Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel Reviews

Back to Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great Product

    I haven't personally used this product but I have friends that have. I heard this product is great for new and old scars and also stretch marks. I would definitely pay the price for this product. I have heard nothing but good about it. — 12 months ago
    soaper1l | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Quality Product

    I agree with other reviewers -- this is a quality product that gives good results. I first purchased it when my son gashed his forehead open. The docs glued it, but he still had an unsughtly scar. We used Mederma as recommended and the scar defiitely became less noticeable on his very light colored skin. I recommend this product to anyone who is interested in reducing the unsightly appearance of scars. — 12 months ago
    tawneej | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • 10

    No More Scar!

    A few months ago I sliced my hand open with a pair of household scissors. It required 5 stiches. It was in a very visible part of my hand. The scar was ugly. I heard about this product and decided to give it a try. It worked great! You can barely see my scar! — 12 months ago
    juliasmommy4 | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 10 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    My dermatolgist recommended this to me after skin cancer surgeries. Its great! — 12 months ago
    krlowery | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not good

    I agree, this isnt the answer for old scars — 12 months ago
    prettylady | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Didn't see any difference

    I tried this on old scars, stretch marks and even a new one. For the price i don't think it had any affect. — 12 months ago
    besemerl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    dubose

    After having surgery, my husband came home with Mederma for me, since I was concerned about having a scar. It helped to smooth out the skin and take away the deep redness and I was very satisfied with the results. I will use it time and again and I even used it on some older existing scars and could see marked improvement in them also. — 12 months ago
    dubose | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    pricey

    for the cost you'd think it would work miracles. Save your money — 12 months ago
    cindy007 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Forget this one!!

    I've used this and so has my son, It did nothing for either of us. I used it 4 to 5 times a day, what a waist of time. — 12 months ago
    Penni1153 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Worked for me.

    My 2 year old broke a mirror with his head (I know...) and had a pretty good gash on his forehead. I applied the Mederma immediately after it was healed and it took about 3 months but there is absolutely NO color left to the scar. It's still raised but you can barely see it. Didn't work on any old scars but I wasn't real good about applying it every day for a half of a year. Works good but takes some patience. — 12 months ago
    coriwestphal | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend