Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel Reviews

Back to Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel»
Sort by:
  • 4

    not sure this works

    I had major operations on both feet. I used this product to get rid/reduce of the 2 inch scars and it didn't seem to work on dark skin. Good old fashion Vitamin E was the best (and natural) product for me. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    tlow2323 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Product

    I haven't personally used this product but I have friends that have. I heard this product is great for new and old scars and also stretch marks. I would definitely pay the price for this product. I have heard nothing but good about it. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    soaper1l | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    Quality Product

    I agree with other reviewers -- this is a quality product that gives good results. I first purchased it when my son gashed his forehead open. The docs glued it, but he still had an unsughtly scar. We used Mederma as recommended and the scar defiitely became less noticeable on his very light colored skin. I recommend this product to anyone who is interested in reducing the unsightly appearance of scars. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    tawneej | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 6 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    No More Scar!

    A few months ago I sliced my hand open with a pair of household scissors. It required 5 stiches. It was in a very visible part of my hand. The scar was ugly. I heard about this product and decided to give it a try. It worked great! You can barely see my scar! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    juliasmommy4 | 121 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 10 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    My dermatolgist recommended this to me after skin cancer surgeries. Its great! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    krlowery | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 2

    Not good

    I agree, this isnt the answer for old scars — 1 year, 7 months ago
    prettylady | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Didn't see any difference

    I tried this on old scars, stretch marks and even a new one. For the price i don't think it had any affect. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    besemerl | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    dubose

    After having surgery, my husband came home with Mederma for me, since I was concerned about having a scar. It helped to smooth out the skin and take away the deep redness and I was very satisfied with the results. I will use it time and again and I even used it on some older existing scars and could see marked improvement in them also. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    dubose | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 1

    pricey

    for the cost you'd think it would work miracles. Save your money — 1 year, 7 months ago
    cindy007 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Forget this one!!

    I've used this and so has my son, It did nothing for either of us. I used it 4 to 5 times a day, what a waist of time. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Penni1153 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend