Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel Reviews

Back to Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Suprised, it actually works!

    I was forced to use severe drying treatments on a cystic forehead pimple. Even though the cyst went away a scar was left on my head! I started applying Mederma to it (less than a month now), and its really disappearing! More recently, I had to use very very drying acne cream under my eyes because blemished poped up there. The under eye skin was red, dry, and peeling like crazy, so I put some Meder...read morema on it. It really helped the fine lines go away and stoped the peeling, which is almost 100% gone now. Basically this stuff is great — 1 year, 4 months ago
    JustAnnalisa | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 18 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really Works!

    My daughter got a terrible scar on her arm from an auto accident and her doctor said to get Mederma and use it on her scar several times a day and it took a while but her scar all but vanished! So, when I cut my leg I used it on my scar. I was very satisfied that it does what it claims. You MUST use a small amount rub it in well, and use it three to four times a day over a couple of months and it really works! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    gerkoplayer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • 5

    will it work for stretchmarks???

    i want to purchase this product for my stretchmarks on my thieghs im too young to have stretchmarks already..i have no kids and am not even 20 yet.... if someone can help me or suggest anything — 1 year, 4 months ago
    shandie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 10 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great

    I bought this product after I got a very large and deep scrape from a fall in a storm drain. I used it for a few weeks and the scar definitely diminished. It didn't completely erase the scar, but it definitely made it less noticable. I would definitely recommend it. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Tracy515 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Does what it claims

    I had 2 nasty scars on my face--one on my brow bone and one on my forehead. I applied this religiously twice a day for several months and my scars were dramatically reduced. The one on my brow bone is still present but not nearly as noticeable as it was. The one on my forehead is almost completely gone. Mederma also works well on stretch marks. I would buy it again, though I hopefully won't need to. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Saritah | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 2

    no bueno

    Well, seeing as how there are a bunch of very low reviews and very high reviews but none in the middle, I'm guessing this product works best on newer scars . . . that is what the packaging claims anyway. I myself tried this product on a nose small piercing scar and got no noticeable results. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    emily8miller | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    HORRIBLE STUFF!

    This stuff did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING for me. It was so expensive, but I decided that I'd have to pay for something that would work well. WRONG! This icky, sticky gel would not absorb into my skin, peeled when it finally did, and left my skin irritated and itchy! Which made me want to scratch my painful scars and made them even worse! Don't buy! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    amo1407 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    very dissapointed

    I tried mederma for some acne scars on my cheeks and saw absolutely no improvement what so ever. I applied faithfully 3 - 4 times a day (a real pain if you want to wear make up) for 4 months before giving up. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Amyfly | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 1

    Did Not Work

    I bought this to help clear up the scars on my face from acne, it did not do a thing and in did not rub in very well at all. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    mom_of4 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    effective

    i used this but in the c ream kind with SPF. i was in a car accident and glass shattered in my face and i had SO MANY facial lacerations on my face. im only 19 and i was 16 when i was in the wreck. Mederma was my only hope then. it DID shrink my scars a tiny bit and it did take away the redness. but other than that, nothing will take away scars. only surgery and time. i have scar removal every 6 w...read moreeeks so thats the only thing i use now. but if your thinking of purchasing this product, be prepared it wont disappear, only decrease in redness. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    makeup4evR09 | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend