Neutrogena Pore Refining Toner Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Pore Refining Toner»
Sort by:
  • 2

    Resounding "no" for this one!

    I hated the smell of this, and it made my sensitive skin sting a LOT! It didn't do anything in terms of "pore refining", either - I was extremely disappointed in this :( I gave it to my mum to try (she has fairly resilient oily skin), and she had the same results. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    theNotice | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    It's just that smell.

    I use this toner following cleansing with the Neutrogena Wave and it works really really good. It doesn't burn or sting like other alcohol-happy toners and astringents. I just don't like that overpowering smell. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    kscastillo1 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Good results

    I like this toner just as well as other expensive brands. It got the job done for me and was not too harsh. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    23Amber | 142 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Too scented

    Too much scent but otherwise it's good. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    kathryne4 | 141 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Terrific Toner !!

    This is the only toner that has ever worked for my sensitive skin and actually kept it clean and virtually poreless without irritation or dryness. It also helps with keeping the wrinkles at bay because of the Alpha and Beta Hydroxys in it and if there's any dirt or residue of any kind left after washing/exfoliating your face, this toner will pick it up and leave your face feeling soft and smooth. It's got a nice smell to it, too. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    rnntx2254 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    This works wonders!

    I started using this about 2 months ago and really like it following my cetaphil cleanser. It removes what the cleanser leaves behind and helps to keep acne at bay. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    gme72455 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Fresh

    When I owned a toner, this was the one I used, and it went fast. I would consider buying again, too. It has some good ingredients for "refining" pores, like the alpha/beta hydroxy and salicylic acids, and it cleaned and soothed skin well. I'm not sure what difference it made on my pores, but it didn't have any negative effects on my skin - it wasn't overly drying (combo skin) . I liked that it didn't have a strong burning sensation like some other toners, either. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Neutrogena rocks!

    I have use this toner and no other for the past 7 years and I love it. It leaves my skin feeling great and I definitely notice a difference if I forget to use it. It really delivers what it advertizes. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    cdriver | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really reduces the appearance of large pores

    I have been using this toner for a couple of years now and can honestly say that it works. I use this toner twice daily after washing my face with Neutrogena cleanser. Pores appear visibly smaller after use. In the past, I have run out of this product and after several days of not using it, I can definitely see the difference. My pores actually look larger after not having used it on a daily basis. If you have issues with large pores, this product delivers! — 6 years, 7 months ago
    chloegirl17 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for summer!

    I use this in the summer after my morning cleansing but mostly in tandem with Mario Badescu's silver powder (because it's strong enough to rid any remnants of mask residue on my face). I would never use this for the winter since I have combo/dry skin in cold months. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    calicokitty | 162 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend