Benefit "That Gal" Brightening Face Primer Reviews

Back to Benefit "That Gal" Brightening Face Primer»
Sort by:
  • 10

    LOVE THIS!

    This is my favorite primer ever. It goes on silky-smooth and gives that "dewy glow" we're always hearing about. I absolutely love this. And how cute is that packaging?! Highly recommended!! — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    Monnrella | 68 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7

    "Brightening" .. Not really!

    I think this primer is great to set a "canvas" for your makeup for easier, and smoother application. On the other hand, I don't think that it is a "brightening" primer. The packaging is great, but it's annoying that I can't see how much product is inside from the beginning. On the other hand, the packaging is also brilliantly smart with the twisty bottom. When you twist it, remember to just swipe ...read moreit from the package with your finger and then apply. Do not directly apply! Not a good idea, it'll make it way more oiler. Overall, it's a good product, not amazing or anything, but good. It's a good product, but I don't think it's worth the 30 bucks. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    minjilamour | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Review subject

    I love this primer, it gives my skin a great healthy looking glow. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    Sparklethefade | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    I'm not that gal

    This may work for people who don't have oily skin, but it looked like an oily puddle of mess on my face after a couple hours. If you don't have oily skin, try it, it may work for you. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    Ahart12 | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 2 people said helpful

  • 7

    It is good but not as a primer

    I personally use it over the blush to give me a nice, subtle glow, because as a primer it is so subtle that you don't even see it. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    gasurova | 30 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Can't live without!

    This truly gives my skin a lovely subtle glow and lifts the dullness. I use it on its own when I want less makeup or under Some kinda Gorgeous for a sheer but even cover. Love it! — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    mandarine | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 5

    costs 30, worth 10

    i received this stuff in the concealaholic's book..it smells nice and provides a very VERY subtle glow..but thats it. nothing pinching your cheeks can't do haha..5 stars because it's not great and the price stinks. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    rinnity | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Makeup stayed all night

    This primer made my makeup stay on until i washed it off. It does not feel waxy and goes on very easily. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    shortbutsweet92 | 54 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    A decent primer, but...

    The packaging is adorable, it smells really nice and it's easy to blend. but I have to admit I feel like it didn't do much to brighten my complexion (like it promised). It's a decent primer to use before your foundation, but I'm not sure if I'd buy it again (it was a bit on the expensive side) — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    tokyonista | 8 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 15 Best Primers for Long-Lasting Eye Makeup

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    i cant live without this stuff!!

    cover up used to make me look so pale...any kind or it would be too dark..this brightens it up right away..love the smell..goes on smooth..i put on a lil extra over the top of my makeup throught the day for a lil extra brightness =) — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    jen_pickingfreeman | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend