Clean & Clear Blackhead Eraser Scrub Reviews

Back to Clean & Clear Blackhead Eraser Scrub»
Sort by:
  • 6

    ehh

    didn't work that well for me.. couldn't get rid of some blackheads. i liked the scent but i didn't like the beads. it took me a long time to finish using this product.. — 3 years, 1 month ago
    Angelamay14 | 71 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    Clean & Clear

    Its an ok product. I dont like the smell of it. I wouldnt purchase it again. — 3 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    STILL NEEDS WORK

    This product worked well for most of my face. I felt a significant change in the softness of my skin. My problem with this product was how poorly it worked on my t-zone. my nose especially. and this is the area of my face that I struggle with the most. The solution was pairing this up with another product. I will continue using this because I love the way my skin looks and feels when I use it. — 3 years, 7 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Intense Scrub

    This isn't the most intense scrub that I have used, but I think it is one of the strongest by Clean and Clear. I used it every night in the shower and loved it. The product really made my skin smooth and I felt like I was doing something good for my it. However, as far as black heads go, I don't really know because that isn't a huge concern for my skin. Also, if I remember correctly (it's been a f...read moreew years since I used this) I really detested the smell. Also, a shower is a good place to use this because the exfoliates in this can be hard to get off (and travel into your hair). Oh, and as far as the off brand Walgreen's version goes? So not as good! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    Zehabix | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    works really well.

    I like how clean my skin feels after using this, and it's not super drying so I can use it every day. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    kh2005 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Pretty Good

    This stuff was pretty good... I used it for a week and noticed a small difference with pore sizes and the amount of blackheads I had. Now I use this product just in the morning as a prep for my makeup routine. It just makes the application go smoother with the exfoliation process. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    ryojiaiwo | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 20 Best Drugstore Beauty Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Effective, and yet not

    I am impressed with this cleanser's ability to reduce blackheads (I saw a difference after one use), but it is not nearly "scrubby" enough to actually exfoliate. There are very few scrubbing beads and the consistency is too thin and loose. I tried using it with a washcloth and that worked better. So, bottom line, this is good for cleansing but not for exfoliation. Also, I used it in the ...read moremorning as I don't think it would do a very good job removing makeup. Clean & Clear Makeup Removing Foaming Cleanser it great for that. — 5 years, 3 months ago
    Beauregarde | 19 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    a great product!

    this product has kept my skin clear. it leaves my face soft and smooth. the key to clear and healthy skin is not just the face wash. It is also your diet...eating healthy, excericing and drinking water makes a HUGE difference. Don't blame the face wash as much as your own lifestyle. I use this product every morning and I have no complaints. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    micorazon280 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    Works OK.

    It cleans well, but it's a little drying. It could have more scrubbing beads in it. My black heads aren't completely gone, but at least this product is keeping them at bay. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    NightNgale | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Products for Oily Skin

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    like scrubbing with sand

    i guess i can't complain too much. it neither made my skin worse nor did it clear any blackheads. it really didn't do anything at all. i used it everyday especially on my blackhead covered nose. it actually stung a little bit because i have sensitive skin. that's pretty much it. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    giselle89 | 20 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend