Philosophy Hope in a Jar for Dry Sensitive Skin Reviews

Back to Philosophy Hope in a Jar for Dry Sensitive Skin»
Sort by:
  • 10

    HOPE is the best

    LOVE LOVE LOVE I use this every night before bed or in the day when Im just hanging out at home. You must try this it works me dermatologist recomended it for me and I will never stop using it. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    asteine2 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Doesn't moisturize well enough

    Oddly enough, this didn't do a good job of moisturizing my skin at all. It feels kind of greasy and heavy, yet doesn't do the job. Plus, when you put it on you kind of have to blend it because it sort of foams (for lack of a better word) when you put it on. I didn't even finish the jar I disliked it so much. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    hotpinkflamingo | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works Wonderfully :)

    I have tried so many moisturizers and they always either break out or irritate my skin, but not this one. This leaves your skin feeling wonderfully soft and supple with no ill effects. I would highly reccomend this product. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    amshoppin1213 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Hope in a Jar is Anything But!

    I received a Philosophy trial kit for Christmas and I tried out the products while traveling (since they were travel size) and I ended up with a horrible rash that looked like chemical burns on my face. I looked so bad my boss sent me home from work. After seeing the dermatologist, I ended having skin peel off my face in layers, so I higly recommend that if you have sensitive skin you speak to som...read moreeone before trying these products. I won't evan walk down the Philosohpy aisle at Sephora again... Buyer Beware. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    ShellieRock | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Simply wonderful!

    This light and cooling moisturizer blends quickly and has a light and refreshing scent. Once of only a couple of moisturizers my sensitive skin tolerates without breakouts. Not at all greasy and the effects last all day. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    ivan1000 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    Hope in a Jar

    I found that this product works wonders for me. It's smooth and not greasy. I will admit that I do not like the smell of it but it's worth it for the results I get. My skin never looked better! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    cherylls | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    It's hope, it's in a jar!

    I was amazed the first time I used this stuff. Other moisturizers would leave my skin feeling dry or break me out. Hope In a Jar left my skin feeling soft and smooth, without my skin feeling likes it's being weighed down. I give it a nine because the smell is a little weird once I first apply it. Def worth it though! — 6 years, 5 months ago
    jennah_arr | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    works great

    i use it every day twice a day and i had never thought that some thing could keep ur skin feeling soft and keep it moisturz all day. i god my husband hooked on it too. love it worth every penny. — 6 years, 5 months ago
    AZZR1431 | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great 30's skincare

    I have dry to combo skin and this works perfectly to hydrate my aging skin. It also has helped fade some sunspots on my skin...an unexpected result. A little goes a long way with this cream. — 6 years, 6 months ago
    jmhylton | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    there is HOPE!

    this lil jar is a pricey blessing! I use BOOTHEs scrub once a week and this moisturizer is the perfect pair with it. Its a little more potent than my regular moisturizer so once a week is enough for me. — 6 years, 7 months ago
    exoticppl | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend