Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel Reviews

Back to Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Not sure about product results.

    I used this on some surgery scars and I didn't see any improvement at all. I believe that it works, but I also think that a lot has to do with the incision as well as genetics. So I would possibly opt for another product if one's available. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    SashaB | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Unpleasant

    Very unpleasant scent and crumbles off at the slightest touch. I saw absolutely no change in my facial scars. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    d88cat | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not as good as I would have liked

    I had a mole removed from the back of my arm and my dermatologist recommended Mederma, once the wound closed, to help reduce the visibility. Though I used it more like once a day than the three or four recommended (who can do this while working?!), I was pretty disappointed in the effects. One thing it did do was minimize the itching of the scar. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    dlsellers | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    not worth the price!

    i admit that i was desperate to get rid of a scar and found this item, payed the outrageous price, went through the whole time consuming efforts of applying several times a day for several months, and i have to say that i did not like the results... — 1 year, 6 months ago
    candyapples17 | 167 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Allergy!

    I had to stop using this treatment on my scar because my husband was allergic to it! He would experience angioedema every time I put it on, so I had to stop using it. I found it a little irritating to my skin, but it was tolerable. I didn't see any short term results, and was not able to continue using it for the long term... — 1 year, 6 months ago
    ForgetMeNotAM | 35 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 2

    too loooooong to work

    Apparently 3 times a day for 3 months is not enough to make the slightest difference in my old scar :-( — 1 year, 6 months ago
    yumcheesy | 138 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Don't Scratch!

    This does have an a effect on the speed at which newer scar fade. It may just be my experience, but this product makes me itch(as it dries). — 1 year, 6 months ago
    UknowmE | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 5

    HAVE A SCAR ON MY LEG

    HELP LEARNING140910 — 1 year, 6 months ago
    lindaabrams | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great on kids as well.

    I had a total knee replacement and the doctor recommended this product and I found it to be very good. I have a 6 year old grandson that is always getting hurt and I use it on him all the time. He does have any problems with it, and he is very very fair and every little place he gets shows up a lot. But, this product reduces the visiblity very quickly and almost completely. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Momof4TN1 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  4 of 8 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    No difference

    I recently had a small but painful burn on my hand from the oven I cant really say that the scar left is any less noticeable with using mederma on it than with burns where I did not use mederma I guess I would have to use it again or maybe for a longer period of time to make a difference — 1 year, 6 months ago
    MommaNan | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend