CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Great foundation!

    I received this foundation from Total Beauty and I love it! I have very oily, acne prone skin and this keeps me from getting shiny. It feels light, like you are not wearing foundation at all. And the coverage is great too-I don't even need a separate concealer. The color also does not change during the day. I am really happy with this product! — 11 months, 2 weeks ago
    lawbarbie | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 5 people said helpful

  • 1

    Disappointing

    I am a cook, so I look for makeup that is good to my skin, but won't melt off. The temperature of the kitchen makes is so that my makeup is pretty much gone by the end of the night. I've found a couple all day foundations that do the trick, and I was hoping for this to work. It just failed on several levels. I have sensitive skin and it made my skin break out, almost immediately. It came off on my...read more phone, distinctively, even after it felt "set." I found it on my collar, etc. The foundation just didn't last at all. I was so disappointed that I returned it after two uses. If you're going for an economical brand and need a long lasting wear, choose another. — 12 months ago
    thepinkgoddess | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 5 people said helpful

  • 5

    It's okay

    For me it got kinda cakey. Also it didnt stay on all day for me. i had to reapply 2-3 times. But other than that great! It gives you coverage, but it didn't look too natural on me. Glad I purchased this though! — 1 year ago
    ilovemakeup | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    CoverGirl ? more like CoverWhat?

    I bought the new Outlast CoverGirl foundation yesterday and returned it today. Sure it goes on a first smoothly ,but five min later I realized it doesn't cover much at all! I wanted coverage that looked smooth and evened out my skin tone, and instead it looked very caked on or chalky. It made my skin look blotchy and I hate when foundations don't go on evenly and I looked darker in some areas an...read mored lighter in others. If you are those like me especially that already have dry skin ...don't waste your money on this one gals. — 1 year ago
    sash29 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 8

    HELLO GORGEOUS!

    Let me begin by saying....I never ever ever was a fan of Cover Girl foundation, it never felt natural on my skin, it was either oily or heavy. Then, This foundation came along and I am now more willing to spend my money on Cover-girl.... The 3-1 aspect of it I thin is what makes it super wonderful. This foundation can be easily compared to Benefit's Oxygen Foundation, full coverage, with a flawless finish...but, this is way more affordable. I love it...it is now one of my favorites. — 1 year ago
    BeautyDiaries | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Review subject

    I liked this foundation. It went on smoothly and it seemed to even out my skin tone. It did not feel heavy on my face. The SPF is a great plus. — 1 year, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Maddy

    I really like this foundation. I have combo/oily skin and used to blot all day regardless of the foundation I used. I put this on with my fingers and once it's set, I don't have to touch my face the rest of the day. It is a semi-matte to matte foundation, so if you want a glowy or dewy foundation, this is not for you. I have stopped using my expensive foundations since I bought this Cover Girl 3-in-1 foundation. I love that I don't have to powder anymore. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Maddy1225 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My HG! Hope it's never discontinued!!!

    I am so glad I decided to buy this foundation! I have oily skin with patchy red cheeks and kind of bad acne I wanted to hide without looking unnatural. I don't remember how I first heard of this foundation, but I researched it fully before buying it. I had a coupon for a dollar off on a covergirl product so I decided to buy it, for around $10 at Walmart. Best purchase ever! I had been using the Fi...read moret Me foundation in 125, (not the best for oily skin) and since I walk to school everyday, it would look greasy, and I wouldn't have time to blot or powder, it was a mess. But this foundation, it performs the way every foundation should perform. It has wonderful coverage without looking cakey and it is easily blended and sets to a gorgeous natural semi matte finish, which I love. I can go for an average of five hours before I have to powder, and even then it's minimal shine, which is saying a lot because I have really oily skin. It covers my acne and redness, it doesn't enhance the few dry spots I have or my pores and evens my skin tone seamlessly. And it has a pump! I am in love. Shade wise, they have a great selection. I had tried the Covergirl liquid to powder compact in buff beige with matched me perfectly. So I bought the foundation in buff beige or 825, and it was perfect. I've noticed I am in the 25 range; 125 in Fit Me!, NW25 in MAC and 825 in this foundation. I recommend this foundation if you have combo/oily or even normal skin and want medium coverage and like a natural satin/matte finish. I can't say I recommend it for dry skin, though you can try it out yourself. I personally like applying it with my fingers because its easier to blend, a little goes a long way! (For reference: I have light/medium skin with neutral undertones) — 1 year, 2 months ago
    greenglasses | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  14 of 14 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best wear

    This is the BEST foundation I've ever used. It comes in 16 shades for two skin types- oily/combo, and dry/norm. I'm very oily and have been looking for a foundation to control shine, with long-wear, minimal fading, and that has medium to full coverage without getting cakey. Impossible, right? But this baby does it all. I don't need powder or concealer, I just add extra on the areas with blemis...read moreh. At only $12 at Walgreens, I can afford this, save money by not buying concealer or powder and look fresh and beautiful all day! It's also great for the acne prone. What's even better is that people tell me it looks sheer and flawless. I never get that compliment with medium coverage makeup! HERE'S TIPS- 1) it dries fast, so work it over your skin fast with fingers (brushes take too long and sponges are wasteful) 2) it has 16 shades, so look and decide. My usual rule is a shade lighter than I think I am, to give room for oxidation to warm the color up. 3) if you have dry skin, exfoliate! 4) SHAKE the bottle first to mix the ingredients. It's concealer, sunscreen, and foundation, so mix it and blend! 5) if it looks too sheer, give it a minute to settle! It fills in the blanks while looking natural — 1 year, 2 months ago
    Simiberry | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 11 Best Sunscreens for Your Face

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not to bad

    The coverage is good but you still need concealer for the extra dark spots. The color is close to my skin color. My complaints are that it stays well everywhere except for my nose. It doesn't matter how much I apply it melts away only on my nose. I've tried primer even though its included and setting powder but nothing works. Plus there isn't much option of a selection for shades. Overall I like h...read moreow it does quicken my routine but I won't be repurchasing this because of the staying power on my nose. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    jemorale | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend