Neutrogena Pore Refining Toner Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Pore Refining Toner»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Pleasantly surprised

    I was pleasantly surprised with this product. Paula Begoun will have you worrying for your sensitive skin with this toner, but I have very sensitive skin and I've had no big problems. Though, it has a drying affect, which can be welcome sometimes especially if you have confused skin like mine (oily with dry spots). It's important to follow this toner with a great antioxidant rich moisturizer. I...read more found after using this toner, even though I could feel the dry affect on my skin after use, my moisturizer seemed to work a lot more affectively and I have less blackheads and enlarged pores as I continue to use this product. It's not a perfect solution, but it works effectively to clear and refine your pores. Just be prepared for a bit of dryness with a good moisturizer. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    jennyofmany | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    GREAT product

    I have used I don't know HOW many toners trying to find the right one. This is it. On my skin because it has the alpha hydroxy in it my skin never gets clogged. It doesn't over dry my skin and I feel like it gets everything out. It makes my pores look smaller and it has good cell turnover. You can't beat the price on this one! — 6 years, 11 months ago
    Allison222 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Minimizes pores for real!

    I was using a strong exfoliater which completely dried out my skin and then I fond this one. They say in your 40's your pores can get larger and it did. So I am very pleased with this toner. I does minimizes my pores (after a while) and does not dry out my skin, it also evens out my skin tone. I use it daily, and people think I look younger than my age. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    freewilly | 65 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Excellent toner

    I really love this product. I noticed less pores in 3 days of using it. Makes your face oil-free without drying it out. — 7 years ago
    Vanna8 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Resounding "no" for this one!

    I hated the smell of this, and it made my sensitive skin sting a LOT! It didn't do anything in terms of "pore refining", either - I was extremely disappointed in this :( I gave it to my mum to try (she has fairly resilient oily skin), and she had the same results. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    theNotice | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    It's just that smell.

    I use this toner following cleansing with the Neutrogena Wave and it works really really good. It doesn't burn or sting like other alcohol-happy toners and astringents. I just don't like that overpowering smell. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    kscastillo1 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good results

    I like this toner just as well as other expensive brands. It got the job done for me and was not too harsh. — 7 years, 1 month ago
    23Amber | 142 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Too scented

    Too much scent but otherwise it's good. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    kathryne4 | 141 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Terrific Toner !!

    This is the only toner that has ever worked for my sensitive skin and actually kept it clean and virtually poreless without irritation or dryness. It also helps with keeping the wrinkles at bay because of the Alpha and Beta Hydroxys in it and if there's any dirt or residue of any kind left after washing/exfoliating your face, this toner will pick it up and leave your face feeling soft and smooth. It's got a nice smell to it, too. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    rnntx2254 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    This works wonders!

    I started using this about 2 months ago and really like it following my cetaphil cleanser. It removes what the cleanser leaves behind and helps to keep acne at bay. — 7 years, 2 months ago
    gme72455 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Face » Toners, Astringents » Neutrogena Pore Refining Toner

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"