Benefit "That Gal" Brightening Face Primer Reviews

Back to Benefit "That Gal" Brightening Face Primer»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Works great!

    "That Gal" by Benefit is a great primer, it made my skin nice and soft, with a subtle glow (without being too shimmery). Great for everyday and it has a nice berry scent that isn't too overpowering. Great under make-up or on it's own if you have the complexion to pull it off. It may seem a bit pricey but it's one of the better primers I've tried. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    sara_peters | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great even without wearing foundation

    This product is great even if you don't put a foundation on top of it. Even if I don't feel like wearing makeup I put this on. It gives my skin a beautiful glow all day. It's also amazing under foundation and is so light it doesn't make you feel "cakey" with foundation. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    2529 | 17 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Not your traditional primer...

    For me, Benefit's products are very hit or miss. I either really love them or absolutely hate them. Luckily "that girl" is a hit. The applicator is easy to use and stays closed in my makeup bag so it doesn't make a mess. I have a personal pet peeve of products that can leak. When applying it to the skin it has a slight pink shimmer finish and also a mild fragrance. For me it's not a bad smell but ...read morefor those of you that want a fragrance free product stay away from this one. Without foundation coverage I rate this primer as just average but once I put foundation over it, it went from hoo-hum to ohhh wow!! Gave a subtle pretty glow that looks really awesome in pictures. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    crownjules | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    i like it!

    This is my first makeup primer but I like it a lot beacuse it's lightweight and absorbs into your skin really quickly. It also has a nice scent which apparently is due to the vitamins that go into the product. It gives me a a healthy complexion so I usually don't wear any foundation after it, just some powder. And you only need a bit so this will really last a long while — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    starlite11 | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    One of the best

    I've been into using primer for the last couple years and so far I've tried out 4 different brands. I found that this is my favorite one so far. It goes on smooth and doesn't have that greasy feel and shiny look. The packaging is awesome since there is no dipping into a pod or fussing with pumps. I actually go thru a stick each month (using it each day) and each stick cost me $28 at Macys. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    makeupdo | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 6

    normal

    it gives you this shine and smooth feel but i don't think i'll buy it again — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    nessamashhour | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    NOT gal

    I'm a HUGE benefit fan but this product did not deliver! Not worth the money because it does....well nothing! I'd suggest Posey my MAC over this any day! — 2 months, 3 weeks ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Wow product

    Excellent product, just love it — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    a1jaaduwali | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    That Gal is aaamazing!

    Love this stuff hands down! — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    simsimma | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 12 Best Makeup Primers

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Works for me

    The salesperson at Sephora go me to try this when I was looking for a light foundation. She pust foundation over it but I wear it alone every day and think it looks greta. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    Debreeder | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend