Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Trio Reviews

Back to Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Trio»
Sort by:
  • 10

    Wet n Wild

    These eyeshadows are amazing for the price. Super pigmented and a great price. The palette in the photo is spoiled brat and the colors in this trio are absolutely gorgeous one swipe gives you amazing color payoff. I would be careful to not drop them i dropped one of these trios and it broke one of the eyeshadows. Overall definitely recommend if your new at makeup and want to experiment with bright colors. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    hopeglimmers | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite Drugstore Eyeshadows

    I absolutely love these eyeshadows. They are very pigmented, not chalky, and wonderful colors. This brand is probably my favorite at the drugstore when it comes to eyeshadows. The only complaint I have is I wish they had more colors =) — 1 year, 1 month ago
    rolltidegirlie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great if you like shimmers

    This review is for the "walking on eggshell" trio. I'm a huge fan of neutral eyeshadow color (browns,taupe,champagne,soft pink) so when I heard so much good thing about this palette I made a special trip to Walgreens just to purchase this item. I have hooded eyes so when I applied the eyeshadow according to the instruction on the eyeshadows it turned me into an 80s disco ball! It's soooo shimmery!...read more I expect the brow bone and eyelid colors to be somewhat shimmery but not expecting the brown to be overly shimmery and turns lighter when it transfer to your crease. It emphasize my hooded eyes even more. Now I use the pink and the ivory colors in my inner corner but I never seem to be reaching for the browns,so I will not repurchase this palette. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    ichigocutie | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 3

    What's the Hype?

    I've never understood why everyone raves about these trios. I think they are extremely powdery and they irritate my very sensitive eyes. The trio "Don't Steal My Thunder" contains a very chalky white color (that I've never been able to effectively use), a deep deep sparkly black (which is actually great but has a lot of fall out but it is a lot richer than MAC's Carbon), and a grayish silver (that...read more I never found anything special about). The trio "Silent Treatment" has a light pinky shade (that is marketed as the 'browbone' shade but I've never really used it since it irritates the beegeezus out of my eyes), a dark dark brown with gold sparkle (i suprisingly like this shade as it reminds me of 'Beauty Marked' by MAC), and a taupey purple (that some have compared to 'Satin Taupe' by MAC but I do not find it as deep and pearl-essence that also irritated my eyes). The next trio I purchased was "Walking on Eggshells" which contains a creamy beige color that has no pigmentation and just created a weird barrier on the surface that I had to scratch through), a medium bronze (which I actually love and use often in my crease), and a medium peach (that irritated the heck out of my eyes. I did like at least one shade in each palette, but that's not enough for me. I'd rather just purchase these shades as singles instead of having to play a guessing game of weather I am going to like all the shades or not. I think the black in "Don't Steal My Thunder" is awesome but I would never repurchase in any of these palettes. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    jaebass | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing eyeshadows!

    These are great eyeshadows! They're only $3 and they are very pigmented and the colors are really nice. If you're on a budget and what high quality eyeshadow definitely try these!! — 1 year, 3 months ago
    kelsey_tunnell | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best eyeshadows in the drugstore

    These eyeshadows are comparable to high end eyeshadows. They are better than the ones at the drugstore and they are super cheap and very very affordable. They go on great and stay on for a long time. — 1 year, 3 months ago
    Maddie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Beautiful

    These eye shadows are soooo pigmented and are so velvety and smooth!!! They apply like a dream and are so comparable to higher end shadows for a fraction of the price!!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    stlatina | 1 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Love them!

    These eye shadows go on super smooth and pigmented. They come in many different colors and the eye shadows teach you how to put it on so it's hard to mess up. It always looks good! — 1 year, 7 months ago
    NillaButterfly | 16 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Best eyeshadow ever!

    I have nothing bad to say about this! Overall, the pigmentation is great, and so is the consistency! Did I also mention the colors are amazing too?! :) — 1 year, 8 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 2

    Now hate it

    Got this trio in I'm Getting Sunburned. Shadows are SUPER pigmented. One light swipe of the dark brown left a very lasting stain on my eyes, and the effect is almost waterproof, I had to use castor oil to get it all off. The gold color is amazing - its got shimmer and leaves a fantastic glow to the eye. Not thrilled with the pink browbone color bc I don't tink its compatible with the other 2, but ...read morecan be used separately; the color payoff and shimmer are nice too. Will def look for more of these trios soon!! *Update: today is 05/03/14 - I'm coming back to update this review because I have now noticed that these shadows give me an allergic reaction. I use different shadows and palettes depending on the day by different brands, and after some experimentation I have now realized that these trios are prob harmful to your health. The colors look great on the eyes but they're probably so cheap due to massive chemicals/toxins inside, because my eyes sting and hurt all day now after I use these. I have a pain behind the eyes that doesn't go away until after I wash them off and it's impossible to work at my desk job like this, especially if you use a computer. Due to massive rise in allergies everywhere around the world, I'd recommend skipping these now and pulling out a few more bucks to purchase something better. The shadows that don't give me any problems include Lancome, Victoria's Secret, Bareminerals, and even Physician's Formula. — 2 months, 3 weeks ago
    marlboro1220 | 81 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend