Neutrogena Triple Moisture Deep Recovery Hair Mask Reviews

Back to Neutrogena Triple Moisture Deep Recovery Hair Mask»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great for the $

    I use this product every time I wash my hair. It’s the only drug store conditioner I’m faithful to. Great for fighting frizzy hair in humid climates! — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Bijou | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great product!

    I have tried nearly every deep conditioner in the drug store (I can't afford to buy from a salon right now). I have coarse, dry, very thick, and naturally curly hair that is color treated and heat damaged. I have never been able to find a product that helps my over-processed dry and brittle hair... until now. Neutrogena has really outdone themselves with the Triple Moisture deep conditioning mask!...read more All this time I thought they could only do skin care... boy was I wrong! After shampooing and using a tiny bit of my regular conditioner, I smoothed this through my hair from approximately two inches from the root all the way down through the ends. I immediately noticed that my hair seemed to have a silkier feel to it. I left it on for the allotted five minutes while I shaved and washed my face. I used lukewarm water to rinse. My hair was holding a TON more moisture than usual, already! I towel dried my hair (as lightly as possible since my hair is typically prone to breakage), and combed through it. This is the first time in several years that I have been able to get a comb through my wet hair with no tangles! I could see a significant reduction in breakage almost instantly. I began to blow dry my hair, as usual, just running my fingers lightly through it. I try to get it about 80% dry before using a brush. I was totally shocked to see that my hair was actually already looking rather nice. I am a naturally curly girl that HATES her curls normally and always straightens my hair. My curls were actually moist and defined! I couldn't believe it!! I decided just to leave it curly, which is something I have not done in at least a year. My hair looks wonderful! It is soft and shiny! I can actually touch my curls without them crunching now! My ends no longer look dry and straw-like, but rather smooth and supple. This formula is amazing! The mask itself is very rich and creamy with a lovely smell. This is, hands down, the best investment I have ever made! Totally and completely worth the $4.86 I paid for it at the drug store! After just one use I noticed a monumental difference in the texture and overall appearance of my hair. I cannot wait to see how much better it looks after several uses! I highly recommend this product to anyone with dry, damaged, and over-processed hair! — 2 years ago
    CCochran | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    I would defently try neutrogenadeep recovery mr my hair the reviews are

    I would try this neutrogena product dep moisturzing mask the reviews are great and I think it would be right for my hair which is long and natural!!! — 2 years ago
    marty_esslinger | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 5 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Soft hair !!

    i have dry curly hair and made my hair feel like hair for once. However i have to scoop up alot of the product. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    kailan | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Very moisturizing..

    this product has done wonders for my hair. i have damaged, color-treeated hair and this mask has really transformed my hair. my hair is more silky and i noticed less split ends. Go Neutrogena ! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    prettypoochie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this

    Works great, i have long hair and it feels so soft and smooth after using this. I love all the neutrogena triple moisture hair products! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    jenw152 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Deep Conditioners

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great deep conditioner

    I am addicted to buying deep conditioners.. I've tried many, many products on my damaged hair. After using this one, my boyfriend (who never notices what I do to my hair) actually complimented how nice my hair looked! Neutrogena has out done themselves! & the price makes it a steal! It is the best drug store deep conditioner. & the scent is heavenly! Try it, you will not be disappointed! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    lwagner120 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Amazing.

    My hair was starting ti never look healthy. Even just a week after a hair cut. I have really fine blonde hair that gets damages even when I don't use irons or a blowdryer. Tried this stuff and started using it once a week or so. It is amazing, simple as that. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    AlessaAnn | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I have long, medium thickness hair that is not color treated. My hair is usually pretty manageable, and I do not get split ends. However, I do have these "wispies" on the sides of my forehead that refuse to go in the direction that I want them to. After using this mask, they are much more manageable and my hair is softer! I use it 2-3 times a week even though the packaging says to use it once ...read morea week. The treatment washes out easily and does not weigh down my hair. The only reason that it does not get a 10 is that I have to use a lot of product to get the results that I want. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    BeautyExpert23 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 21 Best Hair Treatments

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Good but.........

    tends to build up after awhile. — 2 years, 7 months ago
    sonia_silveroli | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend