Olay Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 - Sensitive Skin Reviews

Back to Olay Complete Daily Defense All Day Moisturizer with Sunscreen SPF 30 - Sensitive Skin»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best basic daily lotion

    This is one of my favorite Olay products. I use it in the morning after rinsing my face (I only use a cleanser at night to prevent stripping my face) and after my serum. The texture is light and creamy and it absorbs quickly. It does not feel greasy at all. This is the only reason I was able to get my fiance to try it when his skin was flaky and dry from working outside. It fixed his problem afte...read morer 2 days. The other thing I really like about this lotion is the 30 SPF. This helps prevent sun spots and wrinkles. I don't like being out in the sun, but I feel more comfortable in my daily activities knowing that my skin is better protected than with most other lotions. I didn't give it a perfect rating only because during the winter my skin could use a slightly richer moisturizer. However, during our 100+ degree summer weather, this is the best product for me. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    ta2kitty | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for dry skin!

    I have a very fair and dry skin that needs a lot of moisture and protection. I started using this product about a year ago and now it's pretty much the only skin care product I use. I love that it also protects the skin from the sun. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    onna | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9

    Mamma says

    My mom has been using the same two type of Olay face lotion for the past 20 years, and facially she has aged pretty well. The best part is they sell in two packs sometimes which makes olay one of the best inexpensive skin care product that i've ever known. Sometimes you just don't need much but a good moisturize. My friends use Aveeno, but i hate how it has shimmery stuff in it. — 2 years, 8 months ago
    Minibear | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great product for normal/sensitive skin

    I used the sensitive skin spf 30 version of this product. I liked it, but for my very dry skin it was not thick/moisturizing enough. Over the summer, though, this alone was very good, although the previous comments about it running in the eyes and stinging are true, and the fact that you can NOT get the last 10% or so out without digging your fingers in there (which can spread bacteria). I think s...read moreomeone with normal, sensitive skin would find this product to be great, and perhaps those with oily skin (although I even found it to be a bit greasy in the T-Zone), but I found with my dry skin, little dry patches or areas (especially around a pimple) would still be dry, and I would have to put another moisturizer/lotion over it, even after reapplying the Olay in the same spot again. The sunscreen part of this product is great; I would work out in the blazing sun in the garden over the summer with this on and my super pale skin never was burnt once (can't say that for the rest of my body though!). Even if the product had been on for a while! I also found using this underneath a liquid foundation/concealer/and loose translucent powder created dry patches, or just didn't blend well. I liked that it was fragrance free, and because I am pale it did not leave a whitish cast on me (or I just didn't see it!). Overall a great product, but better for those with normal sensitive skin, not dry sensitive skin. — 2 years, 11 months ago
    Jenocide | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great for Daily Use

    I always wear a day lotion with SPF and have tried many different brands. This one is a classic and a keeper! It absorbs completely and keeps my face from drying out throughout the day. It's very light and great for sensitive, combination skin. I've been using this for a few months and it hasn't provoked any breakouts- actually, my face has never been clearer since switching from Aveeno to Olay lo...read moretions. I'm not sure if it will be thick enough to use come winter (when my face gets especially dry) but we'll see! — 3 years, 1 month ago
    hlm258 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    feels great

    I wear this daily. I love how it goes on and works great under any kind of foundationa (mineral or liquid - I use both). I also really love that it is spf 30! I wear this winter or summer unless I'm going to be outside and sweating. I will then use something a little stronger and sweat proof. My skin feels dewey all day without feeling greasy. — 3 years, 3 months ago
    wavyredhead | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Would not recommend

    Im sorry but this was a terrible product for me. It didnt dry my skin out or anything but it is VERY oily on my skin. I was using an Aveeno product before this and out of the two, I think Aveeno was less oily. However, I wouldn't recommend either of these products because of the chemicals in them. Strongly recommend you check your products out before you use them. Some contain chemicals that are neurotoxins or carcinogens. — 3 years, 4 months ago
    EternalNight | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 4

    just a warning..

    I needed a moisturizer that had a good amount of spf in it. Olay has never steered me wrong. I love olay products just NOT this one! I noticed my skin would have a reaction to this product when used. Reddish bumps would appear on my face, maybe I'm allerrgic? No clue but this was definitely the culprit. I'll stick to Olay for sensitive skin! — 3 years, 4 months ago
    h0neybee | 21 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great for dry skin on a budget!

    I have dry, sensitve, red skin that still collects blemishes when I least expect it. Three months ago I figured out a skin regime from Olay's website and I've stuck to it since. Now with a soft and dewey complexion in the dead of winter, I'm planning to recite my vows to Olay forever. At night I use the pore minimizing cleanser and scrub with light finger massaging for 1-2 minutes and do a "tap-ta...read morep" on my face immediately with Olay's night fortifying moisture cream. On rough cold days I lightly tap-tap on the Definity Intense Hydrating cream beforehand. (PS to tap the cream into my pores is the best plan of action for my dry red skin.) In the morning I use a creamy make up remover or just plain water followed by this lovely Olay complete defense. --One negative is it doesn't react well with my redness diminishing primer from Clinique unless I wait an hour or more to apply the primer. — 3 years, 7 months ago
    cinnamonNoodle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    AMAZING!

    Omg, I love this mousturizer. My past ones I found were way to greasy 4 my oily skin, then my mom got me this and I tried it, I loved it so much! Rock on Olay :) — 3 years, 7 months ago
    candykiss123 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend