eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    eSalon at home color is the BEST!!!

    i have done esolon 3 times, starting at a dark blonde with ash and copper tones and now at a light brown with the ash and copper. The directions are clear but unusual - the last shine step is new but works. My advice is to try it, go through the process (after rinsing may feel dry but after the conditioner it will be great). Lotd of compliments, fade is nonexistent and covetage is awesome. The...read morey'll take uploaded photos to get a sense of your here and now and your goal. Staff is very receptive to feedback, changes, etc. Give it a try you will not be disappointed! — 16 hours, 12 minutes ago
    sarah.coll.188 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Not impressed

    I asked for dark auburn, but got bright orange. I could not get the product OUT of my hair with their instructions. I had to use Dawn liquid detergent. The box stuff from the store left my hair feeling soft and with a great shine, their product did not have leave my hair soft and shiny, my hair was dry and brittle (maybe because of the Dawn, but it was a horrible experience). I will never use their product again. — 1 week ago
    terry79707 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    I love esalon!!

    I've been very very happy with esalon. I've never colored my hair on my own and this has been easy and not as scary as I thought it would be. — 1 week, 2 days ago
    Eeebailey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 1

    Hair Coloring

    Horrific! Hair results: Peroxide look as if poured peroxide and sat in sun. Hair EXTREMELY dry and brittle; now using castor oil to restore. The girl was very cordial when I contacted her in the midst of using product due to problems. Therefore I would say thus far customer service is good....depending upon if I receive results from this evenings' emails to eSalon regarding my disappointment. The product; however, I will not purchase again. — 1 week, 4 days ago
    veronica_martin | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great service and awesome product

    E Salon completely lives up to what they claim in their ads. I have been using this service, after years of going to a salon for color or doing my own, for about six months and I will never go back. My color is exactly what I wanted, it lasts longer than any hair color I've ever tried, and my hair is in the best shape its been in years. In the past I could always see, within a few days, the new...read more hair coming in that had fallen out after having my hair colored, no more. Their website is user friendly and offers every opportunity for you to get exactly what you need, their directions are detailed with illustrations, and the price is fantastic, and all delivered right to your door. You do not want to pass this up. — 2 months, 2 weeks ago
    LoFlo45 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    esalon leave in condtitioner

    I love the smell of it in my hair and it leaves it nice and soft. It is not greasy and leaves hair very manageable. Highly recommend it! — 2 months, 2 weeks ago
    Joyleen1947 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Thanks!

    Finally used your customized-for-me product...outstanding results!! Excellent instructions, a very complete color kit, easy to apply, and most importantly - no hint of brassiness! Looks completely natural! I will be reordering as often as I need. Thanks for providing a super product. I am still amazed you were able to get the color right the first time around. Kudos! — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    bart_a_noll | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Smart Business!

    I have been coloring my own hair for years. It was always hit or miss. Sometimes I was happy for the first couple of weeks until the color started to fade or turn red, sometimes the color was off from the beginning making me look sallow! The color I received from Esalon was spot on. It is not fading or turning red. My hair is so shiny and feels great. Very easy to use( I ordered the tools). I w...read moreould highly recommend Esalon for anyone that colors their own hair or wants to try it. You will not be disappointed. 10 star product, 10 star service. Carol D. South Carolina — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    tuthpikr | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Done with salon color!

    Great color, equally as good as the salon and maybe better. Saves me $70 every 6 weeks! — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    beth_shelton | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend