Smashbox Layer Lash Primer Reviews

Back to Smashbox Layer Lash Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    great!

    this product came in a smashbox giftset i purchased a while ago. i had no intention of ever using or purchasing a lash primer prior to using this. the results were great in my opinion. it was a little weird to see little white flecks on my eye lashes, but i did notice my lashes were longer and fuller. i used this with covergirl mascara — 6 years, 3 months ago
    ladybuggg | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 4

    clumpy

    I don't really get it. I got this in a box set, and always looking for fuller lashes tried it out with disappointing results. When I used mascara over this, it was clumpier than using it alone, and made the mascara harder to apply. It did add volume, and made lashes stand out more, but it's more important to me to have separation and definition than clumpy volume. — 6 years, 3 months ago
    midori | 45 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    I can finally wear mascara!

    I was so sick of racoon eyes that I stopped using mascara altogether. Now, as long as I use the Lash Primer, my mascara stays where it's suppose to, my lashes. — 6 years, 4 months ago
    rooster | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great Primer

    This primer is light and not to heavy, so if you put it on right, it does exactly what it should - Extend your lashes, thicken...and hold the mascara all day and night!! — 6 years, 6 months ago
    xXmiraXx | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    thumbs up

    i love this primer it makes a huge difference on my lashes and they seem to stay up all day long it is a must in my regime — 6 years, 8 months ago
    brandywine80 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love my lashes

    I was a little skeptical at first about a product like this, but I tried it as a sample and now I'm hooked. Defines, lengthens, and plumps every lash...and conditions at the same time! — 6 years, 10 months ago
    globetrotter | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful

    A great product. This primer is the best by far. I have used others and this one always proves best! Easy to apply and makes every lash so much more visible and ready for mascara. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Kalah23 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    layer it on

    My lashes are stick straight, so I have to do some work to get the dramatic lashes I like. Just a little makes them long and thick. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    globetrotter | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Awesome Product

    I used to have long, full eyelashes but it seems over the years they have become short and sparse. This product really helps make my lashes look long and full again. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    Jennco | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great Primer

    I have really thin eyelashes and this primer really thickens them. I apply my mascara as soon as I use the primer and it works very well. — 6 years, 10 months ago
    stacyloree | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend