Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 4

    Lip tint?

    In all honesty when I purchased this lip tint I did not expect big color. I was more interested in smell and for my lips to actually feel softer. I bought/used Carmex for years and wanted to try something different for a change. Ived used this stick once its still sitting in its original packaging as if brand new. The equivalent of a .99 Chapstick at $6. I do agree with the blogger on this post. T...read morehe extra packaging was a bit confusing to me. Instead of 'casing' cost I would've preferred more softener. At the end of the day I give this item a blahhhhhhhh. — 1 year ago
    Sashanco | 36 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    Just OK

    I love Burt's Bees, but this tinted balm is a too cakey and the color doesn't last. I wish it went on smoother and moisturized more. I do love the colors and the packaging, but it seems wasteful to put a little tube of tinted chapstick in that large cardboard tube you'll never use again. It's a bit too pricey for what it is. — 1 year, 1 month ago
    johanna_ehnle | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    I actually really liked it. I got it in "pink blossom" which I thought was a bit too bright and not natural enough for me. Another thing was, it did have a gritty texture and didn't have the minty scent/feel, which really disappointed me! Its a musthave for beginners, though. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    kc99012 | 58 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 9

    Great for those casual days

    I'm particularly picky when it comes to texture, and like anyone else's boyfriend I'm sure...mine hates anything that has a taste or tacky/sticky feel. This stuff is great! It glides in smoothly leaving a slight natural tint and shine. The texture is non "vasaline-like" it's smooth and oil based which leaves your lips looking hydrated and moist. What I love about this product is that it lasts abou...read moret and hour, and my boyfriend doesn't mind giving me a kiss with it on. There's no particular flavor or scent, and it's enough for those natural laid back makeup days that we've all had. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    C0ffeebean17 | 7 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    It's okay

    While this does give me a nice bit of colour, i feel it doesn't have good staying power, or really stands up to winter. I am using it, but I don't think I will buy it again. — 1 year, 2 months ago
    sonya_kinsey | 44 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Simply THE BEST!!

    I have tried nearly all lip products available in my area (department stores to drugstores) and this is my absolute favorite because of packaging (easy to carry), color (most natural hint of color), and most important for moisture (supple lips in harsh Midwest winter)!!!! Wished I had tried it long ago. My favorite colors (Pink Blossom, Hibiscus, and Red Dahlia). Tried Blush Orchid but it is too l...read moreight for my complexion and was disappointed b/c it's a pale pink (keep it by my bed to use it up). — 1 year, 3 months ago
    oceanhappy | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 4 people said helpful

  • 4

    Eh

    It's okay but because of the mint and menthol in it it drys out my lips but it's sparkly. Would not buy again. But the packaging is cute so it's so so. — 1 year, 4 months ago
    beautyforever | 10 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9

    Overall great!

    This is just overall, awesome! Tastes great, works great, and the colors look very natural. — 1 year, 5 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Red dahlia

    Best Lip balm among the range of lip balms I have tried. Made of mostly herbal products, this is best even for driest lips. When the temperature drops down, I can literally peel lot of skin from my lips. So tried a range of lip balms, until I finally settled with this product. I couldn't wear lip stick or lip gloss during cold season because of my driest skin. Now this tinted lip balm is like 2 in...read more 1 for me. No hassle of wearing lip stick everyday besides it contains natural ingredients. A big "YES" to this tinted lip balm — 1 year, 6 months ago
    Pinky5 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 14 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Great!

    The formula is great, it goes on smooth and nicely and I love the smell. I think its too expensive and the color is too pigmented and its too bright on my lips but I guess that problem would be solved if I get a different shade... — 1 year, 7 months ago
    featherawesome | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend