Philosophy Hope in a Jar for Dry Sensitive Skin Reviews

Back to Philosophy Hope in a Jar for Dry Sensitive Skin»
Sort by:
  • 8

    Great Cream

    Have been using it for about a month, good cream great feel afterward. Use it in combo with Hope in a tube and when hope is not enough (Make-Up Optional kit), sometime I have to reapply mid day, but overall happy. Nothing truly life changing in my case. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    EmRocks | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    Hope in a Jar has a nice consistency...neither too thick nor too thin...and a barely perceptible scent of lavender (while I normally prefer my skincare products unscented or medicinal smelling, this one is nice). Nongreasy and doesn't make me break out. Will definitely buy this one again. — 6 years, 9 months ago
    JKatherine | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Good Moisturizer

    I've tried many moisturizers in my day, and this one is one of my favorites. I have very dry skin, and this is a great cream that is not too thick. It goes on very light and smooth, and it doesn't leave my face feeling greasy. The scent is a light eucalyptus smell. It keeps my face from drying out during the day, and adds a softness to my skin. It's really a great product that I highly recommend. There's a small starter kit Philosophy sells which has a smaller size jar of this in to try. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    BruinHeather | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 11 Worst Face Moisturizers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Rosacea sufferer

    I tried this because I really needed something to help with the dryness I get from my meds. This moisturizer feels really thin and light and it is not heavy. It did take a week for my skin to acclimate to it. It was slighty greasy the first 3 times I used it. Now it is all I will use. Sometimes I love the slightly cirtrusy scent, other times, it is the one reason that I don't give it a 10. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    ihatemynabers | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    LOVE this product!

    I have dry sensitive skin and this truly does moisturize and hydrate my skin. I use it after I wash my face in the morning and at night and it works great. It's very light and does not feel heavy nor greasy and does not irritate my skin. I've tried the other version for all skin types and I really notice the difference with this one, which works best on my skin. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Y2 | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love the Product

    I actually got this product my accident trying to get the philosophy moisturizer for all skin types. I can say that this product is also great during the winter time my skin seems to get dry and all you need is to put just little of this product on your skin to feel great. — 6 years, 11 months ago
    angellove2012 | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 13 Best Body Lotions Under $10

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Bang for your buck...

    I truly love this product. I have horribly dry skin in the winter and hope in a jar gets me through the whole day without drying out. It's the first product I've tried that I didn't have to re-apply mid-afternoon. It's mid-priced and really well-made. I just wish it came in a bigger jar! — 7 years ago
    momma128 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Stuff

    I am 30 and hve acne prone skin and this is the best moisturizer. Now that I have hit the big 3 - 0 I was concerned with facial aging and wanted to find a good moisturizer I got this as a sample and fell in love with it. I usually have a problem with moisturizers breaking me out but not this one. — 7 years ago
    char77 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Philosophy hope in a jar

    This is the best moisturzer in the world. I love this cream it leaves your skin soft and clear. I am in my 50's and people think I am in my 40's. I have used for several years and switch from other creams because it left me with small pores and clear skin. just love it love it — 7 years, 1 month ago
    mildredsaid | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend