Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel Reviews

Back to Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel»
Sort by:
  • 7

    Worked for me.

    My 2 year old broke a mirror with his head (I know...) and had a pretty good gash on his forehead. I applied the Mederma immediately after it was healed and it took about 3 months but there is absolutely NO color left to the scar. It's still raised but you can barely see it. Didn't work on any old scars but I wasn't real good about applying it every day for a half of a year. Works good but takes some patience. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    coriwestphal | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    hm...

    i used this on one of my feet after surgery. honestly, you're better off using vitamin e oil and/or cocoa butter .. works just as good and won't hurt your wallet like mederma. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    mandastar7 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Thnkx to this wonderful product

    I am a volunteer firefighter and I wore my boots on a call that lasted for hours in the hot 100 degree day. Anyway I wore shorts under my bunker pants and ended up with horrible blisters and burns around the upper calves of the my legs (where the top of the boot ended). I was petrified that I would not be able to wear shorts again! I used this product within 24 hours and continued until the wou...read morends healed....NO SCARS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I wonder if this product comes in tubs..so I can dip my belly in it...4 10 pound babies and 4 c-sections...hmmmmm — 1 year, 5 months ago
    mrshorsefly | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Worked for me

    I used this shortly after the birth of my first child on some stretch marks. I followed the instructions of the 2-3 times a day application and put it on the side where the marks were the worst. After using about two tubes worth of it religiously, the marks did fade quite a bit. Even now, 4 years later, the side I used the ointment on more heavily is less noticeable than the side I used it more...read more sparingly on. I might have had even better results had I been able to continue to use it, but at 8-10.00 a tube, and a new baby, and a low paying job, I just couldn't. On the flip side, I think one of the ways it works is by killing of the top layer of skin and forcing your body to make a new layer. My skin itched and peeled. So, that is an annoying side effect to deal with. Not sure if everyone has that issue when using it, but I did. I figured it was part of how it worked. I have never tried it on older scars. If it wasn't so pricey I would be willing to try it on my 1 year old stretch markes from my 2nd child. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    agauthier | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 2

    Body lift scar

    This seems to work a bit. Not greasy and easy to apply. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    vibrantfun | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    Don't bother

    I tried this product on an old facial scar and....no change. Maybe it would work on a new scar, I didn't notice any change. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    tillacat | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    I've noticed a little difference.

    It does work somewhat, but not as well as it claims. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    CorrinaH | 25 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    Some Improvement by Priveleged1983

    I have been using this product on a scar on my face that I got in September of this year. I have been using the product religiously, but the results have been slight. I have seen a small improvement, but that could be due to the fact that the injury is now three months old. I would say this product is worth a try, but not a miracle worker. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Priveleged1983 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    flaking not fun

    THIS PRODUCT WAS NOT FUN.I USED IT FOR ACNE MARKS AND IT ALWAYS HAD THIS FLAKY,PEELING LOOK AFTER I HAD IT ON FOR 5 SECONDS,AND OF COURSE THE MARKS ARE STILL THERE. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    caramel1985 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great for new scars

    If you use Mederma 3 times a day as soon as an injury heals, you'll have almost no scar... it's a miracle product! The rounded applicator tip is also really good for hands-free application. Don't waste your time putting it on scars that aren't brand new, though. The improvement isn't worth the price. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    sabatolk | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend