Almay Clear Complexion Makeup Reviews

Back to Almay Clear Complexion Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Good value

    For a cheaper make-up, this works pretty well. It gives good coverage and lasts. I would not call this a lightweight makeup though, it goes on pretty thick. It did help control breakouts, I think. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    StaceySue | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best i've tried

    I have tried over 13 different types of foundations since i was 16. It took me 5 years but i found one that works and fits my lifestyle perfectly. I will be using this product for years to come. It is my favorite part of my make-up routine too. I love this product!!!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jessieb22 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not Helpful

    Usually for me, Almay cosmetics are a 10 but this makeup, not even close. I have bad skin and have tried many different products to conceal and heal at the same time. This product feels like it's healing but unfortunetely if you need coverage for inflamed blemishes, your out of luck. To me, it's a pointless purchase. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    NickyR | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 8 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    lightweight and lasting

    gives good coverage w/out heaviness of some other products. no new breakouts. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jjmcm | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    NATURAL AND LIGHT WEIGHT

    I HAVE BEEN USING THIS CONCEALER FOR A FEW YEARS NOW AND IT IS AWESOME. I HAVE OILY SKIN AND THIS PRODUCT HELPS ME KEEP THAT UNDER CONTROL WITHOUT FEELING LIKE I HAVE A THICK LAYER OF CAKE ON MY FACE. EVERYONE IS ALWAYS TELLING ME THAT I HAVE A GREAT COMPLEXION AND IT'S ALL THANKS TO ALMAY CLEAR COMPLEXION. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    deminem00 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Too sheer for my preference

    I bought this in Ivory, and it's a great match for my very fair skin. However, the coverage is so sheer that it's practically useless. Furthermore, the bottle is terrible! The product leaks out of the cap and is still difficult to get out of the bottle when you want it. I haven't used this enough to comment on the effectiveness of the salicylic acid. This is heading into the trash, and I will neve...read morer repurchase. Active Ingredient: salicylic acid 0.6%. Other Ingredients: water, cyclomethicone, butylene glycol, dimethicone, trimethylsiloxsilicate, peg/ppg-18/18 dimethicone, hdi/trimethylol hexyllactone crosspolymer, nylon-12, boron nitride, talc, cetyl peg/ppg-10/1 dimethicone, sodium chloride, alumina, methoxypropylgluconamide, panthenol, panthenyl ethyl ether, mushroom extract, tocopheryl acetate, aloe barbadensis leaf juice, cornflower extract, meadowsweet extract, chamomilla recutita flower extract, hydrolyzed vegetable protein, trisiloxane phytantriol, tribehenin, sorbitan sesquioleate, silica, methoxy amodimethicone/silsesquioxane copolymer, ammodium polyacryloyldimethyl taurate, polysorbate 20, polysorbate 80, methicone, tetrasodium edta, phenoxyethanol, propylparaben, methylparaben, ethylparaben. May contain: titanium dioxide, iron oxides, zinc oxide. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    zernelle | 130 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Gave me hope in 2 days

    It might work for others, might not for some..but this was the one that cleared up my skin in 2 days while covering up the blemishes for the meantime. I was having one of those pre-menstrual days and my face was really breaking out. The side of my nose was so painful due to a pimple growing. I dabbed this on to tone down the redness. Imagine my surprise when I was washing my face that night whe...read moren the pimple doesn't feel that painful anymore. I put on benzoyl preoxide before I went to sleep and promptly dabbed this on again before going out the next day. When I got home, pimple is already flat. :-) — 1 year, 3 months ago
    BabyGMom | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 6 people said helpful

  • 9

    great for acne prone skin

    i have real acne prone skin and this one works really well for me. provides good coverage; i like it a lot! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    ilovemac84 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    I use to sit in the isle trying to find a color that was close to my skin color so I didn't stand out or look strange because my face was a different color than my neck! Almay is the only brand that I can find that the color is almost identical to my skin tone! I've been using almay for close to 12 years now! I won't use anything else. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    angeladhunt00 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Light and natural

    I have been using this for years. It doesn't have any ill-effects on my rosacea. It offers good coverage but looks natural. Leaves my skin feeling soft. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    mjl427 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend