L'Oréal Paris Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Lotion SPF 15 Medium Natural Tan Reviews

Back to L'Oreal Paris Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Lotion SPF 15 Medium Natural Tan»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Good so far

    I'm very pale, never go out in the sun, EVER. I do like a little color for the summer time though. This was inexpensive, and the smell isn't bad. I used Sublime Glow for awhile, but wasn't getting dark enough. I've used this twice and it does not leave me orange. It did, however, leave a streak on my leg, but that was during the first application. It was a bit difficult to spread, and I don't thin...read morek I rubbed it in enough. The second day, I mixed it with a little of Nivea's Sunkissed Firming Moisturizer (another great product) and it spread perfectly with no streaks. I'm not giving a higher rating yet because I've only used it twice. I really like it so far, time will tell if this becomes one I like enough to keep buying. — 5 years, 9 months ago
    gatorfan | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    A little orange...

    After the first day, it looked ok. Make sure though that you rub it in good and all over - definitely could tell will with the light/medium if you missed an area. After the second day, my legs looked a little orange...its starting to go away from the orange look. Just be careful around the ankles too! — 5 years, 10 months ago
    Tracy302 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 5

    good product if you use correctly an can handle the smell.

    I get a natural looking tan with this as long as I apply it evenly and remember to wash my hands and backs of wrists and arms afterwards. I t has two drawbacks. First, the suntan lotion smell. Second, it will transfer to sheets, clothing if you sweat. It will wash out, however. — 5 years, 10 months ago
    lfosses | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    STOP USING FAKE TANNERS!!

    Oompa Loompa doompadee doo I've got another puzzle for you Oompa Loompa doompadah dee If you are wise you'll listen to me. — 5 years, 12 months ago
    Casedilla | 37 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great self tanner

    This gave a nice tan glow when I used it as a moisturizer. I added a little bit of moisturizer and it went over my skin better and left a softer color, not too orange. I usually add more to it later that day if its summer. The smell isn't too strong and it blends nice. Just make sure you wash your hands good! — 6 years ago
    msmelissa | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    BEST Bronzer for your face!

    I discovered this product while on vacation in Hawaii, and it's been part of my daily routine ever since. I cannot get ANY sun on my face at all - I have a condition called melasma, where I get uneven pigmentation spots and blotches (similar to what's known as "the mask of pregnancy"). I always use a very strong sunscreen, such as SPF 45 clear zinc, and I wear a hat with SPF 50 propertie...read mores. But after THREE WEEKS in Hawaii, I was afraid that I'd look ridiculous without at least a LITTLE color on my face. Well, the L'Oreal Sublime Bronze worked beautifully! In the morning, after I washed my face, I applied this light bronzer and I could instantly see a nice warm glow. It applies very evenly and never streaks. Even after I returned home, I continued to use it daily. The color (I use Medium) is very natural and doesn't build up. I've told others about it and they love it, too. Plus, it doesn't have that weird "self tanner" smell. GREAT find, GREAT product! — 6 years ago
    treeky | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    BEST Bronzer for your face!

    I discovered this product while on vacation in Hawaii, and it's been part of my daily routine ever since. I cannot get ANY sun on my face at all - I have a condition called melasma, where I get uneven pigmentation spots and blotches (similar to what's known as "the mask of pregnancy"). I always use a very strong sunscreen, such as SPF 45 clear zinc, and I wear a hat with SPF 50 propertie...read mores. But after THREE WEEKS in Hawaii, I was afraid that I'd look ridiculous without at least a LITTLE color on my face. Well, the L'Oreal Sublime Bronze worked beautifully! In the morning, after I washed my face, I applied this light bronzer and I could instantly see a nice warm glow. It applies very evenly and never streaks. Even after I returned home, I continued to use it daily. The color (I use Medium) is very natural and doesn't build up. I've told others about it and they love it, too. Plus, it doesn't have that weird "self tanner" smell. GREAT find, GREAT product! — 6 years ago
    treeky | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    A little orange, but try rinsing off after 4 hours!

    I love all of the Loreal products...because they have minimal STINK...seriously....they really do minimize the smell factor. I have used this product, specifically the one for your face....and I love it. However, like most products, it does turn me a little orange on day 2. I have found that if you rinse it off, after about 4-8 hours of applying, you minimize the orange...and it looks great. Give it a try. — 6 years, 1 month ago
    tbroeren | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not bad for an inexpensive self-tanner

    The texture is a bit thick for me, which can make blending it into your skin a little more work. But over all, the color was fine and very inexpensive compared to many on the market. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    TaraMisu | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Self-Tanners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    This brand is one of the best inexpensive self-tanners

    I like all of then: the spray, gelee, tinted gelee, lotion. All smooth, decent-scented and fast-acting for a nice golden glow. I am blonde blue-eyed and i use medium/tan. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    toebe | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend