Almay Clear Complexion Makeup Reviews

Back to Almay Clear Complexion Makeup»
Sort by:
  • 10

    great foundation

    I have moderate acne and this foundation is the best I have used. It helps clear up blemishes whereas other foundations tend to make them worse. It has a natural appearance and good coverage that lasts all day. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    idlexwillxkill | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Blah

    As far as a natural look is concerned, this stuff was great. But it actually left me oilier than my skin has ever been, even my cheeks were oily. Since I've used it I can't keep the oil level down either, even when I'm not wearing it. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Andiex | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 7

    My favorite foundation

    This foundation offers great coverage that stays in place from morning till night and doesn't make my skin break out. Although it's made for oily skin, it does not prevent my skin from becoming oily. But looks good despite the oil. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Missidaho2005 | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    UGH, it BROKE me out!

    Ive been using this foundation for about a year, and it was pretty good. I recently ran out, and went to purchase another bottle. Im not sure if they changed the formula, or what, but the next day I had the WORST breakout of my entire life. The sides of my nose, corners of my mouth, and ENTIRE chin is red, inflammed, tight & dry, and has a million whiteheads from this foundation. It is the ONLY thing it could be from, and I NEVER break out like this! HORRIBLE!!! — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Vegaspunkermom | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great natural looking makeup

    I have been a hard core fan of Bare Minerals for years, but it just wasn't cutting it anymore. I came accross this product and decided to give it a try. I have grease buckets for pores and breakout at the drop of a hat, so I am very picky when it come to the foundation I wear. I have to say I was pleasantly supprised just how natural it looked, and how it kept my face from getting so shiny. It is ...read morenot full coverage, so you'll still need some concealer. I also have to say to everyone giving this a low rating because it didn't heal their acne...you should not rely on your make up to clear your skin. If you're using the right skin care products underneith, then the salycylic acid in this foundation (which is anti-bacterial) will help keep your skin clear and will not cause your skin to breakout. In otherwords this is a good support for good skin care. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    CrazedBeautyJunkie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  11 of 11 people said helpful

  • 7

    Good for the price

    This foundation is light and goes on smooth, but it causes skin to be very oily at the end of the day. Don't use if you have dry skin because it can get a little flaky. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Jewelz89 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    not for me

    this foundation does not work for me, it does not match my skin tone, it gets cakey, and it does not seem to be for oily skin, sin it makes me look shiny. does not like at all. — 1 year, 2 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Clear Complexion Indeed

    This is by far one of the best foundations I have ever used. It is very light and doesnt cake on. It really does clear up skin. The color matches are terrific. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    barbaran | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    okay

    This makeup was okay. It gave great coverage. It did leave my face oily about midday. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    rm | 48 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Cuts the oil

    I am amazed how much this stuff keeps down the oil on my face I love to wear foundation but I usually am completely shiny within 2 hrs of application Not with this product though, and it made it through a 9 hr work day, that's good for me. The color also looked natural and is fairly easy to blend I don't know if it helps that much to get rid of acne, but it did not make me break out more, which alot of foundations do I definitely think it's worth the money — 1 year, 2 months ago
    JEM214 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend