eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 9

    eSalon

    I love coloring my hair at home, but I have always been a skeptic of OTC box color. I think eSalon may be my answer! I like the color and that a colorist "double checks" what I am about to do. A couple of things I would change: 1) include some sort of picture/color swatch of the color on the bottle or in the printed pamphlet. I had some hesitation only seeing the written name of the color...I want...read moreed a little color swatch just as confirmation as to what I was putting on my hair. 2) Include a small tube of the conditioner. Box colors spring for a tube...it seems like eSalon should include a tube instead of the tiny packet. Last thing, the packaging seemed slightly excessive, but it was fun to open and pull everything out. I didn't use most of the stuff...just the color and the conditioner. I was really happy with how this color turned out, so I will probably be ordering on a regular basis. Thank you! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    brktaylo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Happy first time customer

    I just colored my hair with my first eSalon shipment. The ordering process was simple. The package arrived promptly. I have areas of gray hair that are resistant to coloring and commercial products tend to color these more lightly and the rest darker. Since I have short hair the difference is noticeable. The eSalon product gave me even coloring and if the gray hair doesn't fade more quickly than the top I will be one happy camper. So far, so good! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    marsha_howard | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    ESalon

    You guys ROCK!! The haircolor was incredible and left my hair not only the shiniest I've ever seen it but also the closest to my natural color. The entire experience has been wonderful and I am recommending you to all my friends and have already told my hair stylist about you!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    margot_bradley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    The BEST at-home hair color ever!!!

    I am notorious for DIY coloring my hair. I am frugal and despite a respect for the self-employed hairstylists, can't bring myself to pay a huge chunk of change on something I can successfully accomplish at home. I've been my natural dark blonde, lighter, darker and unfortunately a little orangish at times thanks to my experiments. When I first heard of eSalon, I was leary--how could an online surv...read moreey produce the exact color I wanted??? But a little too much free time at work led me to complete the quick analysis online and order my first color from eSalon. It arrived, I mixed it up and applied it. While rinsing it out, I waited for the inevitable crispy dryness that always comes at that point in home coloring to manifest. It did not!!! My hair felt healthy and once I dried it, I couldn't believe the shine and results of the color!! I established the very convenient auto-ship option right after that so I don't even have to remember to order my next batch of color! Also, since then, I have went from blonde to dark chocolate brown with the assistance of the online site. I received detailed, personalized instructions to do this and was again blown away by the fantastic, exactly-what-I-wanted results!! My hair looks and feels fabulous thanks to eSalon!!! — 2 years, 4 months ago
    Dawnss | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Esalon

    Fantastic service and product. I was at first, leery of trying a new hair coloring product. I decided, after Esalon had languished in my bathroom for two months, to try it out prior to a visit to my loving family. I knew if it was a disaster, they wouldn't sweat me! What a marvelous discovery-surprise. My hair is silky, fresh smelling, completely without the gray AND the exact baby hood color...read more I have tried to recreate for decades. SIGN UP! BUY IT! LOVE IT ND YOUR HAIR FOREVER AFTER!!!!!- — 2 years, 4 months ago
    lisa_jarvis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    E-salon color

    I really, really love this product! Been using it for a few months and it gets better and better. My hairstylist is asking "what have you done, your hair looks awesome" :) easy, beautiful and done right..what more can I ask? Give it a try! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    judi_good | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    E-Salon Haircolor

    Your product is fantastic! I have never found a color so rich. It COMPLETLEY covered my gray which no haircolor has ever provided not even my hairdresser's professional haircoloring products. My hair is so shiny and smooth. This is by far the most amazing hair color product I have ever used! Traci, West Palm Beach — 2 years, 5 months ago
    wpalmbeachgirl | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10

    Awesome Color!

    I colored with the color from Esalon and finally got the color I've been trying to get from my normal salon the past year & 1/2! It looks great, my hair feels great, and it is shiny! Even my husband thinks it looks 100 times better and for a fraction of what I was paying! I'm a customer for life now! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    tcwyles | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Impressive results

    I went to my hair stylist 4 days after coloring - she asked me who colored my hair - when I told her I did it with your products she was impressed! She said my hair was so shiny and healthy and looked great! Pretty impressive since I have naturally curly hair which usually is on the dry side. — 2 years, 5 months ago
    kathleen_noonan | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon = My Salon!

    I actually had fun completing the questions and selecting my hair color. Waiting for the shipment was painless... it arrived so quickly I couldn't believe it. I read the easy to follow directions and completed the process exactly as directed and my results are FANTASTIC. I have a great deal of gray and it is so resistant but this product covered it and gave me professional results... I've had c...read moreompliments on my hair too! I love this service and their awesome product and I am definitely never going back to boxed hair color again!! — 2 years, 5 months ago
    bonnie_smith_long | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend