eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    First time...WOW!

    Hi,my color came with a couple of days of my order. Excellent. Then, I used my color today, I followed the directions and pictures, and my hair looks the best it has since moving here four years ago and paying $200+ for a coloring session in my former state of SC! Thank you! I love esalon! Kind Regards, Laura — 2 years, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great Product

    I have used this now for about 3 yrs. I just love the way that they can change the color to suit my hair. I like medium blonde, when it was a little red I asked them to add a little beige now it is perfect. It makes my hair feel great and last a long time. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    grymes | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    eSalon.com

    I really enjoy ordering through eSalon. The shipping is very quick. I feel that my color formula reflects my profile and requests very well. In my experience, the quality of the product was evident immediately with first time use, and I have purchased and used "salon" quality coloring products at home for a number of years. It is wonderful to have access to colorists who actually read the profi...read morele, listen to the client, and have the talent to be up to the challenge of solving hair color problems. I will certainly be a repeat customer. — 2 years, 6 months ago
    KJensen | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    e salon

    Excellent! My hair color , texture and feel was great if not better than most salon coloring I have had in the past and definately better than any boxed coloring that I have done at home. Great experience so far...I am trying it again this month! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    eugenia_lindsey | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love It! Love It!

    This is an amazing product and experience. The hair color itself is superior to any home color product. I have significanly more depth and shine. The whole experience was fabulous! I am going to be a long time customer! I could not be more pleased! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    FCConnor | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    eSalon

    I love coloring my hair at home, but I have always been a skeptic of OTC box color. I think eSalon may be my answer! I like the color and that a colorist "double checks" what I am about to do. A couple of things I would change: 1) include some sort of picture/color swatch of the color on the bottle or in the printed pamphlet. I had some hesitation only seeing the written name of the color...I want...read moreed a little color swatch just as confirmation as to what I was putting on my hair. 2) Include a small tube of the conditioner. Box colors spring for a tube...it seems like eSalon should include a tube instead of the tiny packet. Last thing, the packaging seemed slightly excessive, but it was fun to open and pull everything out. I didn't use most of the stuff...just the color and the conditioner. I was really happy with how this color turned out, so I will probably be ordering on a regular basis. Thank you! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    brktaylo | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Happy first time customer

    I just colored my hair with my first eSalon shipment. The ordering process was simple. The package arrived promptly. I have areas of gray hair that are resistant to coloring and commercial products tend to color these more lightly and the rest darker. Since I have short hair the difference is noticeable. The eSalon product gave me even coloring and if the gray hair doesn't fade more quickly than the top I will be one happy camper. So far, so good! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    marsha_howard | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    ESalon

    You guys ROCK!! The haircolor was incredible and left my hair not only the shiniest I've ever seen it but also the closest to my natural color. The entire experience has been wonderful and I am recommending you to all my friends and have already told my hair stylist about you!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    margot_bradley | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    The BEST at-home hair color ever!!!

    I am notorious for DIY coloring my hair. I am frugal and despite a respect for the self-employed hairstylists, can't bring myself to pay a huge chunk of change on something I can successfully accomplish at home. I've been my natural dark blonde, lighter, darker and unfortunately a little orangish at times thanks to my experiments. When I first heard of eSalon, I was leary--how could an online surv...read moreey produce the exact color I wanted??? But a little too much free time at work led me to complete the quick analysis online and order my first color from eSalon. It arrived, I mixed it up and applied it. While rinsing it out, I waited for the inevitable crispy dryness that always comes at that point in home coloring to manifest. It did not!!! My hair felt healthy and once I dried it, I couldn't believe the shine and results of the color!! I established the very convenient auto-ship option right after that so I don't even have to remember to order my next batch of color! Also, since then, I have went from blonde to dark chocolate brown with the assistance of the online site. I received detailed, personalized instructions to do this and was again blown away by the fantastic, exactly-what-I-wanted results!! My hair looks and feels fabulous thanks to eSalon!!! — 2 years, 6 months ago
    Dawnss | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Esalon

    Fantastic service and product. I was at first, leery of trying a new hair coloring product. I decided, after Esalon had languished in my bathroom for two months, to try it out prior to a visit to my loving family. I knew if it was a disaster, they wouldn't sweat me! What a marvelous discovery-surprise. My hair is silky, fresh smelling, completely without the gray AND the exact baby hood color...read more I have tried to recreate for decades. SIGN UP! BUY IT! LOVE IT ND YOUR HAIR FOREVER AFTER!!!!!- — 2 years, 6 months ago
    lisa_jarvis | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



BUY IT ON AMAZON NOW!