CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation Reviews

Back to CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3-in-1 Foundation»
Sort by:
  • 10

    The best wear

    This is the BEST foundation I've ever used. It comes in 16 shades for two skin types- oily/combo, and dry/norm. I'm very oily and have been looking for a foundation to control shine, with long-wear, minimal fading, and that has medium to full coverage without getting cakey. Impossible, right? But this baby does it all. I don't need powder or concealer, I just add extra on the areas with blemis...read moreh. At only $12 at Walgreens, I can afford this, save money by not buying concealer or powder and look fresh and beautiful all day! It's also great for the acne prone. What's even better is that people tell me it looks sheer and flawless. I never get that compliment with medium coverage makeup! HERE'S TIPS- 1) it dries fast, so work it over your skin fast with fingers (brushes take too long and sponges are wasteful) 2) it has 16 shades, so look and decide. My usual rule is a shade lighter than I think I am, to give room for oxidation to warm the color up. 3) if you have dry skin, exfoliate! 4) SHAKE the bottle first to mix the ingredients. It's concealer, sunscreen, and foundation, so mix it and blend! 5) if it looks too sheer, give it a minute to settle! It fills in the blanks while looking natural — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Simiberry | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  7 of 7 people said helpful

  • 7

    Not to bad

    The coverage is good but you still need concealer for the extra dark spots. The color is close to my skin color. My complaints are that it stays well everywhere except for my nose. It doesn't matter how much I apply it melts away only on my nose. I've tried primer even though its included and setting powder but nothing works. Plus there isn't much option of a selection for shades. Overall I like h...read moreow it does quicken my routine but I won't be repurchasing this because of the staying power on my nose. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    jemorale | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 9

    super coverage

    this is a great product!! very happy with the results. its great coverage which is highly important to me. i also noticed because it has a primer in it, my blush & eye shadow seem to last all day & stay fresh looking threw out. it long lasting & a little goes a long way, ex. 1 pump or dime size amount is all i need for full coverage on my face so 1 bottle will last a while for me which is a+ over all this is a great product!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    skoger08 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 8 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Great

    I really liked this product. I don't like to wear alot of makeup and hate the cakey feeling/look and this makeup has none of that. Went on smooth, matched my skin very well. I will definetly buy it. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    sgillispie325 | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Excellent Foundation would highly recommend!!

    I was pleasantly surprised by this foundation!! I have oily skin and I noticed that my shine did not break through this foundation. I stayed on nicely through out my day. I would definitely buy this product!! — 1 year, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 6 people said helpful

  • 5

    Not good for oily skin

    I've got incredibly oily skin so I was very excited to hear that this foundation was matted... unfortunately for me, it didn't stay "matte" very long. Even worse, it made my face produce even more oil than usual since the formula was sort of dry. (which we know can cause your skin to produce more oil)... Also, since it was matte, the foundation dried a little too quick for me; so much so that I ha...read moredn't finished applying before it wouldn't budge :( What I did like was the finish. It conceals inpurities pretty well. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    jlopez0507 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome Foundation!

    I really like this foundation! It match my skin perfectly. Its not oily and It don't dry my skin out. I love the act that It has SPF In It also! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    LadyDeeJ | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great product!

    I love this foundation. The fragance and texture were great. I love that it gives me full coverage and it looks smooth when i apply it. It also marched my skin tone great and had a dewey finish which made it look natural. My face felt as if i had no make up on and it didnt look cakey. I would definitely recommend this foundation to friends and family. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    tess68 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Fantastic

    First impression on the product was very positive. Would have a liked a lighter shade, but it was still great on the skin. Nice overall coverage on the skin and loved that it had SPF 20 also. I also liked the bottle that the foundation was in. Made it very easy to use whenever I needed it (on the go, etc...) This is my new go-to-product. Thank you for allowing me to sample! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    drichards08 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 12 Worst Foundations

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 Foundation

    I really liked this foundation. It is lightweight and gives great coverage. I was a bit skeptical at first, I don't like heavy foundations but this is not heavy at all. It goes on easy and feels great on my face. The color is perfect. I will be buying CoverGirl Outlast Stay Fabulous 3 in 1 Foundation in the future. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    carolnaes | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend