Neutrogena Pore Refining Toner Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Pore Refining Toner»
Sort by:
  • 10

    my HG toner

    this is absolutely the best toner! the combination of salicylic acid and glycolic acid keeps my skin clean and clear. it is my Holy Grail of toners. sadly, this toner is not available in the philippines so i've had to order mine from the US. i am hoping that it will soon be available in my part of the world. — 7 years, 8 months ago
    bratirella | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Favorite Toner

    I have used this toner for about a year. I used to use Mary Kay's Blemish Control Toner and it was becoming too harsh for my skin. Which is more combo than oily now that I am getting older. The Neutrogena Refining Toner is very non-drying and doesnt burn at all. But it does help get the flakes off my skin and makes my pores look smaller. Makes my face feel really clean and doesnt smell bad. Plus the price is nice too! — 7 years, 10 months ago
    dallas70 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    love it!

    i just bought this toner the other day after looking at the reviews of it on here and i love it! makes my skin feel smooth and clean and doesn't overdry it. i would recommend this product for anyone! especially for the ones who have oily skin. try it! — 8 years, 1 month ago
    sheenuhbeenuh | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Pleasantly surprised

    I was pleasantly surprised with this product. Paula Begoun will have you worrying for your sensitive skin with this toner, but I have very sensitive skin and I've had no big problems. Though, it has a drying affect, which can be welcome sometimes especially if you have confused skin like mine (oily with dry spots). It's important to follow this toner with a great antioxidant rich moisturizer. I...read more found after using this toner, even though I could feel the dry affect on my skin after use, my moisturizer seemed to work a lot more affectively and I have less blackheads and enlarged pores as I continue to use this product. It's not a perfect solution, but it works effectively to clear and refine your pores. Just be prepared for a bit of dryness with a good moisturizer. — 8 years, 1 month ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    GREAT product

    I have used I don't know HOW many toners trying to find the right one. This is it. On my skin because it has the alpha hydroxy in it my skin never gets clogged. It doesn't over dry my skin and I feel like it gets everything out. It makes my pores look smaller and it has good cell turnover. You can't beat the price on this one! — 8 years, 3 months ago
    Allison222 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Minimizes pores for real!

    I was using a strong exfoliater which completely dried out my skin and then I fond this one. They say in your 40's your pores can get larger and it did. So I am very pleased with this toner. I does minimizes my pores (after a while) and does not dry out my skin, it also evens out my skin tone. I use it daily, and people think I look younger than my age. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    freewilly | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent toner

    I really love this product. I noticed less pores in 3 days of using it. Makes your face oil-free without drying it out. — 8 years, 4 months ago
    Vanna8 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Resounding "no" for this one!

    I hated the smell of this, and it made my sensitive skin sting a LOT! It didn't do anything in terms of "pore refining", either - I was extremely disappointed in this :( I gave it to my mum to try (she has fairly resilient oily skin), and she had the same results. — 8 years, 5 months ago
    theNotice | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    It's just that smell.

    I use this toner following cleansing with the Neutrogena Wave and it works really really good. It doesn't burn or sting like other alcohol-happy toners and astringents. I just don't like that overpowering smell. — 8 years, 5 months ago
    kscastillo1 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Too scented

    Too much scent but otherwise it's good. — 8 years, 6 months ago
    kathryne4 | 141 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"