eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 1

    PLEASE DO NOT TRY THIS PRODUCT!!!!

    First off I am a licensed Cosmetologist of 28 years, my hair WAS in good condition. I have been coloring my hair for 30 years and this is probably the WORST product I have ever used. First the odor is unbearable... which really sent up red flags I should have heeded too! Well the color turned out Black not Medium Brown, and I actually lost a palm size wad of hair! I have a lot of hair that...read more will no longer fit into a ponytail on the top of my head (which had been up all day prior to coloring my hair this evening). I have lost up to 2 inches in SOME spots. — 6 days, 4 hours ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Esalon Demi-permanent color

    With Esalon's demi-permanent color, I can brighten my hair w/o permanently dying it. I have some gray on top, and the demi color doesn't "cover" the gray so much as color it and make it look like I have highlights. The color washes out gradually. It's terrific. — 1 week, 2 days ago
    Linnie7 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    LOVE!

    I'm always wary of at-home color, but this actually WORKS! They really do listen to what you want, and formulate your "mix" to a T!! My stylist isn't going to be thrilled, but my wallet sure will!! — 1 week, 3 days ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Delighted!

    Esalon proved to be the best thing I ever could imagine for my hair. I used to buy boxed hair haircolor at the drugstore..but after trying my custom made color from e-salon there is no turning back!! Give it a try, it is really worth it. — 1 week, 4 days ago
    cecilia_m_cotant | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful product and service

    I have been going to a hair salon for 20+ years for color and highlights and I was initially skeptical that eSalon could match my desired color. I submitted current photos and included photos of my desired color as I wanted a slight change. The colorist contacted me for more specifics and she just nailed it. The kit included a step by step brochure and everything you need with extras like hair sta...read morein barrier and remover. I very much look forward to saving a lot of money while not giving up the quality of hair color I received at the hair salon. My first kit included a free gift of Tinted Love which is a color enhancing treatment. this gave my hair a lovely tone and shine and I will definitely purchase again in the future. Thank you eSalon — 2 weeks, 3 days ago
    Christina7573 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon

    I did extensive research on eSalon before completing the survey and ordering the product. Yes, I read the bad reviews about the smell, bad hair texture, hair falling out, etc. But I also read the good reviews about the great hair color, soft hair texture, etc. Not knowing who might be trolling, and who just might not have followed the instructions correctly, I decided to see for myself. I figured ...read moremy hairdresser could fix it if I messed it up. What a great surprise! The color was exactly what I wanted when I completed the survey. Yes, there was an odor when applying the color, but no more so than going to the salon. My hair is soft and manageable and looks great! I'll continue to order from eSalon! — 2 weeks, 6 days ago
    runnermom_57 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon Hair Color

    My girlfriend told me about eSalon because she was so happy with the products. My experience from start to finish was even better than I expected. I love the custom formulation, customer service and awesome results! Thank you eSalon. — 3 weeks, 1 day ago
    jennstar878 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    hair color

    I am very pleased with eSalon hair color. They worked with me and tweaked my color to get it just right. My hair color is beautiful and my hair is shiny. I will use eSalon from now on for my hair color. Service is very quick and they respond to correspondence amazingly fast. — 3 weeks, 1 day ago
    debbie.parker | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Hair Color

    I truly loved the whole experience from beginning to end. When my package arrived it was very personalized and easy to follow and they gave me a free gift on the first order. I will be a customer for life thanks esalon:) — 3 weeks, 2 days ago
    Snappy40 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"