Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel Reviews

Back to Mederma Skin Care for Scars Advanced Scar Gel»
Sort by:
  • 3

    Different folks.

    I bought this immediately after I had surgury on my arm and the results were very minimal if anything; I just wanted it to blend in w/ my skintone but I guess that was too much to ask; I will say I used it for about 2 to 3 months then quit and just began to embrace my scar just like Padma Lakshmi from Top Chef...my scar is exactly where her's is :) — 1 year, 7 months ago
    gigi23 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 2

    Does Not Work

    After i had gotten chickenpox, there were some scars left behind from all the scratching and itching so i found this. After using for a couple of weeks, there was no difference at all! This isn't a good product to get rid of scars, period. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    MEiRi_doll | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Works like a charm!

    Been using this on both new scars from tummy tuck and breast aug, as well as an old scar from my gastric bypass back in 2002, and I am super suprised at how much better the scars look, well, what you can see of them anyway! I can't praise this product enough! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    SeptemberLovely | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 9 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    did nothin

    I tried this for a few months on a pretty bad scar I have on my arm. I followed the directions to a T. It was an expensive product for the amount you have to use, the amount you get and the length of time you are meant use this. At the end of the three months, there was zero difference. My scar was about six months old when I started so maybe they have to be fresh or something. Sadly this could not help me anymore then rubbing butter on my arm would have — 1 year, 7 months ago
    51lincoln | 105 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Disappeared!

    I used this as the package directed after surgery. I can't see the scars anymore. I would totally us this again. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Popsicle7920 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 4 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not working and way too expensive

    I've been using this outrageously priced gel for almost 3 months now on old scars, stretch marks, and new surgery scars from January. Honestly I've not noticed a bit of difference in the appearance of anything I'm trying to rid myself of. The tube says to use for like 6 or 9 months for older scars, but its so expensive I don't think I'll be buying any more when this tube runs out. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    momof4grl | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • Do Stretch Mark Creams Work?

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    not much difference

    did not find much difference in scars after using mederma — 1 year, 7 months ago
    smileyme | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 10

    nasty feeling, but very effective!!

    I used this product 2x a day for about a month on my backne scars, and they are bearly noticeable now!! It doesnt disolve in your skin, it almost feels like you have a mask on, but the discomfort was very minimal considering, how well it faded my nasty scars. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    nuricutie | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    mederma

    looks good hope it works, neosporin claims to work about the same! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    skychick25 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Beauty Products for Pregnant Women

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    Over time it sort of works

    It didn't do me justice for my scars. I guess it does not work as well for darker-skinned people. I'd recommend it for light skinned people though - I heard it works well from my friends and I saw their results. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    kaciecharise | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend