CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Maddy

    I really like this foundation. I have combo/oily skin and used to blot all day regardless of the foundation I used. I put this on with my fingers and once it's set, I don't have to touch my face the rest of the day. It is a semi-matte to matte foundation, so if you want a glowy or dewy foundation, this is not for you. I have stopped using my expensive foundations since I bought this Cover Girl 3-in-1 foundation. I love that I don't have to powder anymore. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Maddy1225 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My HG! Hope it's never discontinued!!!

    I am so glad I decided to buy this foundation! I have oily skin with patchy red cheeks and kind of bad acne I wanted to hide without looking unnatural. I don't remember how I first heard of this foundation, but I researched it fully before buying it. I had a coupon for a dollar off on a covergirl product so I decided to buy it, for around $10 at Walmart. Best purchase ever! I had been using the Fi...read moret Me foundation in 125, (not the best for oily skin) and since I walk to school everyday, it would look greasy, and I wouldn't have time to blot or powder, it was a mess. But this foundation, it performs the way every foundation should perform. It has wonderful coverage without looking cakey and it is easily blended and sets to a gorgeous natural semi matte finish, which I love. I can go for an average of five hours before I have to powder, and even then it's minimal shine, which is saying a lot because I have really oily skin. It covers my acne and redness, it doesn't enhance the few dry spots I have or my pores and evens my skin tone seamlessly. And it has a pump! I am in love. Shade wise, they have a great selection. I had tried the Covergirl liquid to powder compact in buff beige with matched me perfectly. So I bought the foundation in buff beige or 825, and it was perfect. I've noticed I am in the 25 range; 125 in Fit Me!, NW25 in MAC and 825 in this foundation. I recommend this foundation if you have combo/oily or even normal skin and want medium coverage and like a natural satin/matte finish. I can't say I recommend it for dry skin, though you can try it out yourself. I personally like applying it with my fingers because its easier to blend, a little goes a long way! (For reference: I have light/medium skin with neutral undertones) — 1 year, 7 months ago
    greenglasses | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  15 of 15 people said helpful

  • 10

    The best wear

    This is the BEST foundation I've ever used. It comes in 16 shades for two skin types- oily/combo, and dry/norm. I'm very oily and have been looking for a foundation to control shine, with long-wear, minimal fading, and that has medium to full coverage without getting cakey. Impossible, right? But this baby does it all. I don't need powder or concealer, I just add extra on the areas with blemis...read moreh. At only $12 at Walgreens, I can afford this, save money by not buying concealer or powder and look fresh and beautiful all day! It's also great for the acne prone. What's even better is that people tell me it looks sheer and flawless. I never get that compliment with medium coverage makeup! HERE'S TIPS- 1) it dries fast, so work it over your skin fast with fingers (brushes take too long and sponges are wasteful) 2) it has 16 shades, so look and decide. My usual rule is a shade lighter than I think I am, to give room for oxidation to warm the color up. 3) if you have dry skin, exfoliate! 4) SHAKE the bottle first to mix the ingredients. It's concealer, sunscreen, and foundation, so mix it and blend! 5) if it looks too sheer, give it a minute to settle! It fills in the blanks while looking natural — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Simiberry | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Not to bad

    The coverage is good but you still need concealer for the extra dark spots. The color is close to my skin color. My complaints are that it stays well everywhere except for my nose. It doesn't matter how much I apply it melts away only on my nose. I've tried primer even though its included and setting powder but nothing works. Plus there isn't much option of a selection for shades. Overall I like h...read moreow it does quicken my routine but I won't be repurchasing this because of the staying power on my nose. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    jemorale | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    super coverage

    this is a great product!! very happy with the results. its great coverage which is highly important to me. i also noticed because it has a primer in it, my blush & eye shadow seem to last all day & stay fresh looking threw out. it long lasting & a little goes a long way, ex. 1 pump or dime size amount is all i need for full coverage on my face so 1 bottle will last a while for me which is a+ over all this is a great product!! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    skoger08 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great

    I really liked this product. I don't like to wear alot of makeup and hate the cakey feeling/look and this makeup has none of that. Went on smooth, matched my skin very well. I will definetly buy it. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    sgillispie325 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent Foundation would highly recommend!!

    I was pleasantly surprised by this foundation!! I have oily skin and I noticed that my shine did not break through this foundation. I stayed on nicely through out my day. I would definitely buy this product!! — 1 year, 8 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not good for oily skin

    I've got incredibly oily skin so I was very excited to hear that this foundation was matted... unfortunately for me, it didn't stay "matte" very long. Even worse, it made my face produce even more oil than usual since the formula was sort of dry. (which we know can cause your skin to produce more oil)... Also, since it was matte, the foundation dried a little too quick for me; so much so that I ha...read moredn't finished applying before it wouldn't budge :( What I did like was the finish. It conceals inpurities pretty well. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    jlopez0507 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome Foundation!

    I really like this foundation! It match my skin perfectly. Its not oily and It don't dry my skin out. I love the act that It has SPF In It also! — 1 year, 8 months ago
    LadyDeeJ | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great product!

    I love this foundation. The fragance and texture were great. I love that it gives me full coverage and it looks smooth when i apply it. It also marched my skin tone great and had a dewey finish which made it look natural. My face felt as if i had no make up on and it didnt look cakey. I would definitely recommend this foundation to friends and family. — 1 year, 8 months ago
    tess68 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend