Burt's Bees Lemon Poppy Seed Facial Cleanser Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Lemon Poppy Seed Facial Cleanser»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Works Well For Me!

    Some people complain that this product makes their skin to oily, but I don't have any problems with it. I have eczema and sensitive skin. It made my skin feel fresh and clean. The only thing that's wrong with it is that sometimes you'll forget a poppyseed on your face after using it. I love how it makes my face smell like lemons lol! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    MissPlastic09 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    helps skin but...

    this product helps with common skin problems like dryness and acne and redness but it can leave you feeling a little greasy just for a while then its just super soft! this is a great skin cream wash for people with dry skin. and it does not clog pores! — 5 years, 7 months ago
    Bobbie21 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Yummy treat for your kisser!

    I loooove this product in the dead of Boston winters! It smells and feels sooo delicious! Such a sweet treat for your face. The poppy seeds don't really do anything as far as exfoliating though. This is great when you need a super hydrating cleanser to ease your dry skin! — 5 years, 8 months ago
    LoveTheSkinURin | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    lemon bar anyone?

    while this cleanser smells wonderful, it is not for those with oily or combination skin. my face felt dirtier after i used than when i started. the smell is heavenly though! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    loumom | 32 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Is this a cleanser or really a lotion?

    The first time I used this I was a little weirded out because it felt like I couldn't wash it off. I realized that it was indeed doing what it said- moisturizing, but it was too much. I had to use their Citrus Facial Scrub on my oily forehead (I think I have combo skin) but I left the rest of my face. My skin was soft afterward, I admit, but I think I would honestly only recommend this to people with dry skin. — 6 years ago
    SarahJane925 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Face Cleansing Towelettes

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Nothing special

    This cleaned well enough for me, and I was used to Burt's Bees being a little more moisturizing, so that didn't freak me out. But it just didn't really do much: the poppy seeds didn't offer much in the way of exfoliation, and the lemon base is adequate. Nothing wrong but nothing special. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    KBLang | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great for dry skin

    I love this product..I have extremely dry skin and can this product left my skin feeling soft. And it smells great! — 6 years, 2 months ago
    vaclarkclan | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    Greasy, gross.

    I have combination skin with mild acne and I tried this cleanser only to discover that apart from a delicious scent, it left my skin incredibly greasy and left a thick film on my face. Maybe it would make a good hand scrub, but it will never again be near my face. Beware of oily content. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    acamilles | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Face Cleansers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love It!

    I love this cleanser. It's definitely more suitable for those with dry skin because it leaves a layer of moisture even after you've washed the product off. However, it really cleans off your makeup and leaves your skin so soft and even toned. If you need exfoliation you're better off using a different scrub but definitely finish off with this cleanser, plus it's natural and never leaves my sensitive skin calm and clean. — 6 years, 8 months ago
    melarinez | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend