Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 9

    Overall great!

    This is just overall, awesome! Tastes great, works great, and the colors look very natural. — 1 year, 9 months ago
    JasmineG97 | 77 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Red dahlia

    Best Lip balm among the range of lip balms I have tried. Made of mostly herbal products, this is best even for driest lips. When the temperature drops down, I can literally peel lot of skin from my lips. So tried a range of lip balms, until I finally settled with this product. I couldn't wear lip stick or lip gloss during cold season because of my driest skin. Now this tinted lip balm is like 2 in...read more 1 for me. No hassle of wearing lip stick everyday besides it contains natural ingredients. A big "YES" to this tinted lip balm — 1 year, 10 months ago
    Pinky5 | 2 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

  • 10

    Great!

    The formula is great, it goes on smooth and nicely and I love the smell. I think its too expensive and the color is too pigmented and its too bright on my lips but I guess that problem would be solved if I get a different shade... — 1 year, 12 months ago
    featherawesome | 26 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  1 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 6

    Burt's Bees

    I love this tinted lip balm. It has a very pretty color. It comes out pretty on my lips and feels nice. The only downside is its 'effect' did not last long at all. I would recommend this product but be prepared to reapplying a lot! — 2 years, 1 month ago
    Emilymtp | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Know what you want before buying

    I'm not a huge fan of lip glosses, lipsticks, anything sticky, or super pigmented lip colors when I'm going for a natural look. If you want a touch of color to even out your lips then this product may be for you! I bought this product in Hibiscus and it worked pretty well for me. It does have a little smell but it's not too off putting. It's a little slippery; but on a good note, it gives off a sl...read moreightly shiny, even color to my lips. It's nothing special and it's a little on the pricey side for lip balm. For a first time tinted-balm user, I am satisfied with my purchase. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    itswhatigot | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    love the colors

    I am not a fan of lip stick, so I like this tinted lip balm. I use one of the lighter shades and the balm doesnt leave my lips feeling dry or cracked, and it has spf in it which is good. I often use it under lip gloss. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    hardcorexxx | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Just okay.

    I bought this with the hopes of adding some glam to my boring chapstick routine. Although it is a tinted balm, it does not lay as nicely as I would hope. It sometimes flakes, creating an unappealing lip color. It also does not moisten lips for very long and comes off quite easily. For the price, I would have hoped for more. — 2 years, 2 months ago
    brittanyt021 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice, lightweight balm

    This is a very lightly tinted balm. It's not so much a more soothing replacement for lipstick as a more pretty replacement for lip balm. It's a very sheer wash of color with a nice minty tingle. As far as the price goes, yes they're expensive but you can often find sales at drugstores that make it totally worth it. — 2 years, 3 months ago
    KayArrEff | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Burt's Bees balm

    This is the perfect amount of tint and great long lasting moisture, without the awful sticky feeling of glosses. — 2 years, 3 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 8

    Review subject

    This stuff really acts like regular Burt's Bees lip balm plus color. The balm stays and it moisturizes my lips while adding a nice color. It's a little expensive for lip balm, but I will buy it again when I run out. — 2 years, 4 months ago
    sallysparrow | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend