Almay Clear Complexion Makeup Reviews

Back to Almay Clear Complexion Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Works well for me

    This foundation is one of my favorites. I love how natural the coverage looks and that it doesn't clog my pores. The naked shade is a perfect match for my skin. This one of the few makeup products that I purchase over and over again. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Arob76 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Fantastic!

    I love this foundation, it gives good lightweight medium coverage. It hasn't helped my acne, but hasn't hurt my skin either. I've used it for years. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    CrystalRene | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    no complaints here!

    I have a fair olive complexion w/yellow & pink undertones & therefore get the best color-matching results when blending 2 foundations. I also have dry, yet acne-prone, skin & this foundation does help clear my pimples. It's one of the only drug store foundations that matches well w/o making me break out. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    crys_stal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Best for those without blemishes

    This was an okay foundation, but it was a little bit too sheer for my taste. It was slightly drying, but not too bad. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    barbieblondexo | 132 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Saved my skin

    I started using this foundation in the beginning of jr high. I'm well into college now and I'm still using this. I use the entire line including the concealer and powder. I used to have awful acne, but now my skin is clear besides the occasional pimple. I like the formula very much, it's similar to the nearly naked line. It goes on easily and feels great on the skin. It also lasts a long time which I love for my long days. I'll never use anything else — 1 year, 5 months ago
    ModernMorgen | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  8 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9

    Works

    Works well for blemishes and cover well =) no complaints! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    s503226 | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    OK

    It's great for natural color and oily skin but DO NOTHIG to be call Clear Complexion ! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    KatherinJolie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Huge disappointment

    I wanted to try liquid foundation, and I saw this was for oily skin and that it had salicylic acid in it, so I figured this would be perfect for me. Nope - it turns orange and every time I've worn I've been told that it doesn't look natural at all. Definitely won't buy this again and will probably stick with powder foundation from this point on. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    jessielou910 | 74 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Try it before you commit!

    I liked how this did clear up my acne very fast! Now the downside: It gets darker and very splotchy towards the end of the day. I literally went orange at the end of the day and I bought the lightest shade (I'm fair, but not the lightest shade in other cosmetic shades). I also was oily and I made the mistake of resting my head on my sleeve during class, my sleeve had a big, bright glow to it within a minute. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    roxnroll2010 | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 4

    Will not buy again; it turns orange!

    I've had this foundation for a few months; so it's not like it's expired or anything. This morning I put a drop on my hand and proceeded to put on my foundation with my brush. I was in a rush, so once i got done doing my makeup I left the house before I could wash the excess foundation off the top of my hand. When I got home today, I saw my hand, and there was a huge orange stain where the foundat...read moreion was! It turned orange on me skin! Otherwise, I like the foundation. I got the lightest shade, but it was still a little too dark and orange for my fair skin. It's not the cheapest foundation for a drugstore brand, either. Overall, just ehh. What really got me was the orange thing. I probably wont ever use it again, let alone buy it again.! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    cassieblftd | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend