Maybelline New York Lash Discovery Mini-Brush Washable Mascara Reviews

Back to Maybelline New York Lash Discovery Mini-Brush Washable Mascara»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The best mascara!!!

    Maybelline lash discovery is by far the best mascara i have ever used!!!!!! The wand is great. It gets every lash,even the ones in the corners of your lashes!!!!!! — 4 years, 8 months ago
    bella12 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really, Really good mascara!

    I give this mascara a ten because its that amazing! The brush is small so when I first got it I thought it would never work! It turned my opinion right around and now it never leaves my side. the small brush can get in close and reach the baby lashes! It separates, DOES NOT (I repeat) DOES NOT CLUMP OR SMUDGE!!! it wears all day too! and its easy to wash off. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    quietwriter0896 | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    great defining mascara

    if you are searching for great control with a mascara then this will give it to you, thanks to the mini brush. i've still yet to see a similar brush. the formula is also part of the plus side to this mascara, one that looks naturally dramatic and isn't clumpy at all, even after several coats. it also wears great. i judge my mascaras based on their overnight wear. even though it's a major makeup no...read more-no, i many times wear my mascara to bed. this one can actually hold up a 2nd day without flakes, or smearing (and doesn't get on my pillow case). yet it removes easily with a facecloth and a little soap. i always have this plus at least another mascara in my bag. it's great for the outer and inner corners and the lower lashes, if you're so inclined. i like to lightly group lashes together with this for a faux lash look. if i do the outer corners just right, i definitely look like i have falsies on. those who are tempted by Givenchy Phenomen'Eyes thinking they will get extreme precision, should stick with this instead, especially after the major price difference. *i only gave it 8 stars because i feel it does take a little more than average effort to get my desired look. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    lissasioux | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Mascara for the bottom lashes

    My bottom lashes are almost invisible, but the mini brush works wonders. It literally finds and visibly lengthens each bottom lash. I'm left with a visible, wispy fan of bottom lashes. No other and I repeat NO OTHER mascara has ever done this. When used on top lashes, it produces visible length and clean definition a la au naturel style. However, I'd recommend it as the best bottom lash mascara. — 4 years, 9 months ago
    MarinaLD | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    NOT BAD

    It definitley does not clump. I used the color black for more stand out ability lol it was shiny and it stays on too. I only wish it helped more with length — 4 years, 11 months ago
    MsNicky | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wonderful for sparse lashes!

    I bought this mascara because I saw a good review on it here at Total Beauty, and I am completely thrilled with it! I am an older woman with very thin sparse lashes, due to major surgeries that caused me to loose a lot of them. I have tried so many 'plumping' mascaras that just left me with clumps on my tiny lashes, so I decided to give this a try. I was able to coat every lash, even the tiniest i...read moren the corners, with mascara. No clumping, went on very smoothly, no flaking. The thin little brush is excellent and I got good coverage and length and a bit of thickness after the second coat. Believe me I have little to work with, so I am quite happy that you could actualy see I had some pretty eyelashes left! It is a very good value for the money as it does what it claims to, which is coat every lash you have! I would be even happier if it thickened them more, but can't expect total miracles! — 4 years, 11 months ago
    OLDFLYGIRL | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Been Using It For 3 years

    I used to only use a VERY expensive, department store mascara until I discovered this. I've been using it more than 3 years and still love it. My lashes are long but fine. This is so easy to use, gets every lash and never clumps. My other love is Maybelline full & soft. What a beauty steal these mascaras are. — 3 years, 8 months ago
    gypsytejas | 76 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Must have in Makeup Bag

    I don't use this as my primary mascara I use it more as a finisher or like half way through the day if my lashes have gone flat so to speak. It doesn't clump up even when applied over an already dry coat or two of another mascara and the tny brush makes it so useful in getting into the inner and outer corners. Definately a staple in my makeup bag. — 4 years, 12 months ago
    DiamondsAreForever | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    use on lower lashes

    I always hated putting mascara on my lower lashes, but this tiny little brush finds all of them without smearing onto my lower lid and undereye area. The formula wears well and the color is true. I certainly don't use this for the whole eye, but to really get the lower lashes and lashes in the corner of the eye this is fantastic! — 4 years, 12 months ago
    PirateK | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 18 Best Mascaras -- EVER

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Good mascara, good value

    I like this mascara because it's typically less than $5, doesn't clump too badly, and easy to apply. The small brush works especially well on lashes at the outer corners of eyes and the lower lashes. Also, it doesn't go on too heavy. I use this in conjunction with Lash Expansion on my upper lashes for a more dramatic look. — 5 years ago
    lainie26 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend