Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Trio Reviews

Back to Wet n Wild Color Icon Eyeshadow Trio»
Sort by:
  • 9

    great!

    Great shades and very pigmented. Also great variety and very affordable. — 11 months ago
    With_A_Sea | 39 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great Value

    The trios are great to work with. Some have more fallout then others, but the key is to tap off the excess and using a sponge applicator, pat the color on the lid. I love "Walking on Eggshells." A great neutral palette and the color can be used in many other ways with other shadows. I'm very impressed at the quality for what you pay for these shadows. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    catnip777 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 2 people said helpful

  • 9

    Great eye shadows

    These eye shadows are great, they are so velvety and easy to apply to the eyes. They also are easy to blend and wear all day (with an eye primer). Wet 'n' Wild has come out with some new colors recently, and I am loving it. My personal favorite is the trio, "Walking on Eggshells" it is perfect for an everyday neutral look. Overall I am very impressed with these eye trios. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    hdogbling | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    great!!!

    i love these eyeshadows, they blend so easily. i use a brush but i prefer my ring finger to apply it go on more true to color — 1 year, 5 months ago
    krlrmrz | 11 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Wet n Wild

    These eyeshadows are amazing for the price. Super pigmented and a great price. The palette in the photo is spoiled brat and the colors in this trio are absolutely gorgeous one swipe gives you amazing color payoff. I would be careful to not drop them i dropped one of these trios and it broke one of the eyeshadows. Overall definitely recommend if your new at makeup and want to experiment with bright colors. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    hopeglimmers | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    My Favorite Drugstore Eyeshadows

    I absolutely love these eyeshadows. They are very pigmented, not chalky, and wonderful colors. This brand is probably my favorite at the drugstore when it comes to eyeshadows. The only complaint I have is I wish they had more colors =) — 1 year, 5 months ago
    rolltidegirlie | 6 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 5

    Great if you like shimmers

    This review is for the "walking on eggshell" trio. I'm a huge fan of neutral eyeshadow color (browns,taupe,champagne,soft pink) so when I heard so much good thing about this palette I made a special trip to Walgreens just to purchase this item. I have hooded eyes so when I applied the eyeshadow according to the instruction on the eyeshadows it turned me into an 80s disco ball! It's soooo shimmery!...read more I expect the brow bone and eyelid colors to be somewhat shimmery but not expecting the brown to be overly shimmery and turns lighter when it transfer to your crease. It emphasize my hooded eyes even more. Now I use the pink and the ivory colors in my inner corner but I never seem to be reaching for the browns,so I will not repurchase this palette. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    ichigocutie | 61 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 3

    What's the Hype?

    I've never understood why everyone raves about these trios. I think they are extremely powdery and they irritate my very sensitive eyes. The trio "Don't Steal My Thunder" contains a very chalky white color (that I've never been able to effectively use), a deep deep sparkly black (which is actually great but has a lot of fall out but it is a lot richer than MAC's Carbon), and a grayish silver (that...read more I never found anything special about). The trio "Silent Treatment" has a light pinky shade (that is marketed as the 'browbone' shade but I've never really used it since it irritates the beegeezus out of my eyes), a dark dark brown with gold sparkle (i suprisingly like this shade as it reminds me of 'Beauty Marked' by MAC), and a taupey purple (that some have compared to 'Satin Taupe' by MAC but I do not find it as deep and pearl-essence that also irritated my eyes). The next trio I purchased was "Walking on Eggshells" which contains a creamy beige color that has no pigmentation and just created a weird barrier on the surface that I had to scratch through), a medium bronze (which I actually love and use often in my crease), and a medium peach (that irritated the heck out of my eyes. I did like at least one shade in each palette, but that's not enough for me. I'd rather just purchase these shades as singles instead of having to play a guessing game of weather I am going to like all the shades or not. I think the black in "Don't Steal My Thunder" is awesome but I would never repurchase in any of these palettes. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    jaebass | 31 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 9

    Amazing eyeshadows!

    These are great eyeshadows! They're only $3 and they are very pigmented and the colors are really nice. If you're on a budget and what high quality eyeshadow definitely try these!! — 1 year, 6 months ago
    kelsey_tunnell | 40 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7 Worst Eyeshadows

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Best eyeshadows in the drugstore

    These eyeshadows are comparable to high end eyeshadows. They are better than the ones at the drugstore and they are super cheap and very very affordable. They go on great and stay on for a long time. — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Maddie | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  2 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend