Bare Escentuals Well-Cared For Brush Conditioning Shampoo Reviews

Back to Bare Escentuals Well-Cared For Brush Conditioning Shampoo»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Worth the money!

    I know that it seems kind of silly to spend so much on a brush shampoo but it is totally worth the money! Just think about how much you spend on your brushes and by just cleaning them with this moisturizing shampoo you will have great brushes that last a lifetime. It is super easy to use, and I will probably never have to buy another bottle because a little bit goes a long way. I dab a little of t...read morehe shampoo on every brush I own once or twice a month and then rinse them with warm water until they are clean. I let them dry overnight and they are all like brand new! I would recommend this to anyone who loves their brushes and wants to keep them like new! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    ctunstall | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    First of all, let me start off by saying that Bare Escentuals makes the BEST brushes! They're totally worth it. It was a no-brainer when it came to buying this brush shampoo. Obviously I want to keep my brushes in optimal condition. Using this shampoo not only gets the make up completely out of my brushes, but it also leaves them feeling smooth and soft. It's as if I get a new set of brushes after each wash. Absolutely a must for those looking to take care of their makeup brushes. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    KMiye | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Must have

    If you like to take care of your face then you better take care of your make up tools. Use this to clean all brushes. I love it so much use it once a week on my brushes to keep them clean and my face and make up clean from dirt dust and oil. — 5 years, 4 months ago
    RDS | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Great to have.

    This is a great product to have and definatly keeps your brush better than just rinsing with water, but it's not an absolute must, my brush still does great when I don't use it! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    jariedth | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    great product

    I used shampoo to clean my brushes which made my chanel brush loose its old smoothness. I used this and it made all my brushes feel smooth and look clean again! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    un4mena | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Brushes like silk...

    I needed this product, and didn't realize how badly until I tried it. I was washing my makeup brushes with a mild, anti-bacterial hand soap, and it did the job. This was, however, like using shampoo on hair vs. soap! My brushes, after air-drying, were so smooth and silky that it was like having new brushes. I have A LOT of brushes, so I wash them in shifts, and using my just-washed brushes are...read more so nice. I have been using it for a couple of months now, once a week, and still am not through my first bottle (I'm a little stingy with it, though, I will admit--I only use as much as I have to). Just make sure to angle your brushes with the bristles down into the sink, at an angle, while washing. This keeps water from getting into the head of the brush, where it could possibly loosen any glue, or allow mildew/mold to grow. Treat your brushes to a good cleaning, and your skin will thank you! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    buttonpea | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wow

    This cleaner does a great job and is essential to keeping your brushes in good shape and clean. I was amazed how much crap came out of my brushes and I had only used them for a short period of time. Works wonders! — 6 years, 1 month ago
    aer151 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A MUST Have for Brush Users

    There's just no other way out of it. You simply MUST have this product if you use any makeup brushes at all. I use around 5 different brushes every day at least once a day. About once a month, I clean all of them with Bare Minerals Well Cared For Brush Conditioning Shampoo. You would not belive the amount of product that comes out of these brushes. This keeps my brushes fresh, germ, oil and dirt free and hopefully will give them a longer life span. I highly recommend this product. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    krudder30 | 189 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    very soft

    i used to use soap on my brushes but then i found this. my brushes are left noticably softer and you can just tell that they are clean. very good. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    Audrina | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Makeup Tools

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A must for good brushes

    When you have really good brushes, it is worth it to keep them in good shape. This stuff works so well at cleaning the make-up out of the brushes without damaging the bristles. I've used this on all my Bare Escentuals brushes and they all come out soft and "like-new" when they are cleaned. This rinses really well too, so you don't feel like there is a residue on the brushes. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    tpurvis | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend