Clinique Lash Building Primer Reviews

Back to Clinique Lash Building Primer»
Sort by:
  • 4

    I've had better primers and cheaper

    I've used the Maybelline primer, and it's even better than this. With this, my very straight lashes go straight right back. I don't think I'll ever buy this again. Though it does help thicken my lashes, that's it...which does other cheaper primers do as well. Nothing special. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    Jacki1982 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    no runs

    this stuff keeps my mascara on my eyelashes..i have problems with mascara running...no more with this stuff! — 3 years ago
    revannamaria | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not worth the money

    I found that it was dry and flaky under the mascara, and it made the mascara flake off throughout the day. By the end of the third day, my eyes were irritated, and I actually lost most of my lashes. Definitely would avoid this one. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    beckyroy | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    elongating

    This product is absolutely wonderful. I have very short lashes and it elongates them instantly. Unless someone can find a natural way to grow out eye lashes, this is the product to have, even though slightly costly. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    kellyamb | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    I LOVE THIS STUFF. Worth every penny plus some ;)

    Coat this on your lashes before applying, and all you need is a few swipes of some nice mascara and your lashes will be THICK AND LUSH (I use Clinique's High Impact or Almay's One Coat Triple Effect). Hands down, the best primer I have tried. Improves mascara performance AND conditions your eyelashes so they don't get dry. :) Run to your nearest department store to buy some of this gooooood stuff. This is my boo! — 6 years ago
    breezielove | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product

    I've been using this product for a year or two and I love it. I do wish it would last a little longer. I try to wait until my department store(s) have their bonus time before I buy something, and sometimes our budget doesn't allow for me to buy two of the lash primers and another product I may need. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    soccermom124 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    It really works

    This is an A lash primer. I have used many lash primers and they always leave me feeling like, "why did I buy this, because it is just another product that does not work. This one does work. It lengths, builds volume, defines and leaves my lashes feeling soft. Now, when I put my mascara on, I do not have to do so much work and I use less mascara. I will admit, I am a mascara junkie and ve...read morery picky. I want length, volume, definition and enhance my natural curled lashes all in one formula. Well, this primer does all of that and enhances my mascara which is also by Clinique. So Ladies, if you are looking for a lash primer that will live up its name and leaves your lashes still feeling like natural hair, this is it! Thank you Clinique! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Anela | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 10

    Won't Go Without It

    My lashes are still pretty long and full for being in late 30's, but this gives a super boost to my mascara. Goes on just the right amount so it never makes my mascara clumpy or lumpy. It's really like an invisible base layer of mascara. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    DramaticDiva | 52 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    It really does work!

    Was skeptical but gave it a try because I got a free sample. Let's just say when the sample was out I was running to the department store to buy a tube. My lashes feel skimpy without it! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    sdgirl | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    A ten in my book

    I just got this product and I love it. Makes my lashes look much fuller. It is an extra step but it is worth it. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    jennifergreen_t | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend