Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 6

    love the colors

    I am not a fan of lip stick, so I like this tinted lip balm. I use one of the lighter shades and the balm doesnt leave my lips feeling dry or cracked, and it has spf in it which is good. I often use it under lip gloss. — 4 years, 3 months ago
    hardcorexxx | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just okay.

    I bought this with the hopes of adding some glam to my boring chapstick routine. Although it is a tinted balm, it does not lay as nicely as I would hope. It sometimes flakes, creating an unappealing lip color. It also does not moisten lips for very long and comes off quite easily. For the price, I would have hoped for more. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    brittanyt021 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice, lightweight balm

    This is a very lightly tinted balm. It's not so much a more soothing replacement for lipstick as a more pretty replacement for lip balm. It's a very sheer wash of color with a nice minty tingle. As far as the price goes, yes they're expensive but you can often find sales at drugstores that make it totally worth it. — 4 years, 4 months ago
    KayArrEff | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Burt's Bees balm

    This is the perfect amount of tint and great long lasting moisture, without the awful sticky feeling of glosses. — 4 years, 4 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    This stuff really acts like regular Burt's Bees lip balm plus color. The balm stays and it moisturizes my lips while adding a nice color. It's a little expensive for lip balm, but I will buy it again when I run out. — 4 years, 5 months ago
    sallysparrow | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Spring and Summer Favorite

    I've been buying Burt's Bees lip balms for years so when I saw that they had a tinted lip balm I had to try it. And I must say, it's everything I expected it to be. I am not a fan of lip gloss because I hate the sticky, messy feeling on my lips so the tinted balm really appealed to me. I got it in the color pink blossom and it goes on very smooth and has a nice color. I think it has the perfect am...read moreount of pigment and it leaves my lips feeling hydrated and smooth. The color of this one is quite pink so that might be something to consider if you are thinking of buying it. it's almost like a bubblegum pink. (I would love to see them make this in a coral color). I got it last spring/summer when it came out and although I didn't use it much over the winter, I am using it again now that the weather has warmed up. I think it is a must have for spring/summer and I would definitely recommend it. Needless to say, I will be buying it again once I run out. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    stephiebef | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 4

    Unimpressed.

    Part of the reason I'm dissatisfied is my fault: I bought honeysuckle, the lightest one, and no color showed on my lips at all. I was hoping for it to go on a little thicker, but I actually had a hard time spreading it at all. Perhaps I got a bad tube, but the lip balm itself was very dry. After layering on about five rough coats, it did moisturize well. But there are definitely better, cheaper tinted moisturizers out there. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    gabracadabra | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10

    Love it!

    I love these lip balms. Gives great color and I love the natural ingredients! Also great that I can apply it without a mirror- unlike lipstick — 4 years, 6 months ago
    sjoycef | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 8

    Burts Bees Tinted

    This is really great. It smells really nice and has gorgeous colors. I have tiger lily, which is a beautiful pale coral. Gorgeous! The formula is great! The only downside is I find myself reapplying pretty often, but reapplying is a pleasure, so it's okay. — 4 years, 6 months ago
    lovemuffin | 66 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 9 Lip Glosses We're Obsessed With

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Nice color and texture, but a little pricey...

    I have Tiger Lily and Rose, and I love both. Moisturizing, sheer color. Price is definitely a little high for a balm though. — 4 years, 8 months ago
    LittleStewie4 | 5 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Home » Reviews » Makeup » Lip Balm » Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm

Back
to top

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend



monitoring_string = "e4ea8133a649aad124e80f99f8831005"