Suave Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray Reviews

Back to Suave Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray»
Sort by:
  • 10

    $3 steal!

    Works great! I used to use baby powder to soak up build up on my roots as a blonde because it would lighten up my blonde, now as a brunette this works perfect! Would like to try/compare the keratin infusion version. :) — 1 year, 9 months ago
    kaylapatrice83 | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Great Value Dry Shampoo

    Unlike other dry shampoos, this didn't leave that trace of nasty white stuff nor did it make my hair stuff. It lasts me a couple of hours and has a light fragrance to it which is a nice touch. However, I have long hair, and sometimes it's really noticeable when it hasn't been washed for a day, so I feel like I have to use A LOT of spray in order to get rid of that oily look. Even then, I sometimes...read more have to put my hair in a ponytail if it just doesn't seem to work out. No matter how much or how little I spray into my hair, I definitely get great volume which makes styling much easier. It's fairly cheap and gives pretty good results so it's definitely one of my go-to hair products. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    prettyxbroken | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Best value dry shampoo I've tried

    The last dry shampoo product I tried left my hair feeling disgusting. I hated using it so I ended up just washing my hair everyday to avoid the greasy feeling. It wasn't very healthy for my hair and it got really dried out. I found this Suave product at the store (FOR A GREAT PRICE!!!) and decided to give the every-other-day washing routine a try again. I think this product smells really good ...read moreand my fiance agrees. I spray it directly on my roots and right under my bangs, then rub it in with my fingertips to spread the product around and give my hair an extra boost of volume. I love that I can't feel this product in my hair after I use it. I don't like gummy, greasy residue and this product doesn't leave any. It also doesn't leave a gray tinge in my hair, either. I have dark brown hair so other products have left me looking gray. I will definitely keep this product around for a long time. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    crhamilt | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Works ok and no streaks in my black hair!!

    I don't hate this smell and it sorta grows on you after a while! This has to be the only dry shampoo I have tried,besides baby powder(which tints my black hair gray!) This did make my hair feel soft instead of greasy,it also made it very shiny. Overall,It works ok and I might buy it again for this price! — 1 year, 11 months ago
    Mishashawnea | 47 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    It Works

    I am suprised at the low ratings for this dry shampoo. For me, it works better than Oscar Blandi, TIGI, Batiste and TreSemme. I'm not a fan of the scent ( a little to fruity for an almost 40 yr old) and the way my roots feel dry after using (but I guess that is the goal). However, it does exactly what it advertises at less than $3. Also, I get more uses out of this than any other brand I've tried. — 2 years ago
    Wannabe | 85 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 8

    suave dry shampoo

    this dry shampoo works really well because the grease and the oil in your hair is dark and the spray comes out like hair spray but when it hits your hair it is cool and refreshing and it smells great to sort of like lemons but the only downside to this product is the closer u get to your hair when you spray it looks a little white so u have to make sure you rub it in — 2 years, 1 month ago
    jenna12 | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 16 Best Heat Styling Products

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 5

    Suave Professionals Dry Shampoo Spray

    I bought this with high hopes but was disappointed. I have fine, curly hair which is medium length and a tendency to be dry. The smell is fine but it was difficult to comb out. Dry particles were still in my hair and I finally just washed it to get it out. Talked to my hairdresser who told me that dry shampoo was originally developed for people who were ill and couldn't shampoo and so for that purpose it may be ok. But for me, I'll just use shampoo and water. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    librarybug01 | 123 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 8

    Pretty good

    I rarely use products in my hair but this is great between washes. I'm not really a fan of the feeling after you use it but once you brush your hair out well it's gone. I tend to go through it quickly though because I have A LOT of hair. But that is true for most things I use with my hair. That's what I get for having hair that is long, thick and curly. I scent is nice as well. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    katie316619 | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 3

    Not for curls!

    I agree that it's definitely not for curly hair! It made my hair feel sticky and slightly gritty. I also couldn't stand the smell. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    unfamiliargirl | 33 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 15 Worst Shampoos

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Love this!

    I had never tried a dry shampoo before using this. And once I started using it, I fell in love! It does its job without leaving any weird residue or drying my hair out. Plus it smells amazing! — 2 years, 2 months ago
    ChelleBelle718 | 46 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend