Philosophy Hope in a Jar for Dry Sensitive Skin Reviews

Back to Philosophy Hope in a Jar for Dry Sensitive Skin»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Great for normal skin

    I'm in an annoying combination skin phase in which my forehead and the area around my nose is dry and my lower face is mildly oily. I've been seeking something to deal with the dryness while not causing my chin to break out. Hope in a Jar is not it. While a pleasant texture it does nothing for my dry sensitive skin and the quest will continue. — 5 years, 6 months ago
    bansheegirl | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Face Cream I Always Own.

    I always keep a jar to use between all the very expensive creams and produsts I buy. When I just want my face to feel good and look good thats when I use my Hope In A Jar. Hope In A Jar goes on light like water and leaves your face looking fresh. — 5 years, 7 months ago
    maryLord | 23 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    not happy...

    i have very dry/sensitive skin.... so i tried this product since everyone made good reviews.... but honestly in my case didn't work... first it doesn't absorb well into my skin so i tried to use just little, but still doesn't work for me... — 5 years, 7 months ago
    angelalways | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I found Hope

    Yes, I found Hope for my incredibly dry, sensitive skin. I use it in the morning and again before bed. It seems so think tin the jar, but goes on lightly and does not leave my skin feeling greasy, and the scent's not bad either. It's the only moisturizer for me... — 5 years, 12 months ago
    kcnh80 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love Love Love

    I love love love this product. It does everything it says it will plus more! — 6 years ago
    cindycb | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    This works wonders...

    If you have dry/sensitive skin, this product is for you. I have dry skin, and sometimes sensitive. This goes on smoothly, keeps skin hydrated, and is really rich. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Seaglassgirl | 94 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The best ever

    I truly believe this moisturizer (along with my mineral foundation and face cleaning products) is responsible for my beautiful, clear skin. Aestheticians constantly comment on how lovely my skin is. I wouldn't switch it for anything. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    Sweepea | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    A Must have for dry skin!

    I have used several different moisturizers for my dry skin, but never ever worked. Hope in a Jar is the first to live up to the promise it makes. I would recommend this for anyone with dry and sensitie skin. — 6 years, 2 months ago
    csvogt | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 4

    Nice but Not Great

    I used this faithfully until the bottom and noticed no changes in my skin. It does feel nice and moisturize but it didn't make any improvement. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    sheilababe | 103 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Say Goodbye to Dry

    I have exceptionally dry and sensitive skin. Or should I say had. This is the ONLY moisturizer I've ever had that actually worked completely on my skin. I dont have to reapply lotion later in the day- my makeup stays on and looks so much smoother. The consistency is wonderful and feels great going on. My face feels smooth and looks hyrdated. Kudos! — 6 years, 4 months ago
    cathigs | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend