RoC RETINOL CORREXION Deep Wrinkle Night Cream Reviews

Back to RoC RETINOL CORREXION Deep Wrinkle Night Cream»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Great for dark circles

    I have subtle dark circles and although this night cream is not labeled as saying it helps with dark circles, it certainly has with mine. I read online that retinol has the benefit of minimizing dark circles. I could have went with something else that's made specifically for dark circles, but I decided to go with this instead because I read so many reviews about it being a great product and it eve...read moren helping others to minimize the appearance of their dark circles. I'm so glad I had purchased this. It feels light on my skin and it doesn't bother my sensitive skin either. Not only did it greatly minimize the appearance of my dark circles, but it had noticeably made my skin smoother and my complexion clearer. The only complaint I have about it, is that it dried the delicate area of skin under my eye a bit, but that stopped after about my second week of using it. I guess it just took my skin some time to get use to the retinol. Overall, a great product. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    LalaS. | 69 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Do Not Use

    I am 49 and like most, have developed fine lines around my eyes, etc. I thought I would try Roc Retinol Correction Deep wrinkle cream. I used it for 1 week. A BIG mistake!!!!! I wish I read other people's reviews before using it. Besides burning your skin, (and that can't be healthy) it has ADDED DEEP WRINKLES under my eyes all the way to the top of my cheeks. I now look 70 and have to wear sungla...read moresses to hide my eyes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I don't have sensitive skin either. I am hoping the aloe gel I got will help heal my skin. I feel if this DAMAGE is irreversible, me and whoever else this has affected should be eligible to file a class action suit!!! This is a condition that will affect our lives. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Sheila1980 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    my face is a burning mess!

    i decided to give this a try because of all the good reviews. i have been using for four nights now and my face is red, irritated and won't stop burning! and i swear i look 5 years older than i did 4 days ago. my wrinkles have gotten worse and my skin looks awful! this was a waste of time and money for me! — 2 years, 7 months ago
    cjw1122 | 27 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Anti-Aging Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Not the product for me

    I have read many positive reviews on this product so all I can conclude is that the product isn't right for my (moderately) oily skin type. I used a full tube of this product and used a generous amount each night. The only difference I noticed was that I woke up with oily skin in the morning, no improvement in lines or even skin texture, or freshness. Most importantly, I couldn't see any improveme...read morent long term. For my taste, the smell (fragrance-wise) is also too strong for a face product. My face is not hyper-sensitive, so will guess that there isn't enough retinol in this product to make a noticeable difference. Based on other reviews however, this product might produce better results on people with drier, more sensitive skin. — 1 month ago
    Taryn | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    i beg to differ with carolevonallten

    this is the one product i started with about 1 year ago, people were amazed with my skin within 1 month, the ones who had not seen me in awhile thought i had a surgery of some kind! they all said i looked 10 years younger. i had alot of sun damage and smokers lines, the pic of me you see now, i'm only wearing eye makeup and lipstick, now i'm stopped in stores , ect. and been told i had skin like ...read morea porcaline doll! spelled that wrong! lol, my biggest piece of advice is "NO SUN" of any kind!i do know the retin a is better, but not everyone can afford it. thanks Carole and good luck to all! — 2 years, 8 months ago
    armitage1 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9

    perfection

    this has really helped with my acne and with fading my scars. my skin glows in the morning, and i'm very pleased with the results. — 2 years, 10 months ago
    christine_sihui | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Night Creams

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Don't like the smell

    I used this, I didn't see any huge difference, and the smell is not pleasant at all! Not a fan, I prefer Olay Regen. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Dr.P | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    works. period.

    it has retinol. It works. Use it every night just on your wrinkles, and use your other favorite night cream on the rest of your face, that way its lasts longer. Plus, I found it on Amazon recently for $9!!! with free shipping. cannot beat that! — 3 years, 2 months ago
    pliofilm | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice Product

    I really like this product overall. It smells nice, is not irritating, and seems to be working! The only thing I would suggest is using it regularly! — 4 years ago
    claire22 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Anti-Aging Skin Care Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Great product, but they still test on animals?

    I was fortunate enough to receive this product as part of a BzzAgent campaign. I've been using it at night for several weeks, with Philosophy Turbo Booster Vitamin C powder in the morning. This seems to be a winning combo- lines diminished, glowy skin, and redness has diminished. Monthly breakouts have diminished significantly The packaging really seals the tube and keeps it fresh. The scent ...read moreis not terrible, though I would prefer fragrance-free. But...online sources state this company STILL uses animal testing. It is hard to believe that in the 21st century, this company has not adapted alternate methods as many large and well-respective cosmetics companies have done. I've written to the company and I will gladly update my review if they have in fact discontinued animal testing. However, I will not in clear conscience be able to purchase this product in the future. — 4 years, 2 months ago
    mamamichelle | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend