Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm Reviews

Back to Burt's Bees Tinted Lip Balm»
Sort by:
  • 6

    Burt's Bees

    I love this tinted lip balm. It has a very pretty color. It comes out pretty on my lips and feels nice. The only downside is its 'effect' did not last long at all. I would recommend this product but be prepared to reapplying a lot! — 1 year, 9 months ago
    Emilymtp | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Know what you want before buying

    I'm not a huge fan of lip glosses, lipsticks, anything sticky, or super pigmented lip colors when I'm going for a natural look. If you want a touch of color to even out your lips then this product may be for you! I bought this product in Hibiscus and it worked pretty well for me. It does have a little smell but it's not too off putting. It's a little slippery; but on a good note, it gives off a sl...read moreightly shiny, even color to my lips. It's nothing special and it's a little on the pricey side for lip balm. For a first time tinted-balm user, I am satisfied with my purchase. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    itswhatigot | 13 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 6

    love the colors

    I am not a fan of lip stick, so I like this tinted lip balm. I use one of the lighter shades and the balm doesnt leave my lips feeling dry or cracked, and it has spf in it which is good. I often use it under lip gloss. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    hardcorexxx | 9 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 7

    Just okay.

    I bought this with the hopes of adding some glam to my boring chapstick routine. Although it is a tinted balm, it does not lay as nicely as I would hope. It sometimes flakes, creating an unappealing lip color. It also does not moisten lips for very long and comes off quite easily. For the price, I would have hoped for more. — 1 year, 10 months ago
    brittanyt021 | 12 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Nice, lightweight balm

    This is a very lightly tinted balm. It's not so much a more soothing replacement for lipstick as a more pretty replacement for lip balm. It's a very sheer wash of color with a nice minty tingle. As far as the price goes, yes they're expensive but you can often find sales at drugstores that make it totally worth it. — 1 year, 11 months ago
    KayArrEff | 29 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 7

    Burt's Bees balm

    This is the perfect amount of tint and great long lasting moisture, without the awful sticky feeling of glosses. — 1 year, 11 months ago

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 8

    Review subject

    This stuff really acts like regular Burt's Bees lip balm plus color. The balm stays and it moisturizes my lips while adding a nice color. It's a little expensive for lip balm, but I will buy it again when I run out. — 2 years ago
    sallysparrow | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 0 people said helpful

  • 10

    Spring and Summer Favorite

    I've been buying Burt's Bees lip balms for years so when I saw that they had a tinted lip balm I had to try it. And I must say, it's everything I expected it to be. I am not a fan of lip gloss because I hate the sticky, messy feeling on my lips so the tinted balm really appealed to me. I got it in the color pink blossom and it goes on very smooth and has a nice color. I think it has the perfect am...read moreount of pigment and it leaves my lips feeling hydrated and smooth. The color of this one is quite pink so that might be something to consider if you are thinking of buying it. it's almost like a bubblegum pink. (I would love to see them make this in a coral color). I got it last spring/summer when it came out and although I didn't use it much over the winter, I am using it again now that the weather has warmed up. I think it is a must have for spring/summer and I would definitely recommend it. Needless to say, I will be buying it again once I run out. — 2 years ago
    stephiebef | 3 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  10 of 10 people said helpful

  • 4

    Unimpressed.

    Part of the reason I'm dissatisfied is my fault: I bought honeysuckle, the lightest one, and no color showed on my lips at all. I was hoping for it to go on a little thicker, but I actually had a hard time spreading it at all. Perhaps I got a bad tube, but the lip balm itself was very dry. After layering on about five rough coats, it did moisturize well. But there are definitely better, cheaper tinted moisturizers out there. — 2 years ago
    gabracadabra | 4 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  0 of 1 people said helpful

  • 10 Best Stains

    Exclusively from the editors at Total Beauty

    Get the Buying Guide to see these top-rated products!

    Get it now »
  • 10

    Love it!

    I love these lip balms. Gives great color and I love the natural ingredients! Also great that I can apply it without a mirror- unlike lipstick — 2 years ago
    sjoycef | 14 reviews

    This review is:  Helpful  |  Not helpful  |  Inappropriate  |  3 of 3 people said helpful

Welcome to TotalBeauty.com!
Ready to unleash your inner beauty junkie? Enter your email and check the boxes below to get free samples, exclusive deals, discounts at Total Beauty Shops, and expert beauty tips delivered straight to your inbox!
Email to a friend