eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color Reviews

Back to eSalon Custom Formulated Hair Color»
Sort by:
  • 10

    eSalon color is the best I've ever used!

    After answering some questions I was able to type my concerns with my current hair situation. The product arrived and the color is the absolute BEST I've ever used on my grey. Being over 75% grey at such a young age makes it very difficult to even get your hair done correctly at a salon. ESalon experts really listened to my concerns. I used Dark Blonde BTW - thank you ESalon! — 1 year, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Easy to do, great price

    I was tired of spending $80+ every 8 weeks to get my roots touched up at the salon. I have about 20% gray and just want to cover it and maintain my natural color. I ordered my custom color (which eSalon modified beautifully based on the photo I submitted!) and when it arrived, I was too scared to do it. I decided to bite the bullet and colored my hair today. Not only is the color match PERFECT, a...read morell the proper tools were included, the directions were specific and easy to follow AND the results are exactly what I'd get at the salon. It even took me less time from start to finish than a typical salon visit. Looking forward to my next delivery in 8 weeks, with the added color enhancer treatment. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    juliela | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love this color!

    I was so pleased with the outcome of this product! Feeling a bit intimidated I finally jumped in. I had purchased the tools and I'm glad I did. The clips are amazing and the rat tailed brush made it easy to do. There were just a couple of grays left, but, it really looks so natural! I've gotten really nice compliments on the color! I will absolutely be a return customer! — 1 year, 4 months ago
    Sandpile | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 1

    What mystery chemicals are in esalon color?

    If it sounds too good to be true than it usually is. I checked esalon out because I wanted to see what color line they carried. They do not specify what they are using and that is especially scary because they could be using a highly toxic solution. If it is not Organic Color, than it contains toxic PPD"S and AMMONIA. Yes, infact All haircolor does contain these toxins UNLESS it's professional...read more organic haircolor. Ammonia and PPD's have lead to urine cancer, respiratory problems, allergic reactions and even in some, death. It is in fact what you clean your windows and table tops with, so why would you put it in your hair. PPD's are found in dark haircolor and come from "coal/tar" compound used to acheive color hue. Also if your taking away from your hairstylist's rent money, who do you expect to fix your color correction that will be needed when something goes wrong. This is the same as ringing yourself up instead of going to a cashier who happens to be a citizen in your community. Be patriotic support small business, and KNOW WHAT YOUR PUTTING ON YOUR SKIN. I'm Organic for life..that is the way of the future, not getting a mystery chemical tube in the mail, missing spots in the back of your head, and drying out your hair with ammonia. I have been looking at hair for over 16 years. Please be careful what you put on your body.....Organic professional color truely is the safest choice you can make for your life. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    divine_vestula | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 13 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon Hair Color

    Love It! Was not sure about it at first but I was totally wrong to wait in applying. I am glad I did, the results are amazing and I am sold on the product!!!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    bcarran | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great color and shine!!!

    I am really amazed at the wonderful color and shine that I got using my color kit from E-Salon. Based on the questions that I answered online and the kit that I received, I am very happy with how my hair color turned out! I will be back for more!!! — 1 year, 5 months ago
    kathy_yeates | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Hair Color Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Hair color from eSalon

    Just wanted to let you know the hair color is perfect. Exactly what I was hoping for!! thanks so much. It took me a while to finally get around to applying it but I just love it. I have received many compliments on the color and shine plus my hair is very soft to the touch. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    pchemphill | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    eSalon hair color

    This is the first time that I have ever colored my own hair. After losing my job, I had to cut out the $100.00 trip to the salon every few weeks. So, I gave eSalon a try and it worked. I was pleased with my results and I will continue to use them again. I made my husband help me with the back, with this kind of savings, how could he say no? ....Don't forget to send them a picture of yourself. The...read more colorists evaluated my photo and saved me from ordering the wrong hair color! They also have very helpful videos on how to color your roots, and also your ends. They have excellent response time when you email them, also. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    Skunkworks | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    The absolute best

    I have been using esalon for a while now... several months and have not once been disappointed with my color. I did have a color change that I was unsure on color choice, called them on the phone, spoke to a colorist and new color came in my next order. It is perfect! My hair is less damaged and always shiny. I love how it looks and feels. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    misty_neal | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 24 All-Time Best Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best Hair coloring product ever

    I found this product in a magazine and it has been the best thing that I have found. I have use esalon's hair coloring system three times and each time i was so pleased. I am young woman with gray hair and hated it so much that i have been buying the products in the stores. these products dont cover gray like they said they would, and with three small children I cant afford to get it professional...read more done like I wanted too. I am so happy with esalon. I have beautiful healthy looking hair it has never been dry. Thankyou esalon I am happy customer Monica (north carolina) — 1 year, 5 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend