Tigi Bed Head Manipulator Reviews

Back to Tigi Bed Head Manipulator»
Sort by:
  • 8

    All time fave

    This was my best friend for years when I had short hair. It made it textured, piece-y and of course that sexy "just out of bed" 'do. Just don't use too much at once! It has a great scent too. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    usmcwife423 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    pefect for my super short doo..

    I LOVE this product... as I am compulsive about my short hair. I have an uber-cropped pixie, but my hair very fien and tend to want to puff into a dandelion..YUCK!! I can apply a little of this to my shower damp hair and just mess it up a bit..and there it is..perfection. it leaves my hair hair shiny, chunky, defined, and full of personality. Another great perk of this product ir that it is re...read moreworkable...a big geal for those of us with super short hair. I only wash my hair twice a week, though i shower every day, and it's nice to let the mist from the shower ( or a water bottle) dampen my cropped locks, and I can just mess it up again!! It is a little pricey, but if you use it sparingly it will last for about 2 months. Also, sally beauty supply carries an exact replica of this called 'Beyond The Zone- Demented Stylin' Goo' for only $5!! — 5 years, 9 months ago
    EyesOfTeal | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    the manipulator

    I liked this product for about the first 2 hours. It gives you the shine and the piecy look i was going for, but after two hours, shiny became greasy looking. I felt my hair looked gross like right after a workout at the gym. It can work for about two hours, so if you have to make an appearance somewhere, go with this, but if you are in for the long haul, choose something that wont make you look like an oil slick — 6 years ago
    mackjen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Adds Exceptional Texture

    To just about any kind of hair! I like to use it to "piece" out my layers when I flat iron it straight, or use it to boost curls by applying it to damp hair, twisting it or rolling it around small rollers, and letting dry. This is a classic that always has a place in my beauty closet. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    Retrodiva | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good

    This smells so good! Holds like crazy. It's the only thing my boyfriend uses. Definitely can't run my fingers through his hair without them getting sticky though. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    lauriemac982 | 113 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Little Dab Goes a Long Way

    This is the best if you have short hair! It gives great texture and really pieces out your cut without hardening your hair. A little dab will do ya! It holds your style all day without weighing your hair down. On the plus side it smells really good too! I can even wake up the next morning and my hair still looks great! No bed head with the manipulator. My daughter loves to play with my hair...read more as she falls asleep and the manipulator keeps my hair nice and soft instead of hard and sticky like gels or hairspray. I love the manipulator! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    aweidner | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 17 Best Hair Gels

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Funky Gunk that Rocks

    I love this stuff. It is gooey when in the container, but when I put a little in my hands and put it on my hair, my thin, fine hair will stick up and mold to where I want it. It has a great coconut scent, too. My favorite pomade. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    jaschramke | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    good

    Works great but is a little on the expensive side, it last a lot longer than similar products — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cali_gal68 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    It works

    I have fine limp hair and this product gives it body, but be careful not to use too much. I always use it and love it. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    Keriann | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great for adding texture

    I have very short hair and this works great to give it texture so that its not sticking flat to my head. It also works good to get your hair "piecey looking" when its longer. Alittle goes a long way. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    niecerbug | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend