Gillette Venus Embrace Razor Reviews

Back to Gillette Venus Embrace Razor»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Best Razor

    I always used disposable razors , because i never found a razor that i liked. when i tried the Venus EmBrace i was so suprized that it worked so well. it gives me smooth legs and never any cuts. The only thing is to get the best usage you need to change the blade about every week or so and their expensive, but in my opinion its worth to spend money on the Venus embrace then using disposables. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    juliejuls18 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    best razor ever

    This is the best razor. It has 5 blades and makes your skin sooooo smooth. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    foley601 | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    Doesn't work great

    I not only have to go over the same spot over and over again, but the razor gets dull very quickly. I will stick to the Mach3, which works way better than this razor. Don't waste your money! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    natalierb | 159 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Good item

    This works really well, but I like the venus Breeze better since I dont have to use shaving cream! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    saad23 | 38 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 3

    causes too much razor burn

    I am a huge fan of the venus breeze, however the refills are pricey, so I decided to buy this razor. After a few uses I had to switch back to the breeze because I got such bad razor burn..also I hate having to deal with messy shave cream — 1 year, 7 months ago
    CollectiveBeauty | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  5 of 11 people said helpful

  • 10

    The Best Razor Ever!

    I love this razor its the best I have ever used. Gives the smoothest shave ever! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    vem7 | 83 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Worst Hair Removal Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    The first razor I've enjoyed in years

    First off, it’s got 5 blades! It seemed really scary at first, but when I used it, it worked like it had 5 blades, but didn’t feel like it at all. It glided over my legs smoothly and I’d even consider using it without shaving cream, IF it wasn’t available. I also liked the fact that the top portion was flexible. It conformed to the curves of my legs and made it really easy to do a quick...read more shave. Normally, if I shave too quickly, I knick myself at least twice - on each leg. Venus Embrace left me scar-free this time - yes! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    nillacookie | 28 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  12 of 14 people said helpful

  • 4

    Uncomfortable

    This razor is hard to hold once wet and does not shave cleanly. You have to repeat areas over and over. — 1 year, 7 months ago
    Auntieshell | 15 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend