Clinique Lash Building Primer Reviews

Back to Clinique Lash Building Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Amazing Primer and Product

    This Clinique Lash Building Primer is A MA ZING. When I first put it on I was so confused because I had white eyelashes and I did not understand exactly what to do with that. After I started practicing and experimenting with it I realized that it is just so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so so wonderful. It keeps my mascara on (and every mascara) a...read morend even makes my mascara that doesn’t work as good more lengthening. Not only does it make my lashes longer and fuller, it also decreases the amount of clumps that build up in my mascara. It’s so great because I have a habit of touching my lashes when I am wearing it but it does not matter when I do that with the primer because it stays on anyway. The only problem is that you need to make sure to completely and fully apply the mascara or else you will have visible white spots on your eyelashes and it will look really weird. I think that some of the best results come from mascaras such as the Maybelline Volum’ Express Mega Plush Mascara, Clinique Double Lash Mascara, NYC Showtime Waterproof Mascara, Sephora Makeup Forever Smoky Eye Mascara, L’Oreal Telescopic Extensions Mascara (which was a very surprising success), Maybelline Great Lash Mascara, Maybelline Volum’ Express Falsies Mascara, and so many more. The other great thing is that this primer works really well on lower lashes as well, not only top lashes! It also helps to make the color of the mascara, especially if it is a colored mascara, more bold and noticeable and just give it that pop that doesn’t normally show in mascara. Overall, great primer, and I’ll keep on using it for eternity. — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    lulusaghie1 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Only lash primer for me!

    The only lash primer I will use! I've used others that were clumpy and didn't do the job. This glides on lashes smooth and keeps mascara from budging! LOVE ❤️ — 9 months, 1 week ago
    rhale4645 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good Enough

    This is not as clumpy as Loreal's primers. That's a plus. I don't think Lancome's primers are any better. But I do hear that Dior's primer makes your lashes longer. At least there has been no itching with this formula. Some mascaras - like Benefit They're Real! don't work that well with a primer. MAC's In Extreme Dimension Lash doesn't either. And those 2 mascaras give long lashes withou...read moret a primer. In the end, I DO think primers help. And despite conflicting advice from women at cosmetic counters, I think they work better if you let them dry first. All in all, I think this is as good as Lancome's for a cheaper price. — 11 months, 3 weeks ago
    SensitiveRoszel | 72 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Performance proportional to cost

    Considering the relatively low price, I would recommend this product. This was my first eyelash primer and it was critical to my mascara staying onto my lashes from day to night. Accounting for my all-over oily skin, I felt simply thankful that it stayed intact. My loyalties have changed when I tentatively bought a more highly priced primer. From the first application, which lengthened and separa...read moreted my lashes much better before I even put on mascara, I just knew that it outperformed this Clinique product. In short, this product helps mascara stay on and marginally makes it thicker. More expensive competitors help it stay intact and then some more. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    cactushattrick | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love It!!

    The only reason I gave this product a 9 instead of a 10 is the fact that I have not tried another brand. However, I'm so happy with this primer I see no need to try others. It the current time I am using a mascara by Benefit but in usin this primer, my lashes look so much longer and I don't feel the need to use my lash curler. This primer is definitely a "keeper". — 2 years, 10 months ago
    nave | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    First Primer I have used

    I decided to use eyelash primer as the mascara I was using kept on flaking and making me look like I had raccon eyes. I like to use mascara on my bottom lashes also and I though a primer would help. It took me a while to apply it correclty, so it did not clump, but after about a week I finaly figured it out. Using a clean spare eye lash brush helped with that problem. I do like using primer as I n...read moreo longer get flaking on the mascara that I place on my top lashes but I do get some flakig on the bottom lashes but not as much as before. My lashes definalty look fuller and longer. But as this is the first one that I have used based on the the reviews I have read on this site, I am not sure I could not have found a cheaper primer that worked just as good as this one does. I will probably try a different one when this one runs out. — 3 years ago
    nedgar | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Primer

    I have very light and sparse eyelashes. I was using another brand and when Clinique had a gwp, I tried this lash primer. Now it is the only one I will use. My lashes are longer and fuller. I have lashes that I never had before. This product is a must have for sure! — 3 years ago
    ACH190 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    Blinc Lash Primer

    I have got to try this primer, I have never heard of a primer for lashes and I would never put on foundation without the very best primer, it only sounds natural to have a lash primer to keep from loosing lashes. I had to give up the lash curler a lonnggggg time ago. Where can I find it ? — 3 years, 5 months ago
    cindi_hein | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    No match for Lancome

    This primer goes on heavy, and the brush is too standard a shape to separate the lashes evenly. The primer itself is just okay. I wear Tarte's 4 day stay with it to create a casual yet intense lash fringe. (See my review for Tarte for more info) If you're interested in primers, I'd go with Lancomb's: better product and better brush. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    jazzster | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend