Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel Reviews

Back to Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Miracle Cream

    I got in a horrible motorcyle accident almost 2 months ago, in which I'm still recovering! I got 2nd degree burns on my inner thigh and calf. Each burn was literally the size of my hand, and I had 3 of them! Along with debilitaing bruises (still have them). As soon as my burns began to almost completely heal (3 weeks ago) I began using mederma but with SPF 30 along with pure vitamin E oil. I have ...read moreused the product religously and my scars are literally half gone! I'm not sure if it was the vitamin E, keeping it covered and out of the sun, the healing powers of my body, or the mederma. Although I still have a long ways to go in my recovery process I will continue to use mederma. At over 20 dollars a bottle and I have been through almost 2 bottles already it beats embarrasment I would of had without it. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    aliciamcgarvey | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  6 of 7 people said helpful

  • 10

    Suprised, it actually works!

    I was forced to use severe drying treatments on a cystic forehead pimple. Even though the cyst went away a scar was left on my head! I started applying Mederma to it (less than a month now), and its really disappearing! More recently, I had to use very very drying acne cream under my eyes because blemished poped up there. The under eye skin was red, dry, and peeling like crazy, so I put some Meder...read morema on it. It really helped the fine lines go away and stoped the peeling, which is almost 100% gone now. Basically this stuff is great — 2 years, 1 month ago
    JustAnnalisa | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  13 of 18 people said helpful

  • 10

    Really Works!

    My daughter got a terrible scar on her arm from an auto accident and her doctor said to get Mederma and use it on her scar several times a day and it took a while but her scar all but vanished! So, when I cut my leg I used it on my scar. I was very satisfied that it does what it claims. You MUST use a small amount rub it in well, and use it three to four times a day over a couple of months and it really works! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    gerkoplayer | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 13 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    will it work for stretchmarks???

    i want to purchase this product for my stretchmarks on my thieghs im too young to have stretchmarks already..i have no kids and am not even 20 yet.... if someone can help me or suggest anything — 2 years, 1 month ago
    shandie | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 10 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great

    I bought this product after I got a very large and deep scrape from a fall in a storm drain. I used it for a few weeks and the scar definitely diminished. It didn't completely erase the scar, but it definitely made it less noticable. I would definitely recommend it. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Tracy515 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Does what it claims

    I had 2 nasty scars on my face--one on my brow bone and one on my forehead. I applied this religiously twice a day for several months and my scars were dramatically reduced. The one on my brow bone is still present but not nearly as noticeable as it was. The one on my forehead is almost completely gone. Mederma also works well on stretch marks. I would buy it again, though I hopefully won't need to. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Saritah | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    no bueno

    Well, seeing as how there are a bunch of very low reviews and very high reviews but none in the middle, I'm guessing this product works best on newer scars . . . that is what the packaging claims anyway. I myself tried this product on a nose small piercing scar and got no noticeable results. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    emily8miller | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 1

    HORRIBLE STUFF!

    This stuff did ABSOLUTELY NOTHING for me. It was so expensive, but I decided that I'd have to pay for something that would work well. WRONG! This icky, sticky gel would not absorb into my skin, peeled when it finally did, and left my skin irritated and itchy! Which made me want to scratch my painful scars and made them even worse! Don't buy! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    amo1407 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 1

    very dissapointed

    I tried mederma for some acne scars on my cheeks and saw absolutely no improvement what so ever. I applied faithfully 3 - 4 times a day (a real pain if you want to wear make up) for 4 months before giving up. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Amyfly | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    Did Not Work

    I bought this to help clear up the scars on my face from acne, it did not do a thing and in did not rub in very well at all. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    mom_of4 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Body » Scar + Stretch Mark Reducers » Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel
Check out Total Beauty Contests on LockerDome on LockerDome

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend