Maybelline New York Lash Discovery Mini-Brush Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lash Discovery Mini-Brush Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    fabulous!

    i dont know why i waited so long to try this mascara. i really like it; it's become my new favorite. it's a great day time mascara--my lashes stayed curl all day and my eyes look wide!the curl is really natural looking. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    pigerella | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    great for little lashes

    I have tiny, straight, Asian lashes, and have difficulty with mascara not catching all my lashes and smearing everywhere. With the tiny Lash Discovery brush, i can get every hair, have more control, and actually wear the mascara on my lashes, and not on my lids. its great for the lower lashes, as well. It does some thickening and lengthening, leaving you with a natural look, though I'm not sure how well it can build. I was overall happy with this product. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    StarryEyedStina | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great mascara

    This is the only mascara I use...I love it. The little brush works great at coating each lash. It lengthens, thickens and blackens. I have long lashes anyway, but it works great at making them even longer and thicker. It does flake a little by the end of the day, but not too much. It comes off easy with regular facial cleaner or eye make up remover. Definitely recommend this product! — 5 years, 5 months ago
    tori3333 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great mascara

    I really like this mascara - the small brush gets every lash and I never have a problem with it clumping up. It works better than some of the more expensive brands I have tried. It doesn't smear off by the end of the day, and washes off easily with soap and water, — 5 years, 5 months ago
    phawke | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    I Discovered My Lashes!

    I usually am not impressed with Maybelline products. I find them to be just average most of the time. But Lash Discovery is one product that I'll absolutely buy again. I've tried tons of mascaras so I know what I like. You could say I'm a mascara addict. The brush is the thing! Rather than using a full sized brush, the mini-brush works very well at teasing your lashes to their longest and fullest....read more Since it's a small brush, it's also easier to get to those corner lashes that are hard to coat. It didn't flake and I find this to be a much better mascara than Maybelline's Great Lash. — 5 years, 5 months ago
    piccalily | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Clumpy and Flaky

    The brush could not separate my lashes effectively, leaving them slightly clumpy. The clumps became flaky and my lashes did not feel natural like Maybelline's Full and Soft. There was not as much lengthening and definition as I was hoping for, and on top of that, the only volume was because my lashes were clumped together. After a handful of uses, I doubt I will be buying this mascara again. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    peachykeen | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Lash Discovery

    I like this mascara, it is great for everyday use (when you don't want to look like you are wearing a ton of makeup). It works very well for its price point. My only complaint it that it smudges sometimes. — 5 years, 8 months ago
    TealTangerine | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Woo HOO

    A product that actually accomplishes what it says it is suppose to do! Love it and the wand and tip are perfect....not too small and not too big and just enough mascara gets on the wand! — 5 years, 11 months ago
    BonJour773 | 80 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Are those real?

    I've been using this mascara for years now and won't even try another kind. The little brush makes it easy to coat every little lash. It works so well that several of my friends have asked me if I was wearing false eye lashes. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    eagamman | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Mascaras

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    beauty tool

    I tried this when it came packaged as a bonus gift with a different mascara. I was pleasently surprised. Whereas I usually like my eyes done dramatic, this is excellent for the lower lashes which have a tendency for makeup to get on under the eye. Also great for for my teen who likes the all natural look. — 5 years, 11 months ago
    MoniqueMarie | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend