eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    esalon vs Sally Beauty

    I have been a Sally products user for years because of the quality of their product as opposed to drug stores and grocery chains, which stock metallic dyes. I used to spend too much time at Sally's trying to figure out what formulas and combinations are best for me. There was no one in the store to give me consultations, though they were able to answer simple questions. At 58, with LONG hair, my ...read morehair is changing -porosity, texture, the works. Though the cost is slightly higher with esalon, the difference is worth it as I no longer expect to have unused product of experiments and failures cluttering up my cabinets. I love the ability to adjust my schedule of deliveries as, depending on the product--I need to do a retouch sooner or later than a regular 6 week interval. Root coverage is excellent. Response time after my many questions is excellent. I feel much more confidant having experts on tap. I no longer worry if I am doing the best that I can on my own. Thank ESalon-so far so wonderful!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    lizabet_brooks | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Melodie

    It is truly the best colour I have had in a long time. It is always difficult to get the same colour each time when one buys them in the store. I used to mix colours together and always got a different colour each time or at least, a different shade. My husband really likes this colour and says it suits me much better than the colours I have been choosing myself. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    MelodieLamont | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    E Salon Hair Color

    This is the best hair color I have every tried, including salon coloring. My daughter applied the color for me, I love the way the colors blend. Its amazing. I had just colored my hair when I ordered it, So I just applied it this week, which put me behind in coloring, so I postponed my next shipment, however I believe you have a customer for life, if the next coloring looks like this one does. I'm...read more so happy, thank you. I love the way the sun or light picks up the different shades, its just beautiful, and it covered my gray's with no problems. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    carolyn_fulp | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Very Happy Customer

    I have been coloring my own hair for a year now after using solon stylists for years. I am not working now and I could not afford the heavy pricetag that comes with coloring long hair that is rapidly mixing with grey hair!! I am very impressed with the product and the grey coverage which I was not getting from store shelf product. I will continue to use the product now that I have had success. ...read more The directions and online video were awesome!! I am not against salons, however not everyone can afford the steep prices in an economy where people need are cutting back. Thank you eSalon!! — 1 year, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    julie31

    the kit is beautiful, the whole process of ordering on the website was a joy like I've never experienced elsewhere, and the colour is perfection - never had such a great match, well maybe a couple of times at the salon, but just as often my stylist will take a leap and I dont' like the results. Way cheaper than the salon, more expensive than home colour kits, but I will be buying it again because the colour just looks so great on me! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    julie31 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Just as good as a professional color job

    Love this product and with the ability to upload a picture so they can match my color makes it perfect! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    becca23c | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    eSalon color is the best I've ever used!

    After answering some questions I was able to type my concerns with my current hair situation. The product arrived and the color is the absolute BEST I've ever used on my grey. Being over 75% grey at such a young age makes it very difficult to even get your hair done correctly at a salon. ESalon experts really listened to my concerns. I used Dark Blonde BTW - thank you ESalon! — 1 year, 6 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Easy to do, great price

    I was tired of spending $80+ every 8 weeks to get my roots touched up at the salon. I have about 20% gray and just want to cover it and maintain my natural color. I ordered my custom color (which eSalon modified beautifully based on the photo I submitted!) and when it arrived, I was too scared to do it. I decided to bite the bullet and colored my hair today. Not only is the color match PERFECT, a...read morell the proper tools were included, the directions were specific and easy to follow AND the results are exactly what I'd get at the salon. It even took me less time from start to finish than a typical salon visit. Looking forward to my next delivery in 8 weeks, with the added color enhancer treatment. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    juliela | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this color!

    I was so pleased with the outcome of this product! Feeling a bit intimidated I finally jumped in. I had purchased the tools and I'm glad I did. The clips are amazing and the rat tailed brush made it easy to do. There were just a couple of grays left, but, it really looks so natural! I've gotten really nice compliments on the color! I will absolutely be a return customer! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Sandpile | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    What mystery chemicals are in esalon color?

    If it sounds too good to be true than it usually is. I checked esalon out because I wanted to see what color line they carried. They do not specify what they are using and that is especially scary because they could be using a highly toxic solution. If it is not Organic Color, than it contains toxic PPD"S and AMMONIA. Yes, infact All haircolor does contain these toxins UNLESS it's professional...read more organic haircolor. Ammonia and PPD's have lead to urine cancer, respiratory problems, allergic reactions and even in some, death. It is in fact what you clean your windows and table tops with, so why would you put it in your hair. PPD's are found in dark haircolor and come from "coal/tar" compound used to acheive color hue. Also if your taking away from your hairstylist's rent money, who do you expect to fix your color correction that will be needed when something goes wrong. This is the same as ringing yourself up instead of going to a cashier who happens to be a citizen in your community. Be patriotic support small business, and KNOW WHAT YOUR PUTTING ON YOUR SKIN. I'm Organic for life..that is the way of the future, not getting a mystery chemical tube in the mail, missing spots in the back of your head, and drying out your hair with ammonia. I have been looking at hair for over 16 years. Please be careful what you put on your body.....Organic professional color truely is the safest choice you can make for your life. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    divine_vestula | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 13 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend