitamin C, Kojic Acid, and Claudalie's grapeseed lighteners, and all they did was make my sunspots slightly pink before they went back to their regular color. (Maybe these products just ticked them off.) Hydroquinine was my last resort and I wish I'd started using it sooner. I used this product for the directed three months (yes I missed a night or two). My spots are visibly lighter. Ya...read morey. They are not gone but this is the first product that has actually made an impact. It does require dedication to take an effect and it is not immediate. Patience is definitely required. I did have some mild irritation on the spots during my three month stint, but nothing bad enough to make me stop using it. What I did not like is that I had to wait 20 min before putting moisturizer on the treated spot, which resulted in me going to bed without fully moisturizing my face. I recommend anyone wishing to treat dark spots to try this first. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    BeamerCG | 184 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Unnecessary Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not that great

    the product seemed to fade my dark spots at first, but eventually, it seemed to have no effect. It's also expensive. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    RiRose | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Results can vary depending on your skintype, ethnicity, lifestyle, etc

    I have been using this product for about six months now, and I cannot say it's really doing its job. I am asian, and like many other women of color, our skin reacts differently to different products compared to fair-skinned caucasian women. For example, acne scars don't fade half as fast as on fair complexions, and we generally are more prone to hyperpigmentation/sunspots. I take birth control pil...read morels, which has contributed to some spots, but I also wear sunscreen everyday and limit my sun exposure. I apply decent amounts to my sunspots at night(before applying any creams/lotions to my face), and I don't notice much if any lightening. If anything it keeps them from getting darker, but that's about it. In certain spots it actually lightens the skin around my sunspot. I also have sensitive skin so it stung, almost felt like burning. I just try to deal with it since it is, after all, hydroquinone. Once I put on some moisturizer, then it's all good. I will continue to use it, even though I don't think it's very effective. The fact that it keeps my spots from darkening is still enough incentive. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    Kahlema | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    gentle and effective

    Just purchased this product...and after using a few days (apply in the evening prior to bed) I am seeing the stubborn age spots lighten up....I have had these spots for years, even had them removed twice from a dermatologist....but they came back....Murad is a popular dermatologist in my area....so after micro dermabrasion I decided to spluge...no regrets yet...It is gentle and I have been using ...read moreit on my hands also. I purchased the Essential-C Day Moisture SPF 15 To compliment the gel. Evening hours I use Skin medics. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    gibecky | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10 Best and Worst Lightening Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    See Spots Fade

    I have used this product only in the last 6tmths and have recently run out and ordered more. I have brown spots on my face from the sun and birth control use that will not disappear and bother me to no end. I did see improvement but you must use it every day for real effectiveness. I have tried other products however they have all been a cream (except for one which was by RX and left like a beige ...read moretint on my skin when applied) and for someone with very oily skin I really need a gel which this is the only other product I could find that came in this form. — 6 years ago
    jjl8070 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend