Almay Clear Complexion Makeup Reviews

Back to Almay Clear Complexion Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 2

    eww

    one of the worst foundations Ive ever tried (and believe me I've tried A LOT) it was super greasy and provided very little coverage. The only reason i gave this two stars is because the lightest shade matched my very fair skin perfectly. Which is hard to find. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    makeupxpert | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Looks natural/prevents breakouts

    I have been searching for the perfect foundation for a year now. Iv tried all types of foundations from both drug stores and department stores, and I found this to be my favorite! When used with a good primer, it controls shine and lasts long (I use hourglass from sephora)! It matches my skin tone perfectly (I use the naked shade) and it looks so natural! It doesn't even look like I'm wearing make...read more up! However, it does not clear acne, but it does prevent breakouts...which is perfect anyways! For ppl who have acne, use medication to get rid of acne, then use this make up to prevent breakouts! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    kelsey12 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works well for me

    This foundation is one of my favorites. I love how natural the coverage looks and that it doesn't clog my pores. The naked shade is a perfect match for my skin. This one of the few makeup products that I purchase over and over again. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Arob76 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Fantastic!

    I love this foundation, it gives good lightweight medium coverage. It hasn't helped my acne, but hasn't hurt my skin either. I've used it for years. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    CrystalRene | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    no complaints here!

    I have a fair olive complexion w/yellow & pink undertones & therefore get the best color-matching results when blending 2 foundations. I also have dry, yet acne-prone, skin & this foundation does help clear my pimples. It's one of the only drug store foundations that matches well w/o making me break out. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    crys_stal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 7

    Best for those without blemishes

    This was an okay foundation, but it was a little bit too sheer for my taste. It was slightly drying, but not too bad. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Saved my skin

    I started using this foundation in the beginning of jr high. I'm well into college now and I'm still using this. I use the entire line including the concealer and powder. I used to have awful acne, but now my skin is clear besides the occasional pimple. I like the formula very much, it's similar to the nearly naked line. It goes on easily and feels great on the skin. It also lasts a long time which I love for my long days. I'll never use anything else — 1 year, 11 months ago
    ModernMorgen | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works

    Works well for blemishes and cover well =) no complaints! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    s503226 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    OK

    It's great for natural color and oily skin but DO NOTHIG to be call Clear Complexion ! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    KatherinJolie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Huge disappointment

    I wanted to try liquid foundation, and I saw this was for oily skin and that it had salicylic acid in it, so I figured this would be perfect for me. Nope - it turns orange and every time I've worn I've been told that it doesn't look natural at all. Definitely won't buy this again and will probably stick with powder foundation from this point on. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    jessielou910 | 114 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend