Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss Reviews

Back to Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss»
Sort by:
  • 2

    ~Not recommended~

    I got it as a free sample in a gift set ... who would have thought I'd still want to return it? I definitely do not recommend this product ... your money will be better spent elsewhere. The color was not strong and it definitely did not last ... — 6 years, 8 months ago
    ikandy | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    Lip-service not lip-enhancing

    I tried Smashbox Lip Enhancing Gloss; it had no enhancing effect and the gloss was not very long lasting. Much, much better for me has been Estee Lauder, High Gloss,ultra brillance. It makes no claim at lip enhancement, but it meets the ultra brilliance claim. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Linnea | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    Didn't really care for it

    Gave mine to my sister, she seems to like it. Grainy texture, weird scent, not great colours. It's ok, but I prefer MAC lip jelle or L'oreal Color Riche. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    mikaela | 92 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pretty Good

    I like this lipgloss a lot. I didn't pay full price for it - I got some in a set from Costco. I would never pay the price that they are asking for it, but for the price that I got it for, I really like it. So, if you see it in a place for cheaper, snatch it up! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    hypedaisy | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    overpriced

    I recieved a sample with a purchase. I am generally a big fan of Smashbox products, and I probably would say this is an OK lipgloss. However, I take issue with the "lip enhancing" part. This product made my highly pigmented lips shiny and soft; if that is the "enhancement", then so be it. But, when I hear"enhancement" I expect it to improve the color of your lips,...read more not necessarily adding any real color, but making your lip's color prettier and sexier. Sally Hansen's glosses do the job better at a better price. I would not buy this in the store. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    coinma | 152 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great lipgloss

    Great lipgloss! It stays on your lips forever! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    ldrnc2000 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    love it!

    let's face it, all lip glosses that make your lips shine will be somewhat sticky. BUT, this lip gloss is a lot less sticky than most that are out there. it feels smooth and soft on, has great color, and as far as i could tell, fragrance free. the only downside to these glosses is that i don't like the application brush styles for most of them. i only like the sponge tip brush as it's the easiest to apply without a mirror. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    khat12 | 42 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love it!

    I recently received a free sample of this lipgoss true color in "pixel". Im so addicted to it, its my favorite. I have to say that its not my dream-come-true of glossiness without any stickiness, but its the best Ive found so far. Its really pretty and shiny. I will definitely invest in some more when my free sample runs out! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    bekahgirlie | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Loved the sample!

    I got a sample from Sephora, in Afterglow. I like the brush applicator and love the shine. It seems to last long and isn't goopy or sticky. It smells pleasant, too. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    SJofAZ | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    love it

    i'm a huge lip gloss fan and have to say smashbox's is one of the best. afterglow is a really pretty color with just the right amount of shine. not too sticky and stays on for a long time. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    product_addict | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend