Neutrogena Pore Refining Toner Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Pore Refining Toner»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Terrific Toner !!

    This is the only toner that has ever worked for my sensitive skin and actually kept it clean and virtually poreless without irritation or dryness. It also helps with keeping the wrinkles at bay because of the Alpha and Beta Hydroxys in it and if there's any dirt or residue of any kind left after washing/exfoliating your face, this toner will pick it up and leave your face feeling soft and smooth. It's got a nice smell to it, too. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    rnntx2254 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    This works wonders!

    I started using this about 2 months ago and really like it following my cetaphil cleanser. It removes what the cleanser leaves behind and helps to keep acne at bay. — 8 years, 2 months ago
    gme72455 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Fresh

    When I owned a toner, this was the one I used, and it went fast. I would consider buying again, too. It has some good ingredients for "refining" pores, like the alpha/beta hydroxy and salicylic acids, and it cleaned and soothed skin well. I'm not sure what difference it made on my pores, but it didn't have any negative effects on my skin - it wasn't overly drying (combo skin) . I liked that it didn't have a strong burning sensation like some other toners, either. — 8 years, 3 months ago
    jennbee | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Neutrogena rocks!

    I have use this toner and no other for the past 7 years and I love it. It leaves my skin feeling great and I definitely notice a difference if I forget to use it. It really delivers what it advertizes. — 8 years, 5 months ago
    cdriver | 100 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really reduces the appearance of large pores

    I have been using this toner for a couple of years now and can honestly say that it works. I use this toner twice daily after washing my face with Neutrogena cleanser. Pores appear visibly smaller after use. In the past, I have run out of this product and after several days of not using it, I can definitely see the difference. My pores actually look larger after not having used it on a daily basis. If you have issues with large pores, this product delivers! — 8 years, 5 months ago
    chloegirl17 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  9 of 10 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for summer!

    I use this in the summer after my morning cleansing but mostly in tandem with Mario Badescu's silver powder (because it's strong enough to rid any remnants of mask residue on my face). I would never use this for the winter since I have combo/dry skin in cold months. — 8 years, 7 months ago
    calicokitty | 162 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    smaller pores

    This stuff works! More pores are visibly smaller and it leaves my skin feeling smooth. — 8 years, 7 months ago
    jewloopcy | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    It Works!

    I love this stuff. I use it twice a day--it definitely reduces pores and give my skin a more taut feel (which also helps foundation go on more smoothly). It is a little strong, and my skin does feel a bit dry after using, but I just use a moisturizer. I tried different brands when the store was out of this one, and they were nowhere near as good. — 8 years, 7 months ago
    bluefish21 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 6

    Too dry

    This toner is too strong for me. My skin feels dry after use. — 8 years, 7 months ago
    silly33 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 22 Best Toners and Astringents

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Non-Drying

    This toner removes remnants of make-up than cleansing leaves behind without overdrying sensitive skin. — 8 years, 8 months ago
    Mikelene | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"