eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color

    you make an excellent product. i've always said that ALL i ask from anything is that it WORKS...that it does what it's supposed to do. The color is perfect. The condition of my hair is shiny and silky. There was enough color to cover my hair (there usually isn't). the shampoo and conditioner are equally great. Just wonderful. I write for a website that's the go-to for high society (believe me, eve...read moreryone is very cool...not what you'd expect) and, when they return the re-done-over Shopping Diary (which i am a contributing editor for), i will definitely write about this experience. I know I got this for a great price, so it might be a while before I can order another set at the regular price, but I just wanted you to know...wow! I will recommend this to everyone. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    rubyandraoul | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon

    I am very impressed with the service of eSalon. I haven't been satisfied with the color of my roots in a long time. It seemed the only time I could ever get what I wanted, was when I would start over from scratch, but never with a touch up. Whether the problem was in the quality of the color I was using or in my technique I will never know and it doesn't matter any more. ESalon's directions are very helpful and the color is beautiful. I am so glad I found eSalon! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    tageryann | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Bye-bye gray!

    I've been using eSalon color for about a year now and have been very happy. It was easy to match the color I wanted and when I had any questions the staff was very attentive. I've adjusted my color darker or lighter, depending on the season, and have always been happy. I tend to be on the conservative side regarding color, so I don't venture too far from my natural pre-gray shade. The gray cove...read morerage is very good, too. They provide everything you need in the kit, and easy to follow instructions. And the automatic shipment is very convenient, but can be shortened or lengthened, depending on your preference. Overall, I've been very pleased. — 2 years, 1 month ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    eSalon haircolor

    I thought it would be too harsh-smelling (ammonia)based on the color solution, but to my delight when blended together it wasn't unpleasant at all. My husband can always tell when I've colored my hair due to a lingering chemical smell-- but the solution combined with the great-smelling shampoo & conditioner fooled even him! The color turned out great. Very natural blonde-- not "bleached" looking. I'm excited to be on auto-delivery. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    MaureenK | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon

    I really like the color and coverage. Its been one week. It is not as dark as the salon color that I previously had and I like the eSalon color better and it still covers my gray. It is worth it when you have the money to have a professional actually apply the color and its less messy, but when you have the DIY attitude, and a little self patience, this is awesome. Nobody said..."Oh you colored yo...read moreur hair!" Which in my book is a good thing because I want it to appear natural. I am now waiting to see how long the color lasts and roots grow out which is typically 4-6 weeks for me. So far so good! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Sueonmaui | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wonderful and Easy....

    I'm not good at coloring hair, but lost faith in my hairdresser and was frustrated by the choices at the drug store (what is 6R anyway?). I sent a picture to eSalon, answered a few questions; and received a box. I followed the directions and WOW... color is fabulous, gray coverage complete, texture and shiny were top notch... I will be doing this again and again and again — 2 years, 1 month ago
    lisa_dender | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I loved the service, beautiful packaging, everything I needed was included and directions were simple. I have been using store bought color for years and was reasonably satisfied with it but this definitely seems a cut above. The color was much better than anything I have been able to get over the counter, just what I asked for. — 2 years, 1 month ago
    rossana_valverde | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 2

    esalon is definitely not THE salon for me!

    I so wanted to love my esalon hair color since I color my hair a lot and this would have saved me quite a bit of money. I placed my order which was a fairly easy process and I included tons of information and a picture to be sure I was specific and clear as to the color I needed. The color I received was way too dark & after just 1 week my gray hair is already showing through. I am heading to the ...read moresalon for highlights just to lighten up the harsh dark shade of my hair. When I received a routine email from customer service inquiring as to whether I was satisfied with the product, I explained my experience and dissatisfaction. They wanted me to send them pictures and lots of photos of my color including pics from outdoors with the sun shining on my hair. I told them that since my gray hair was already coming through after just one week I had decided not to reorder. Their follow up email was: Thank you for contacting us. Per your request, we have temporarily suspended automatic delivery for you. I had already canceled my account & was surprised at their abrupt response. In the end there was a lot of work involved on my part to try and get the right color, it wound up costing me more money and I found their customer service to be lacking. There is a reason they do not offer refunds. If they had to refund all of the people that weren't happy with their product, they probably wouldn't be in business. It's a great concept but definitely not what I hoped for. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    Ria | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Finally got the hair color I want!

    After years of trying every product out there I was finally able to get the hair color I want. eSalon made it so easy to adjust my color so I could have the results I've always wanted. Another bonus is that their product seems to cover my grey much better the the drugstore brands. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    dawn_fringle | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    great hair color

    I was pleasantly surprised with the services and products. I honestly was expecting good results based on the reviews and having done home coloring myself in the past but I must say that my hair turned out great! I had my hair cut with my usual stylist (who had colored my hair before I tried eSalon) just a few days after I used the eSalon color and although he noticed the subtle color change he told me he liked it. At this point, I would not change anything about the choice I made. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    vldubs | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"