E.L.F. Studio Matte Lip Color Reviews

Back to E.L.F. Studio Matte Lip Color»
Sort by:
  • 5

    Okay

    I have this product in Rich Red. First off, the swatch on the bottom of the tube is completely off. I was expecting a darker red but instead this is a medium neutral red shade. Still pretty but not what I was expecting. Also I was expecting this to be matte and this is not matte. It isn't quite that shiny either but I would not classify this as matte and rather as a lipcolor with a satin finish. G...read moreranted it is very creamy and comfortable and looks good on the lips. What upsets me is the misleading appearance and claims. The color selection isn't that great either and the sharpener attached to the actual product is pretty much useless as it didn't work for me. I will not repurchase this again but I will continue to use this. — 3 months ago
    Trishasam19 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Fair

    I found this one to be too dry for a lip color. I managed to deal with the dryness of this product by applying lip balm first before applying the Matte Lip Color, that's not what I expected. I purchased the Coral one, I thought it would stain nice on my lips under any types of light but it doesn't look good under sunlight/natural light. — 4 months, 1 week ago
    katherine_andini | 22 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 4

    No to Nude

    I bought the nude color because I needed something matte and nude yet still a lip product for a show I was in, and this didn't fit the bill. The point of the purchase was to prevent my lips from getting washed out, and this is just too light to be nude. It's also very dry and accentuate the creases in your lips in a strange way. It definitely didn't work on stage, but I probably won't ever wear it...read more on a normal day because it just too awkwardly pale! It's a nice product packaging-wise. Nice and precise. — 7 months, 3 weeks ago
    dontgiveahoot | 24 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Hello amazing product

    Ok now I am so in live with this things. I got the nude and red color. It goes on your lips like butter and it feels smooth on your lips. Great pigmentation is amazing — 10 months, 3 weeks ago
    vmillan | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great but not in nude color

    I bought these in the nude and the red colors. The nude was almost like a concealer color and really did not work for me, I am light skinned. The red was very cute. I love the presentation. It is a pencil and you can easily outline the lip and color in. Great buy, inexpensive. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    kems_style | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 6

    Not so smooth.

    I got the nearly nude one of these and very excited because I'd been looking for a nude that would fit me. I went home put it on Nd it doesn't really go on smooth or look creamy. Maybe that's because its lip color but even when I used chapstick under it it still looked weird nd showed all the little lines on my lips. Maybe its because my lips are a little chapped, but I'm not very impressed by it. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    melissa21 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I have it in the color " tea rose" an it's so pretty! It lasts a long time too! It's super super affordable! Go buy it!:) — 1 year, 2 months ago
    HalleJoy12 | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Lipsticks

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    I love this formula so much, my only complaint is the color I bought. I wasn't thinking when I purchased this, and I bought it in "Nearly Nude". I don't wear a nude lip, it washes me out completely. I think it looks wonderful on some people, just not me. Anyways, so I put it on and I looked DEAD. It has pink undertones that are NOT attractive in the least. So how I fixed that and made a great shad...read moree out of a lousy shade is I will apply a light layer to my lips, then blend with my finger. Then I will take a Revlon Lip Butter in "Creamsicle" (a sheer light orange which counteracts the pink) and I look positively radiant afterwards. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    love24laura | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend